Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dream bed
 from South East Missouri,  Jun 8, 2012

I love this mattress topper. It sooooooooooooo comfortable. What a difference in my sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 4-inch Memory Foam Mattr
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 7, 2012

IT IS GREAT, BUT HAS TO BE FLIPPED OFTEN SO YOU DON'T GET THAT HILL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BED IF YOU HAVE ANOTHER PERSON ON THE OTHERSIDE OF THE BED. VERY COMFY! THE SMELL THAT PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED IN OTHER REVIEWS WASN'T AN ISSUE FOR ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping at night
 from Desert Hot Springs,  May 30, 2012

The product is firm holds it shape and provides stability for better sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered California King Size, SMALL.
 from Plano, TX,  May 30, 2012

This mattress is soft, but it is far from the memory foam mattress I have used, but compare with the price, you cannot beat it. I used it on top of the platform bed, so it is decent support. Last memory foam mattress topper was from Costco, loved it, but it does not have California king size, tired of putting the pillows over the end of the bed to cover the missing mattress. This one, length was good, but the width was too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really is ultra soft
 from TX,  May 14, 2012

Delivered in a timely manner, took out of wrapping and it expanded in 12 hours and there was no smell. slept on it the same day we received it and it is a great topper. Soft enough for a stomach sleeper with fibromyalgia. Our bed is 7 years old and needed something since we were both awaking during the night and in the am wake up had lower back pain. This topper did the trick. We probably can put off a new mattress for quite a few years. I would buy a mattress cover with deep pockets so you can somewhat protect the topper and it looks like a brand new mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2012

My husband and I ordered this to put on top of our sleep number bed. We often have problems rolling into the middle because of the two separate air chambers in sleep number beds. My husband also has frequent back and shoulder pain. He is more satisfied with this product than I am, and says that it has relieved some of his pain and he is able to sleep easier. I, however, could live with or without it. It doesn't really keep me from rolling into the middle, and it doesn't seem very "memory"ish. It almost just seems like a big piece of foam. Nice, but just foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Foam Topper
 from Emporia, VA,  Apr 20, 2012

There is nothing overly special about this topper. I have found it to be nothing like the memory foam that has been advertised on TV. It does not seem to conform to your body shape. What I have found is that it does do an adequate job of helping ease the back problems I have somewhat but not the way I thought it would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Apr 14, 2012

This is the perfect topper for any mattress, definitely like sleeping on a cloud. As a person with hip and back problems, I can now get a good nights sleep without waking in pain. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a more comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gooooood sleep
 from SW Fla.,  Apr 6, 2012

We were foolish enough to give our first topper away when we got a sleep number bed, assuming it would be more than adequate. My husband and I woke up with sore backs every morning for weeks, no matter what number we kept the bed on! Finally we ordered a four inch, four pound density foam topper. We put it right on top of the number bed (with each side set to 75) and we are sleeping well again! You can get away with a two or three inch topper, but DO NOT go less than four pounds on the density or you'll be sorry. If you see one at a store that says nothing about the density, run! It's probably one or two pounds. The bonus this time was that there was almost no chemical smell- we could not be happier!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from colorado,  Mar 29, 2012

Good overall value for the price. Make sure to measure your mattress to ensure the best fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

Don't usually write reviews, but this one is great. I have back problems and every time I get out of bed I was in pain. After the first night of sleeping on this, I woke up for the first time without pain. No more sitting on the side of the bed waiting for pain to ease to get up. I am a large person and a side sleeper. Had a 2" memory foam on initially and decided to go larger. Thank God I did. Now sleep great and wake without pain. There was a slight odor when opened initially, but I just let it air for 2 days before I placed it on the bed and the odor dissipated. GREAT product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Soft 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Lake Worth, Floirda,  Mar 10, 2012

First, we needed twin long. Second, we needed two of them. Third, we needed them soft. This purchase was all three. Our other choice was to buy new mattresses, a very costly proposition. Sometimes when you test mattresses in a showroom, you think they will be comfortable. Well, this time we were wrong. Our mattresses are too hard. The toppers unwrapped without curling and had none of that awful small they can sometimes have. These toppers solved our problem beautifully and we are now sleeping very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for sleeping
 from MN,  Mar 10, 2012

This is a great mattress topper. My Mom has not slept in her bed for weeks (she has irreversible problems with her spine). When we received this, it only took 24 hours for it to regain its shape and she has been able to sleep in her bed every night since receiving this. There was no chemical smell when we opened this and laid it out. I would highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does a good job
 from Plainville, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

The Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 4-inch king-sized memory Foam Mattress Topper arrived more quickly than expected and in excellent shape. I opened it in our spare bedroom in case of odor as reported by some reviewers. Odor was minimal and reminded me of a very faint latex paint smell. After airing it out for about 6 hours I put it on the bed as the odor, if any, just wasn't a problem. Fortunately my fitted deep pocket mattress pad fit over the new topper as well as the mattress without scrunching the topper down, so all was well. Since the topper is bare foam, you will need some sort of cover if your mattress pad doesn't accommodate the depth of both mattress and topper. On to the comfort issues: the bed is far more comfortable with the topper. Having recently had a knee replacement, I had been unable to spend an entire night in the bed since the surgery. Now I can, starting the very first night. It doesn't really stop my knee pain, but it helps all the other aches and pains and I don't have any morning stiffness in my back and other joints besides the knee. My husband finds it very comfortable, also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Mar 6, 2012

This last purchase of the topper is the third one that I have bought. This should say it all. I have never been disappointed in this product! It is great quality, as I have had the first one I bought for about nine years. Still using it. A year or two later I bought my second one for my guest room. Still using. The last one I bought for a friend who had back surgery. I HAVE recommened this product to everyone I know and will continue to do so. Also have several friends who have bought due to my suggestion. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good support, good comfort
 from Southern California,  Mar 3, 2012

This topper represents the fourth we've had; it has extended the life of our mattress, and we sleep with good support and good comfort. The last topper had the "egg carton" pattern that did not support us as well nor was it as comfortable. We returned to this topper, and it has the right amount of firmness. My wife deals with hip issues, and she commented after two nights that she did not awaken in the night because of aching hips, and that's very much worth the price. The fit of this queen size topper was right to the edge which make the mattress pad and bedding fit better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 from Indiana,  Feb 23, 2012

This was a wise decision as this topper is a perfect compliment to our recently purchased semi-firm mattess. Not too soft, yet very comfortable because it does have a minimal amount of give to it when you are on it. Cradles your body without feeling mushy and makes your bed feel very "welcoming" after a rough day. I would definitely reccomend using a memory foam topper, but pay attention to the "density rating" (not thickness) of the foam........3 lb is very minimum and 4 lb is better......I have owned both and their is a significant upgrade when you go to a 4 lb density foam. The feel and substance are so much more noticable when you go to a 4 lb density, especially if you are using only a 3" thick topper. I would always pay the extra money and go with a 4" thick/4 lb density topper and you will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Transformation
 from Bend, Oregon,  Feb 21, 2012

Before this amazing mattress topper, I was sleeping on a ten-year-old (maybe more) futon that had become the bane of my sleeping existence. I had tried the simple poly, cotton, and foam-style toppers to no relief. My hips were hurting, my shoulders were aching, and I was waking up every hour during the night. Since I put on this memory foam topper, I find myself waking up on my back, no matter in what position I fell asleep. (Isn't that supposed to be the best way to sleep?) My hip and shoulder pain has subsided. Best of all, I look forward to crawling in my cozy comfortable bed now. Ahhhh, relief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 21, 2012

After reading the reviews and from a personal recommendation, I went ahead and purchased a Comfort Dreams brand memory foam topper, and I have NEVER slept better. So comfortable, even the cats won't leave the bed! The smell dissipates after a couple days, and even though we waited the 48 hours, the mattress looked ready to use after 12. I'm not disturbed when my husband tosses throughout the night and I never dealt with overheating, like how other reviewers stated. Great purchase for a quick solution to mattress shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2012

This was the 4th memory foam topper I've ordered. This one was for one of my children who has the memory foam mattress. The mattress is rather firm and needed this topper to add some softness and hug the body better. What a difference!!! No more grumpies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 361 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought