Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Indiana,  Oct 19, 2009

I rate this topper low for two reasons. It is not 3 inches of foam. The topper I received was 2 3/8 inches thick. I calculated what the weight should be for 4 lb. foam, and the box should have weighed 31 lbs. As it is only 2 3/8 thick, the box should weigh at least 24.5 lbs. The box only weighed 18 lbs. It cannot possible be 4 lb memory foam. It is not what it is advertised to be.That was enough to feel I had been had, but we also did not find it very comfy. We sank right through it and felt like we were sleeping in a hole. It is way too soft. If I tried to role over, I felt like I was climbing. It was too much of a hassle to try and package it up, so we are putting it in our daughters room. We will see what she thinks when she gets home. Maybe some people will like the super soft feel.It came packaged in a plane brown box with plastic wrap around it. No product info or formal packing. Would not be able to tell if it was really new or not. Kinda disturbing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, soft & comfy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 6, 2010

I did a lot of research prior to purchasing this topper, and I believe that higher density toppers are better and will last longer. I went with this 4 lb topper, hoping that it would be soft but not so soft as to create a hole for me to sleep in. Three inches is definitely as thick of a topper as I can imagine needing; a 2 inch topper may have even been fine. I cannot feel my firm mattress at all through the 3 inch topper. I'm a side sleeper, and this topper is soft enough to cradle my shoulder, which eliminates my morning shoulder pain. It is a little softer than I'd hoped, in that my hip sinks a little too far into the topper, but overall it is a very comfortable addition to my bed. I can also now sleep on my stomach with no pillow and I sink into the topper just far enough for that to be comfortable. I ordered a King sized topper and it's more than large enough for my king bed. It's not short on any side and covers the mattress fully. I did let it air out for 24 hours, and there is no noticeable smell (and I am very sensitive to smells). Overall a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam
 from Watertown, MA,  Nov 5, 2009

This memory foam has really saved my back, and my overall health cause your back is everything! Especially since I'm an EMT and lift people all day everyday, my back takes a beating daily, and before I purchased this memory foam, I had a sore, achy back at night, and when I woke up in the morning, I did not feel rested at all, and woke up with a still sore back. Ever since I purchased the foam, my back feels like new in the morning, and I feel refreshed and ready to go. The foam expanded almost fully within the first hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 in memory foam topper
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 26, 2011

I bought a memory foam mattress that turned out to be firmer than I expected, so I decided to get a topper. After much research on the internet I determined that the Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 3-in memory foam topper was what I was looking for. I was able to use it the same day I received it. It had a slight smell which soon went away. The softness is perfect for me. While the description says that it is ultra soft, I do not consider it to be ultra soft, just nice and soft. I weigh about 117 lbs so I have no difficulty in turning over or moving around. I've read that if one is over 250 lbs, memory foam is not for you. I am very pleased with my topper and would recommend it if you're looking for a nice soft bed.

  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality. Meets my needs perfectly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much "memory" foam
 from Indiana,  Nov 10, 2010

This is my second memory foam topper. I switched to a king size so I had to get another. I absolutely LOVED my last one, but this one was just not as good! I had ordered one made by serta before and I was very happy with it. I decided to go with this manufacturer though because the serta dimensions were too short for my queen size bed, and I noticed that they are smaller than other manufacturers for all the sizes. I also decided to go firmer than before because of all I read about how firmer was better. Well, I don't know if it is the density or the brand, but this is more like just a piece of foam than memory foam. I wish I would have ordered a lower density. I definitely recommend getting a memory foam topper! It makes a world of difference. But this one is definitely NOT the best one (among the cheap ones). It is ok. I also weigh about 125 pounds, so maybe for someone who is heavier the firmer topper would be better? this is all just speculation, but I must say that I was rather disappointed that I didn't get what I had been used to in a memory foam topper. If you go with this brand, just know that it is not "memory" foam so much as just foam. When I press my hand into it, it leaves no impression whatsoever. When my fiance does, REALLY HARD, it leaves no more an impression than on a piece of regular foam. Perhaps a less firm topper would solve that. Perhaps the Serta is just better. If I would do it again, I would sacrifice the couple inches off the top and stick to the serta with a lower density! As for the smell... all of them have some smell when you open it. It goes away! It is no big deal! people need to get over that. It comes with the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Purchase
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 1, 2009

I did lots of research before I decided on this particular topper. The size was perfect for our King size bed. I was worried because so many reviews had people ordering a size larger, but this topper fit perfectly. The odor was minimal and gone within several days of airing out. It popped right into shape after a couple of hours out of the packaging. I think this is a good investment and the memory foam appears to be good quality but personally it's too soft for my own liking. It also does make sleeping in your bed hot...so keep that in mind if it's a concern. I think it will be great in the winter but really too warm for the summer months. Overall, a great deal for what you get, but I don't order the 3" if you like to feel the firmness of your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This topper is not like any of the other 4 pound density memory foam toppers I have. It crushes easily and does not provide any support. I am normally very happy with my Overstock purchases but this one is dissapointing. I ended up using the topper to make dog beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper Worth it
 from Queens, New York,  Dec 24, 2011

I knew I had a tight budget so I wanted to get the most bang for my buck. This king size topper was a great deal. It was 3" of memory foam not just an 1.5" glued to foam. For the price category it had a 4lb density and because of the deal 20%off and free delivery it was a good choice. The packaging was easy to maneuver, I unpacked it and let it rise (not unlike a giant biscuit) according to packaging directions; 24 - 48 hours. There was no odor, that others have mentioned in their reviews. All in all a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not high density
 from CO,  Sep 17, 2011

it is too soft and no way this is high density, the had print on the pciture must be from a diffrent topper. If you do this to this topper it imidiatelly bounces back . looking for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for camping
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 4, 2011

I bought this memory foam topper for use camping use in my Volkswagen Van. This memory foam made the bed in the van more comfortable than the bed in my house. I joke about going out to the garage to sleep. I read reviews didn't like the foam because they sank too far in. It is true that if you lay directly on the bare foam, you sink in a good ways, but who does that? With a mattress pad and sheets over the foam, I found it very comfortable with just the right amount of depression. You can adjust the amount of depression with the thickness of the mattress pad, so I can't see this being a problem. I would, and have recommended this mattress pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved our mattress
 from Ruston, la,  Jul 14, 2011

The reason I didn't give this product an excellent rating is because it is not great quality memory foam. When I push my hand into it, the print doesn't stay there long at all. Like maybe a second. That being said, it is a good product and really did save my mattress. We went from a mattress we hated to a mattress we love. My husband feels the exact same and we've been sleeping on this pad for about a month now. I would definitely recommend this pad but not if you are used to an expensive, high quality memory foam pad. We've never had one at all before so we have no point of reference. I hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is more foam than memory foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dense for us but great quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 24, 2011

Having purchased a previous memory foam topper from Overstock, we thought this one would be similar. It doesn't give as much as we wanted. We don't want to sink in so far that we have to crawl out from the mattress, but would have liked a little more give for our achy joints and pressure points. Conversely, our kids LOVE them so we cut one of the california-king toppers in half for each twin bed and folded the other one in half for another twin bed- works great for them and instantly creates a "new" mattress. We're still in search of a topper w/ a bit more memory squish yet still supportive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not as ultra-soft memory foam as described - more dense and less giving.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Atlanta Suburbs,  May 4, 2011

Contrary to some other reports, this is definitely a memory foam topper. It is three inches thick and well packaged, did not smell bad, came to life pretty quick. I question whether it is 4-lb memory foam though, it does not seem as strong as another one I bought at a more expensive store. However, this one does what I need and it is OK, pretty good for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all foam, no memory
 from illinois,  Mar 14, 2011

this is not a factory overage or some company's irregular. this product is made specifically for overstock.com. the standard memory foam image showing the hand indentation is not from this product. very little support - they call it ultra soft. guess i should have known.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 4lb
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 2, 2011

I've ordered a lot of memory foam toppers. This is NOT 4lb density. It doesn't even feel like memory foam to be honest. Do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Soft...too soft!
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2010

I bought this topper a few weeks ago in hopes to soften our new mattress, which was unfortunately firmer than it felt at the store, and it works fine for me but my husband does not like it at all. I weigh 135 pounds but he's at 235 and he sinks into it and it literally swallows him up. Quite funny, actually, but very uncomfortable for him. He wakes up groaning or ends up going to the couch to sleep which he says is more comfortable. I would have sent it back but that wasn't possible plus there was no way I would have been able to re-package it anyway. If not for him, I probably would give this another star but I know he wouldn't give it any stars at all. So I hope this review helps someone out there make their decision. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Soft Memory Foam
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 6, 2009

Delivery worked great - only a few days, and you could track shipment.Product came in plain cardboard box which makes you wonder where it came from.However, it was plastic wrapped, in good quality, exact size as advertised, and didn't really smell.Is comfortable, and we are happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from CA,  Oct 30, 2009

I paid big bucks at a furniture store for a mattress said to be "memory foam". NOT! Then I found your memory foam topper and solved all my problems for one tenth the price. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy college bed
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 16, 2009

My daughter absolutely loved adding this mattress pad to her dorm bed at college...she received it very quickly and has been sleeping soundly ever since. Much more comfortable than the dorm bed alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as I'd hoped
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas,  Aug 17, 2009

I had done a lot of research as to the type of topper to get & found 3" & 4lb memory foam was recommended if you are over standard weight (which both myself and my husband are.) But, I was a bit concerned as to the size as most toppers, with the exception of the very expensive, were undersized (some more than others) by industry standards. But, while this topper listed as 3" short of a king size bed, I still took the chance on it but found that it was not at all short and fit perfectly! I opened the packaging the minute I received it and there was really no order. I was also very happy with the level of comfort that it provided my otherwise too hard bed. No more arms, legs and hips tingling. As for the price, this topper was just a little more than the cheapest but knowing what I know about it now, I would have paid a lot more! I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought