For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 253 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ordered for boss
 from Perham Minnesota,  Nov 20, 2009

I bought one of these mattress toppers for myself and after my raves about better sleep my boss asked me to order one for him. On receiving his, I asked him to review it so I could tell overstock.com his review and he and his wife love it. five stars again. This is a must for anyone who has lost weight and feels their bones pressing into the mattress on your bed. It's like sleeping on a cloud and no more pressure spots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Selinsgrove, PA,  Nov 12, 2009

I was very pleased with the product. After reading other reviews, I expected a lingering smell, but there wasn't any. Am very fussy about pillows, and when they came and looked so slim, but they are wonderful. The mattress is like sleeping on a cloud. The mattress cover was very easy to use. I would recommend these products and overstock.com to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Albuquerque,  Nov 10, 2009

I received my mattress topper yesterday. I didn't notice any weird smell that I'd read about in some other product reviews. We laid the mattress topper out and put it on the bed within a few hours. First thing I noticed when I was in bed was that I could roll around without my hips, elbows, shoulders etc feeling "pointy". It's firm but not hard. I didn't have to reposition myself a bunch of times to get comfortable like I usually do before falling asleep. When I woke up this morning, my back didn't ache--it felt comfortable and rested, sort of like I had stretched it well. I think it's really great that you can buy this for such a low price. We had been thinking of buying a new mattress. But there is no need now. Really wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Nov 8, 2009

This is our first memory foam topper. We began researching them as our 15 year old mattress began to offer less support. I must say that I am amazed at how comfortable this topper is and how much the quality of our sleep has improved. I was skeptical at first, especially since I am a very "warm" sleeper and my wife is a "cold" sleeper who can never have a thick enough comforter. It took me only a few days to adjust to the slight extra warmth this topper gives while she just sank right in! The only (very slight) negative I can think of is that I wish it was 1-2 lbs more dense since I am over 200 lbs. Shipping was very prompt, packaging excellent and the topper was ready to use the very next night after we unpacked it to allow it to breathe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 Nov 5, 2009

We purchased this mattress and mattress cover about 1 month ago. We did not notice a "smell" at all. We were able to use our mattress the first night with out a problem. I love this mattress!!! It has all of the good qualities that other people claim. Our quality of sleep has improved. Less restless nights. I would recommend this mattress to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent topper
 Oct 26, 2009

Ordered two Queen-size toppers to "soften" the bed feel of two of our very firm guest rooms' mattresses. Definitely makes a difference .... elevates bed height greatly too, so deep-pocket sheets will be a MUST!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mynewbed
 from Ohio,  Oct 23, 2009

I must say that I am extremely pleased with my new 4" memoryfoam topper! I have suffered with back aches, numbness, and countless nights of pain. Since I bought the topper, I am sleeping better than ever. My bed is so comfortable, that I could lay on it all day! The cost was very affordable, compared to a whole new mattress and box spring! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Memory Foam Topper
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 22, 2009

My mattress was a couple years old, and was really firm -- a little too hard for me. I wanted to "soften it up" a bit for more comfort. This topper is substantial and bulky and somewhat heavy -- i.e. a quality product. There was no heavy odor, but I allowed it to "air out" for a day. It returned to its full shape and size and was ready for placement. The topper was placed on top of the mattress and both were covered with a run-of-the-mill mattress pad that had been covering the mattress. I've been using topper for a couple weeks now and love it. It has surpassed my expectations. It is not "Ultra Soft" -- rather it has substance and pliable firmness -- it molds to the shape of the body and is very comfortable. I wake up more refreshed each morning, and would definitely recommend the product. The four-inch thickness adds a lot to the height of the bed, but is a great thickness for the pad -- you don't just sink down and hit the mattress itself. And the four-pound density defintely gives substance to the product. Shipment was received promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from TX,  Oct 7, 2009

After researching the qualities that make a mattress topper the softest, I decided to give this one a try. It really is very comfortable but does make you a little warm. I sleep so soundly that I wake up a little to warm before I realize it. I'm sure I will enjoy that feature this winter. I needed a queen but ordered a king to be sure it was large enough. The excess I cut off made a really nice set of pillows. If you wake up with aches and pains in the morning, this is the topper for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything it Claimed
 from New Jersey,  Sep 23, 2009

This product is wonderful! It came in the mail quickly. Easy to get out of the packaging. No smell whatsoever. It was fully decompressed within hours. It fit perfectly on my bed, though you probably need deep-pocket sheets as it increases the height of your mattress dramatically. I use to toss and turn 10 to 20 times a night. Now I'm down to 3 or 4. I was worried about getting "stuck" in the foam, but that really hasn't been an issue. I have been recommending this to everyone. A lot cheaper than a new bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Mattress
 from Gaston, SC,  Sep 17, 2009

This was the first purchase that we made from Overstock.Com. The mattress came in a timely manner, and is extremely comfortable. We are happy with the purchase and will continue to purchase items from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Sep 10, 2009

I purchased this product because of back problems and I have tried every mattress except the foam ones. So, I thought that I would try a foam topper first to see if that would help. Too soft for my husband. I like the feel and the comfort, however it is very hot. I can only sleep on it for about 3 hours before I wake up too hot and have to go to another bed. My back doesn't hurt as bad, but I can't sleep on it all night. So, if you always get cold at night, this one's for you; no need for an electric blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good night's sleep
 from Southeast,  Sep 10, 2009

I am really surprised at the difference this 4" topper made to our bed. After letting the foam air for a couple days in the garage, we put it on our bed - voile'! - instant comfort.As many have said, the piece must be aired out. It does get better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4"memory foam mattress topper
 from MA,  Sep 7, 2009

These are the most comfortable things I have ever slept on. Now I seldom wake up with aches or pains and I sleep much better. We have had visitors several times this year and they always say that it is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on also. I have purchased three of these toppers two for our home and one for my daughter. I would highly reccommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!!!
 from Indiana,  Sep 7, 2009

memory foam mattress topper is as discribed. helps us sleep more comfortably. would highly recommend this specific topper for comfort and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, very comfy
 from Greater Seattle Area,  Sep 5, 2009

Topper was exactly what I expected, for an excellent price. Arrived quickly and in good shape. I let it air for two days, it plumped up nicely with no noticeable odor. It's wonderfully comfortable! One note, if you've already got a taller mattress, you'll need to invest in deep pocket fitted sheets. The topper is dense, and the extra four inches were too much for my wimpy sheets. The one thing that would've made this product five stars across the board would have been a cloth cover of some sort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 from Macomb, MI,  Aug 28, 2009

Could not imagine the comfort. Even the cats love it.Often wake in the same position I fell asleep in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one
 from Springfield, MA,  Aug 27, 2009

I bought this topper mostly because of my husband. Every morning he complained that his back hurt. Now with this topper it seems fine. Good product. I already recomended it to one of my friends. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Topper
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Aug 26, 2009

I bought a Serta 4 inch topper several years ago with Overstock and it degraded rapidly this year. After doing some research, I ordered this product and exceeds the value, appearance, comfort and fabric quality of the original purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Colorado,  Aug 19, 2009

This is our 3rd memory foam mattress topper from Overstock and have no complaints about their quality. All shipments arrived quickly and we have been very pleased with the quality and would definately purchase again. I bought them for my children who now cannot sleep without them. One had major back surgery and couldn't wait to come home from the hospital to sleep on her matress as it helped sooth the pain from the surgery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 253 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top