Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good comfort, not sure about quality
 from maryland,  Nov 18, 2009

Rating this was hard for me. The good- it is comfortable. Especially if you like a soft topper. You sink right into this. I am very happy with the comfort. The bad- I don't think the quality is that good. If you grab ahold of it to move it too hard it will rip pieces off of it. I guess you could say its somewhat fragile, which I wasn't expecting. So, that being said, I am also concerned with how long this will last without smashing down flat and becoming useless. It doesn't seem like much more than a piece of soft foam to me. I would not label this memory foam, it is mostly just a piece of 4" soft foam. Don't confuse this with a Tempurpedic type material, cause I owned a Tempurpedic and this is nothing close to that material. If you want to add softness to your bed, and don't mind the price, I would say buy it, it will add comfort. If your big on quality and are looking for a true memory foam topper, you might not be satisfied with this. I just hope its not flattened out in a few months. If it retains its shape and comfort I'll be very satisfied with it, in the mean time I will be concerned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Lb. Memory Foam
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Dec 13, 2010

I have several manufactures' memory foam mattress toppers, and pillows, mostly Serta (from Overstock) and some of the RV matress sets (memory foam) and the trick seems to be, the higher the density, the more bang for your buck. 6 Lb. foam is the high-standard, but comes mostly with the very high-end products. This mattress topper was 4 Lb memory foam, that's why I chose it (probably the densest foam you can get with these mid-priced/low-priced toppers) and it's good. Best night's rest ever with memory foam; now I have it everywhere, in every bedroom in the house! Overstock.com rules!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress Topper
 from North Port, Fl,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this mattress topper to use in our travel trailer, underneath the existing mattress in our King bed. In our house, we have a Temperpedic, so I wanted something that would give similar comfort. I studied density ratings and decided on the 4" with a density rating of 4. Since RV beds are not sized like regular beds, I wasn't sure about the King size. As it turned out, the width was perfect, but we cut about 6" off the length. We camped for 4 nights and the difference was great. It was much more comfortable and no hard spots. The density is good for our purpose, but there is a BIG difference between this and a Temperpedic. When you press your hand into the foam, it disappears quickly. The higher the density, the longer the handprint should remain. The Pro is that because the density is less, the weight is less, too (about 35 pounds for a King) and that is better for weight control in an RV. I ordered the topper 1 week before our trip and shipping brought it to our door the day before we left. Unlike other reviews, there was no odor. We did leave it out overnight to "breathe and relax". I am pleased with the product and with the delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh, Cozy, Lush!
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 12, 2010

If you want your bed to hug you to sleep, this is the memory foam topper to get! It's amazingly thick and has a great density to it as well. It takes a little bit of getting used to but you'll never give it up once you do! Even the dogs sneak away during the day to burrow under the covers now; the bed is so posh! I've had thinner toppers before that I really liked but decided to spring for the 4 incher. Wow, I am really glad that I did! It's very luxurious and yet cozy at the same time. It's like sleeping in a hug, with my comfortor on top; totally yummy on those chilly winter nights!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Columbia, MO,  Nov 26, 2010

I got this mattress a few weeks ago after looking and reading several different reviews on different mattress toppers. When I opened the package the chemical smell was rather strong, but after letting out to air for a few days the smell is almost gone. It is very comfortable for winter time or cooler homes, but I find that even when keeping my room a cool 65-68 degrees the mattress keeps body heat so well that half way through the night I'm kicking off all covers trying to cool off. So I would not recommend if you can not sleep well when hot but for aching joints and/or hip discomfort it helps. I still highly recommend this product considering cost, quality and overall comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hot
 from Bellevue, WA,  Oct 6, 2010

I might recommend this to someone who's not premenopausal. :-) It is VERY hot. We bought ours in the early fall and I had difficulties with night sweats; my husband commented that the sheets on my side of the bed were soaked. Now it's getting cooler and things are better, but I'm concerned about how I'll fare next summer when it gets warm again. Aside from the temp issues, the topper is comfortable. We bought one from**** for our VW Eurovan, and it's thinner, a bit firmer, and has a covering on it. I don't have problems with that one. If I had it to do over again, I probably would have bought our second one from ****. I think the covering might help with the temp issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK - not very good "memory"
 from OR,  Mar 14, 2010

This topper is OK. It's supposed to be 4lb rated for density. It doesn't feel like that to me, but I haven't measured it. My old (much cheaper) memory topper felt much denser. This one also doesn't seem to "remember" as much (rebounds faster). So it feels more like a regular foam topper than memory foam. It IS memory foam. Just doesn't feel like great quality. If I were to buy again, I think I'd look either for a different brand or maybe a 5lb foam? Maybe that "ultra soft" is just the opposite of what I wanted?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the 4" memory foam topper!
 from Monmouth, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

We previously had a 2" foam topper, but after 3 years it was staying flat and not regaining it's shape. I have fibromyalgia and was waking up constantly in pain with the pressure on my hips and shoulders. This 4" topper is wonderful! I'm sleeping much better with a lot less pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome topper!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 19, 2013

After it folds out and the smell goes away ( took a few hours). This thing is awesome. It helped to relieve all the pressure I used to feel and helps me to fall asleep faster now. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The actual product lives up to my expectations
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

Like most of us, I read the reviews for this and many other memory foam mattress toppers, and felt comfortable making the decision to buy this one. Being new to memory foam, I did not know about the difference in density and weight of the topper. We have had a 3 inch, 2 pound topper for over a year and it sure was better when it was new, so I had high hopes for the 4 inch one. First of all, it came almost overnight, that was awesome; it unrolled in perfect shape and had no odor, we put it on the bed immediately. I wake often to turn over and find I am sleeping for longer periods on the same side, so my hips and back are not sore in the morning. After a few weeks, we are both very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dream Ultra Soft 4 in Memory Form Mattress
 from BROOKLYN CT,  Sep 25, 2014

THIS IS MY 2ND MEMORY FORM TOPPER.AS LONG YOU GET THE 4 INCH THICK AND Density: 4 pounds. YOU WILL HAVE COMFORT. IT'S ALL IN HOW MUCH DENSITY YOU GET. THIS 1 IS A DIFFERENT BRAND THAN MY 1ST .AND THEY FELL THE SAME. AND THIS ONE WILL NOT RIP.WHEN PUTTING IT ON THE BED AND WHEN YOU TURN THE MEMORY FORM TOPPER. AND NO SMELL.VERY NICE PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep aid
 from Port Orange, FL,  Dec 3, 2013

I have use this pad for 4 months and I noticed right away that I slept better and woke up with much less, or no pain in my back and knee joints. This has been a real blessing to me and allowed me to function better. Now my wife wants one for the spare bedroom too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melt away in 4 inches heaven.....
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 25, 2013

I purchased the 4 inch comfort dreams ultra foam maattress topper for my daughter who has lupis. She was only getting 3 to 4 hours of sleep a night until she received the topper. She now sleeps all night long, and says it is like sleeping on clouds...I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep I have had in ages
 from NH,  Feb 24, 2013

I knew we needed a new mattress and was not sure which way to go when looking. I figured in the mean time I would get a foam topper to see if we liked it. It is wonderful. I had back pain and leg pain for years and this has helped. I was worried after reading how the foam warms up and you sort of sink and it makes it hard to turn. I have not had any problems. I would recommended this to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft at all
 from Seattle, wa,  Feb 4, 2012

I am not happy at all with this product. I ordered it to make my firm mattress feel softer (based on the description that it was "ultra soft). It feels very firm and uncomfortable, plus it's totally compressed where I sleep so I feel like I'm sleeping in a valley--a deep valley since it's 4" thick. I would return it if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy! Great sleep!
 from New Mexico,  Oct 16, 2011

Great product! We unwrapped the topper right after it was delivered, it only took about an hour for it too fully go back to its form. It fit our queen bed perfectly with about an inch to spare top and bottom. It is very soft and cushions your body great! You do not sink in to the point your laying directly on the mattress, def recommend this purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS TOPPER
 from Richmond, Va.,  Aug 2, 2011

THIS TOPPER IS VERY COMFORTABLE - I WEIGH 155 LBS. AND I FEEL LIKE I AM ALMOST FLOATING ON A WONDERFUL, SOFT CLOUD. HOWEVER, MY HUSBAND WEIGHS 220 AND HE MASHES IT DOWN AND IT'S NOT THAT COMFORTABLE FOR HIM. IF WE WERE THE SAME WEIGHT - IT WOULD BE PERFECT. I LOVE IT AND THE WAY IT FEELS. IT DOES HELP TO TURN IT EVERY 2 WEEKS OR SO. WE FLIP IT SO HE'S NOT SLEEPING ON THE SAME PLACE EVERY NIGHT. I WOULD RECOMMEND PUTTING THIS ON EVERY BED. 3 INCHES WOULD PROBABLY BE ENOUGH THICKNESS. WE BOUGHT 4 INCHES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 4 inch Memory Foam Topper
 from North Carolina,  Dec 25, 2010

Purchasing the Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft Memory Foam 4-inch Mattress Topper has been the best gift I've given my husband and I in a very long time! In fact, we have had our mattress set for 21 years, so you can imagine how bad our backs were feeling when we got up every morning. In these tough economic times, we could not afford a new mattress set, so after much research, I decided on Comfort Dreams! You will not be disappointed! It is honestly like sleeping on a brand new bed! It's the highlight of our day! We can't wait to get in our "dreamy" bed now and get our "dreamy, soft, comfortable, and healthy sleep!" When this one wears out, I will buy another and you can count on that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, but not a true memory foam
 from Nova Scotia Canada,  Feb 7, 2010

This foam is ok, but for anyone who is familiar with true memory foam, this is a real let down ! It's more like 25 percent memory foam added in to the normal foam.I should of realized that this wasn't 100 percent memory foam because of the cheap price.Ah well Live and learn I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
70749
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2009

This didn't work for me at all. I was hoping the foam would help my back, but it was difficult to move on and very uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought