Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
greatnightssleep
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 15, 2009

I have not been able to sleep in my king size bed for two years after I had surgery. I tried other toppers and I still woke up sore and with a backache. It came down to sleeping on a futon with a partially filled air mattresses underneath or sleeping in my recliner. Then I found the Ultra-soft Memory foam 2 inch Mattress topper and I am back in the master bedroom again. There was very little odor and within 8 hours, I was able to put the mattress topper on my king bed and sleep on it that night. The mattress topper was directly on the mattress, and then I had a microfiber mattress pad on top of it. It didn't take much to feel how good the topper felt. I heard from other people that memory foam mattresses were hot to sleep on. My husband and I only felt a little warmth on the first night, but now that has gone away. Even my husband who had hip replacement surgery said that he is sleeping better. He doesn't roll around as much as before. I wake up in the morning with no backache and rested. I would recommend this topper to anyone who cannot sleep on a hard mattress. I would definitely buy another one. My daughter has already asked me to get one for her bed. The next time I need another one for myself, I definited will buy another one. Maybe even try the three inch topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a lifesaver
 from Rockwood, TN,  Apr 4, 2011

This saved my back. I moved in with a friend and the mattress was super firm. I used to have a Simmons Beautyrest with a nice pillowtop. I hadn't had a good night sleep in 2 months. I searched every memory foam topper imaginable and decided to bite the bullet. I LOVE THIS THING!!!. It is softer than some of the very dense toppers I tried at mattress stores. Being not so dense was what I wanted so I would be able to roll over without being so sunken in that I was unable to move. I weigh 230 lbs and have a very bad back. This is just right. I can only compare it to sleeping on a 2" thick marshmallow. I purchased a 1.5 inch mattress pad to enclose it and between the 2 I am sleepng on air. I only had to air it out for a day before it took shape and stopped smeling. The mattress "cover" hid the smell. If you want something to take the pressure off your hips and shoulders I would HIGHLY recommend this topper. What a lifesaver. PS I ordered the california king for my king size bed to assure I had enough length as I am tall. I cut off about a foot and am using that in a chair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have used various memory foams for years and find this pad to be one of the better ones, particularly for the money. It is important to buy a heavy wight pad 4-6 lbs if you really want to get the support and effect of the memory foam. I have found that putting this pad on the top of a firm mattress makes it a perfect sleeper. I have tried 3-4" pads and find that they are too thick and you sink too far in thus minimizing the comfort. You will not be disappointed with this pad. If you are then you may want to plan on spending a lot more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper, greater value
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2012

I purchased this 2-inch Comfort Dreams topper to make padded upholstered headboards. It is the most economical way to purchase a good thick padding for headboards (chairs, ottomans, etc.). My headboard looks and feels great, and I am not a "crafty" DIY person. I plan to use the rest of the topper to make headboards for the other two bedrooms. Over the past two years I have purchased several Comfort Dreams 4-inch toppers for my beds and I'm still extremely pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Product!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 21, 2012

This is my 4th purchase of this product! My daughter moved out of the house so I turned her room into a guest room and bought another. I know my mother in law will LOVE it when she visits next week. We definitely recommend! Quick shipping and fluffs up nicely very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

The first night my husband and I thought this wasn't going to be for us. It was too firm. However, as the week went on we both thought it was more and more comfortable. It is very supportive and does begin to cushion your body. I can even feel comfortable on my back without feeling the need for a pillow under my knees. It is definitely worth trying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, heavyweight topper
 from westchester, ny,  Aug 21, 2012

very soft, yet firm memory foam mattress topper! feels cool to the touch, and supports your weight well without making you feeling too hot. springs back to original shape every time. i would buy this topper again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 2 inch Memory Foam Pad
 from Franklin, TN,  Aug 12, 2011

I just feel like I was ripped off. The product came very generically without any product branding or information about its 4 pound density memory foam qualities. I don't think it was heavy enough, and it doesn't hold the shape of my hand for even a moment when I press down. The picture on the web site depicted a better quality foam than what we received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't feel heavy enough to be 4 pound density, and the product came to us without any brand or product information.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams 2 - inch Memory Foam Mattress Toppe
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 26, 2011

I started to buy the 4 - inch and decided on the 2 - inch and I was not disappointed. The density and the thickness is perfect. I highly recommend this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from chicago, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2010

What a wonderful product. I can't believe what a difference in my sleep. So very comfortable!!!! I Would highly recommend this to anyone who can not get comfortable when trying to sleep! The pad was very lumpy from the way it was packaged and shipped. But after sleeping on it for 2 nights it smoothed out and fit the bed perfectly! It fits my regular sheets, and I did not notice any smell that others write about. Me and My Husband are extremely happy with the product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Hesperia, CA,  May 20, 2013

Bought it for my 77 year old mother and she absolutely loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relief for my sister
 from Dover, DE,  May 3, 2013

my sister is paralyzed and has degenerative arthritis in her back. I purchased this to go along with the 10 inch foam mattress. We have combined the 10 inch in medium density for support, and then placed the ultra soft on top. My sister has stated that she is able to have restorative sleep and gets up with much more energy in the morning! The pain has been minimized!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ohhhh so comfortable
 from La Quinta, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

This memory foam topper is unbelievably comfortable. It can make any mattress better. I've used it over a futon, a 30 year old foam mattress, and a very firm mattress with springs, all of which were very uncomfortable to begin with, but after putting the memory foam topper on them, were wonderful. I sleep like a baby now. I definitely recommend this memory foam mattress topper. In my experience the best memory foam mattress toppers need to be 4lb density, and 2" thick to really do the job. Just like this one :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 19, 2013

Added great comfort to my existing mattress. Springs right back even though I'm putting a lot of weight on it. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Carlsbad, NM,  Feb 17, 2013

Like sleeping on a cloud. Perfect width for us. Fits beautifully on our new mattress and is of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

I was at a loss as to how to get a night's sleep. Fibro pain kept me awake or restless most nights. Out of shear desperation I tried this mattress topper and have slept every night for the last week without pain. I wake rested and ready to face another day. Highly recommend this topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of crap
 from Flanders, NJ,  Jan 25, 2013

How dare they sell this as a mattress topper. The quality is terrible. When it was unpacked it took 4-5 days to somewhat flatten out. It didn't fit to the edge of his full size bed because the crease in the middle of the topper never really deflated to the 2 inches it was supposed to be. What a disappointment. I threw away $ on this product. Not very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep at last!!
 from provo utah,  Jan 8, 2013

When my topper arrived,I immediately unrolled it and put it on top of my firm mattress and fitted it with new sheets. I have not had a decent nights sleep in a very long time, until the first night I slept on it. Woke very refreshed with no lower back pain what so ever! I highly recommend this product to any one who has back problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average.
 from South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2012

This was an OK deal. Not quite as luxurious as I expected. I had an egg crate foam before I bought this, and I can't really tell much of a difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable!
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Aug 21, 2012

I got a electrical bed but I missed the feeling of my old mattresses, so I bought this to add on top and it feels like a five stars Hotel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top