Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 426 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soft, but not a true memory foam
 from Nova Scotia Canada,  Feb 7, 2010

This foam is ok, but for anyone who is familiar with true memory foam, this is a real let down ! It's more like 25 percent memory foam added in to the normal foam.I should of realized that this wasn't 100 percent memory foam because of the cheap price.Ah well Live and learn I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
70749
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2009

This didn't work for me at all. I was hoping the foam would help my back, but it was difficult to move on and very uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this topper for my grown daughter who was always complaining of a terrible backache every morning. So bad some days she could hardly get out of bed. When she did make it out of the bed, she had to put a heating pad on her back for several hours to get ready for the day. (Good thing she works on 2nd shift). The very first night she slept on this topper, she called me the next morning and said that she slept like a baby and woke with no back pain at all. She is getting a good night's rest every night now and I am so glad that I was able to purchase this for her. When I was looking around online to compare toppers, I read a rather long review someone took the time to explain what kind of topper one needed to relieve back pain. The writer explained that a woman of 250 lbs., like my daughter, would need a 4 inch 4 lb. density memory foam topper to reduce or eliminate back pain. This would enable her back to have the support it needs for a good night's rest. I thought she just needed something softer to sleep on and was looking for a 2 or 3 inch topper and didn't know anything about denisity. I'm so glad the reviewer took the time to write his lengthy review, otherwise, I may have purchased a item that was just a waste of money and my daughter would still be in pain everyday! This topper would be worth the money at twice the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After researching, I was just stressed and confused on what to buy. There are so many options out there but the research did tell me to to look for density and not just thickness. This mattress topper is amazing and resolved all the issues that prompted me to invest in it. All the negative reviews I read scared me so here is what I've found: 1. IT FIT THE MATTRESS perfectly; it is true to size 2. IT DOES NOT SMELL AT ALL if you let it air out for 2 hours after unpacking & let it fully expand. 3. THERE ARE NO DE-GASSING ISSUES once it is aired and on the mattress 4. IT IS COMFORTABLE, luxuriously supple & relaxing. You don't disappear into the foam but it does contour to your body and give support. It helped my back and hip pain 100% 5. 2 PEOPLE CAN COMFORTABLY SLEEP ON IT and you don't roll into the middle. 6. IT'S NOT A HEAT ISLAND. We found it to be slightly cooler than the mattress was. But I researched cooling mattress protectors to go over and later got one to protect the topper. 7. YOU CAN MOVE EASILY on it. I read terrifying reviews that it restricted movement like a quicksand sink pit- this isn't true. We tested movement and activity and it is great. I would buy it again! It improved the old mattress and my sleep. It's worth the price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a king size bed which is a few years old and is starting to sink in and just is not as comfortable as when I first bought it. Also, I always have back and neck problems when I wake up in the morning, so I figured I would try out a memory foam topper. This one is amazing! It's so comfortable and not hot at all. When it arrives you do have to let it sit out for a day so that it expands and airs out. I must say though, it really did not smell that bad at all. I'm so glad I got this, now my only problem is getting out of bed in the morning because I am so comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was unsure about this memory foam topper but decided to purchase after reading some of the other reviews. What a great topper! It's excellent if you want a firm topper to sleep on. But I wanted a little extra softness so also purchased the Behrens England High Loft Down Alternative Fiber Bed. Great purchase, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculous
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2014

I had another memory foam topper from O, but silly me - I didn't re-order that one. I thought bigger is better - 4" will be more luxurious - and I have terrible bursitis in my hip. I thought it would help the problem - and while it took the pressure off my hip? It killed my back. I had to choose: hip or back. Back wins. It's off my bed. I don't really know what to do with it - and did I mention it's HOT???? I'm the girl who will be cold in 90 degrees. This thing is HOT. Do NOT buy it if you're a warm sleeper. Plus - you can't get in or out of bed, it was indented within 3 weeks, and totally uncomfortable - plus it never stopped off-gassing. Now that it's off my bed? My mattress still smells like this horrible piece of foam. It's toxic smelling. Don't waste your money. And furthermore - it's completely yellowed. It's a terrible product. I don't know what all the reviewers before me were raving about - but it is yellow, hot, and not worth the money. AND this was the second one. The first one came dirty and indented and wouldn't seem to straighten out. Thankfully O was gracious enough to allow me to return it and send another - still a terrible product. I don't know why they sell it. It's expensive, it smells, and it's uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the third Memory Foam mattress topper I've purchased from Overstock. Over the years they wear and I wanted to replace my previous memory foam topper. I researched reviews on 5 toppers and decided on this one as it has 4 pound density. Density is the measure of the pounds of memory foam per cubic foot. This Memory Foam topper states 4 pound density...What I got was just a piece of foam. Nothing more...It had NO memory what so every.... I noticed this the second I touch the topper...I followed the instructions and let it lie flat for nearly 48 hours...Yes it flattened out but had none of the characteristic of memory foam... And I have the older topper to compare it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 11, 2014

This mattress topper is definitely worth the money! True to size (I purchased a Cal King). I let it breathe all afternoon and it was perfect by that same night. The smell wasn't too strong either. VERY COMFORTABLE! I have "back mice" and this topper works like a dream! Yes, it can make you very hot while sleeping, so I suggest purchasing a mattress pad/cover to go over this topper to provide a heat barrier. Perfect combination for peaceful sleeping. I would recommend this topper to anyone that has a bad lower back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but needs lots of aieing out
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2014

I have had this mattress pad on my bed for 2 weeks now. I love the softness, It recovers it shape in a timely manner. I aired it out for 4-5 days before I put it on my bed, but even being in two cotton mattress covers, the odor comes through. I don't know what the ultimate solution to the odor is but it is beginning to ease off some. I am sleeping on it. It might have been better to air it out in a much warmer area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This topper checked all my boxs!
 from Southern California,  Aug 12, 2013

I almost went crazy comparing toppers for my low profile firm guest bed, and this being the first time to purchase one I read up on how to choose, and of density to look for. I am more than surprised, well delighted would be a better description, as I can now use the bed for myself and love the extra highthI Yes it is soft but in a good way, and didn't disappoint this choosy person. There was no odor, no trouble moving it onto my queen bed, I'd say It's a great buy and will eventually buy another for my own bed, Why pay more?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable
 from Stuart, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this for my guest room in a king size. The bed in there was on the hard side. I know some who like a very hard mattress but the majority of guests did not sleep as well as they might. So I bought this to see if it would make a difference. Well, my guests are delighted. The only negative thing is that some would like to extend their stay now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need to know more???
 from Seattle, WA,  May 18, 2013

I have Ankylosing Spondylitis and am in a lot of pain (I'm on a pain medication continuous schedule). Sleeping at night was the worst!! Extreme compression pain made good sleep impossible (shoulders & hips), until, I ditched my top mattress and finally found the correct memory foam layers. I buy this memory foam, this is 4 pound density, I also buy the same 4" slab in the 3 pound density (3 pound is softer), then I use an even softer 2 pound 'topper'. The 4 Lb goes down first, then the 3 Lb, then the topper. This is the ONLY was I can sleep. Every 6 to 9 months, we replace the 3 Lb slab and the topper. Don't worry if it seems a tad too firm the first night or two, it softens up a little in a couple of days. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is I would rather not have to replace it so often but at least I found a solution!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no pressure points
 from Dover, DE,  May 3, 2013

I have fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis and I purchased this to go on top of the 10 inch foam mattress I purchased. The two together is amazingly comfortable! I sleep through the night without any pressure point pain at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 26, 2013

The foam is high density (4 lb/cu ft) and is 4 in. thick. No appreciable odor upon unrolling it and letting it sit for a couple of hours. Slept like a baby on several hours after opening package. Very comfortable and not hot like I have seen some reviewers say. It is as advertised and I am very happy with it. I have fibromyalgia and back problems and this product has helped me with both issues. They are not cured but I sleep better and wake up feeling better. I am glad I got the product. I got the 4 inch because I read somewhere that the thicker and denser the foam the better for back issues and it seems to be true in my case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable!
 from Thorndale, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

We purchased the foam topper for the bed in our RV. The topper changed our very uncomfortable bed into a bed that I like better than my bed at home. My sister-in-law purchased a less expensive topper from ***** and there was no comparison. Spend the money. You won't be disappointed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Snellville, GA,  Jan 15, 2013

the topper arrived within a week, which was great. it only took a few hours for the shape to return and there was no odor. i am/have not ever been comfortable on any mattress i have ever owned. this topper has made a huge difference, i actually do sleep better now. i am very pleased with this topper, my son is quite happy with his also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

I have never used a memory foam mattress or topper, and was hesitant to even try (my husband wanted). Took a while for me to get used to, but now I can say its comfortable. Definitely a good alternative to replacing an entire mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping comfortably
 from Valdosta (Ugh) Georgia,  Sep 23, 2012

A year ago I purchased a similar product to replace a 30 year old mattress. At 4 inches, it was comfortable if I did not turn over too quickly, but a bit thin and one had to be careful not to hit bottom, the plywood boards of the platform bed. My plan always was to create an 8 inch memory foam mattress of two of these, so when I could afford it a year later I bought the second one. I encased the two in a new mattress cover to keep them together. I have never slept so well in all of my lifetime, and I’m going on 78, so it has been a lengthy test. The additional 4 pound test 4 inch memory foam pad was just the addition required to provide the most comfortable bed I have ever known. I am sleeping late for the first time in years. I am waking rested and without cricks in necks, backs, knees or shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and worth every penny!
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2012

Super comfortable for people who sleep in any position, on their back, sides and stomach. Soft enough so that you sink in a bit but firm enough to make sure your not drowning. I am 5'6 and about 120 pounds and my boyfriend is 5'6 and 150 pounds and we both love the mattress pad. We have yet to have issues wit heat retention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 426 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought