Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Warner Robins, GA,  May 27, 2013

I love this topper. It came out with the typical memory foam smell, but it wasn't strong, and after airing it out, the smell is gone. I use it when my kids have friends sleep over. I throw it on the floor, put a sheet on it, and it makes a comfortable bed. I've tried it myself, and it is really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melt away in 4 inches heaven.....
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 25, 2013

I purchased the 4 inch comfort dreams ultra foam maattress topper for my daughter who has lupis. She was only getting 3 to 4 hours of sleep a night until she received the topper. She now sleeps all night long, and says it is like sleeping on clouds...I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need to know more???
 from Seattle, WA,  May 18, 2013

I have Ankylosing Spondylitis and am in a lot of pain (I'm on a pain medication continuous schedule). Sleeping at night was the worst!! Extreme compression pain made good sleep impossible (shoulders & hips), until, I ditched my top mattress and finally found the correct memory foam layers. I buy this memory foam, this is 4 pound density, I also buy the same 4" slab in the 3 pound density (3 pound is softer), then I use an even softer 2 pound 'topper'. The 4 Lb goes down first, then the 3 Lb, then the topper. This is the ONLY was I can sleep. Every 6 to 9 months, we replace the 3 Lb slab and the topper. Don't worry if it seems a tad too firm the first night or two, it softens up a little in a couple of days. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I would rather not have to replace it so often but at least I found a solution!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from WA,  May 17, 2013

We have had it for about three weeks and we like it. I'm not sure that it is helping my husband's back as much as we hope, but it is comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 from Indiana,  May 11, 2013

Excellent quality. Fast delivery. Bought another for a different bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft mattress
 from Los Angeles,  May 9, 2013

This mattress makes my hard bed so much softer. It is just what I needed. I have been using if for the past week and have been getting much better sleep. I thinks it great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no pressure points
 from Dover, DE,  May 3, 2013

I have fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis and I purchased this to go on top of the 10 inch foam mattress I purchased. The two together is amazingly comfortable! I sleep through the night without any pressure point pain at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress topper
 from Kansas,  Apr 26, 2013

This is the second topper like this we have bought. Makes an old mattress like new or better. Also love Overstock's fast, inexpensive shippments. Will contine to shop Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 26, 2013

The foam is high density (4 lb/cu ft) and is 4 in. thick. No appreciable odor upon unrolling it and letting it sit for a couple of hours. Slept like a baby on several hours after opening package. Very comfortable and not hot like I have seen some reviewers say. It is as advertised and I am very happy with it. I have fibromyalgia and back problems and this product has helped me with both issues. They are not cured but I sleep better and wake up feeling better. I am glad I got the product. I got the 4 inch because I read somewhere that the thicker and denser the foam the better for back issues and it seems to be true in my case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep I have had in ages
 from NH,  Feb 24, 2013

I knew we needed a new mattress and was not sure which way to go when looking. I figured in the mean time I would get a foam topper to see if we liked it. It is wonderful. I had back pain and leg pain for years and this has helped. I was worried after reading how the foam warms up and you sort of sink and it makes it hard to turn. I have not had any problems. I would recommended this to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair enough price
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 24, 2013

This is an inexpensive fix for a tired mattress. I had no problem with odor as some reviews stated. It took a couple nights to get used to it since I've never slept on memory foam before but I definitely noticed how it supports areas of the body that a regular mattress doesn't. I hope it lasts at least 3 years so I can feel like I got my money's worth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Comfortable
 from Overstock online,  Dec 18, 2012

Very nice memory form mattress. Comfortable and soft. Definitely recommend if you have back problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special request
 from music city,  Dec 18, 2012

This is the fourth one i bought and my son requested this when he changed schools. (Went from dorm...twin...to House so needed different size). I let it sit overnite and then for about a week unfolding to reduce any odors associated with memory foam. He has allergies so I wanted to make sure all was ok b4 taking to him. A week was way more than enough time to get rid of the smell. It runs a little smaller but that was ok. He loves his topper and wont sleep without one now. Great topper...great price! Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than expected.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

Very nice quality. Looks skimpy and crooked out of the package but swelled up amazingly overnight to correct size. Little odor. I was worried it might be too soft, but it is actually firmer than the one I had previously which was denser/heavier and held impressions longer. Still a great night's sleep on top of my foam mattress. I was tired of the ghosts and sags in my old pillow-top mattress. Time to think outside the box-spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally getting some sleep!
 from Central IL,  Nov 11, 2012

After reading many of the reviews I decided to give this mattress topper a try. I am so happy I did! I have not been able to sleep on my left side for more than 30 mins due to hip pain. The first night I slept on this foam topper I was able to lay on my left side again pain free! It has helped my husbands hip as well. Don't get me wrong, it will not cure your arthritis..we still have pain during the day after walking or exercise. But we are getting a GOOD nights sleep because of this memory foam. It did have a slight smell when it arrived but we unrolled it and allowed it to expand all day. After putting on a mattress cover and sheet we slept on it the very first night, it was wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 4-inch memory foam topper
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased the first one in August 2012. It came in factory wrapped plastic in a box. Upon opening it, it unfolded nicely and there was no odor whatsoever. It was a definite improvement to our mattress. We liked it so much, we purchased a second one. Unfortunately, the second one we ordered (as well as the third one we ordered) arrived in a different shaped box, were wrapped in a saran-like wrap, smelled horrible and neither were entirely clean. I returned the second one in hopes that the third one would be as nice as the first one, but it wasn't. I would give the first one I ordered an excellent rating and the second two a poor rating. I suppose one out of three isn't bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remember Memory Foam
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2012

Memory Foam is amaz-z-zing! This is some good stuff that now I might be forever cursed to not sleep without. I've never had better nights of sleep in my adult life, and my wife certainly feels the same way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Zzzzzzzzzz
 from Reading, Pa,  Oct 18, 2012

After spending $XXXX+ on an adjustable bed, with a XXXXXX-XXXXX mattress, I could not sleep. It was still too hard. Pros- The first night I used the foam topper I slept like a baby. I have fibromyalgia and arthritis and falling to sleep for me usually consisted of a Percocet and a prayer. I have stopped taking any nighttime meds to get to sleep and wake up clear headed. Cons - Comes without a cover. I had to purchase that separate. Happy I purchased it? "You Betcha."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

OMG!! This topper is wonderful, absolutely wonderful. We have a new bed! I swear I want to stay in bed all day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Norhtern Michigan,  Sep 22, 2012

I would say this topper has already served its purchase and we've only had it one month. Have never liked my mattress and after sleeping on a friends mattress topper I decided to give it a try. It has made my mattress "sleepable". I not longer wake up sore all over! This was a 4" weight foam. I think I would try a little heavier, if there is such a thing, the next time around. ; There was no smell or foam odor; we slept on it almost as soon as we made the bed with it on top. Got deeper pocket sheets to accommodate it. Sometimes i feel I've already created a permanent butt indent, but I still sleep comfortably!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top