Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT a wedge - No tappering!
 from Columbia, MD,  May 1, 2010

I have slept on wedge-style pillows for the last several years to help control my acid reflux. When I saw "memory foam" I decided to replace my old and fairly worn out wedge pillow with this one... big mistake. This is NOT a traditional wedge pillow since it doesn't tapper correctly. This pillow could be used for sitting up in bed or something of that nature but I am simply amazed that anyone can SLEEP on it. A traditional wedge pillow tappers down so that you sleep on an incline but not vertical. I used this pillow for 7 days before I gave up and order my same old wedge pillow I've used for years. The one star is for the pillow case it comes with - one of the nicest I have seen for wedge pillows. Overall, please be aware that this is a sharp triangle pillow (thus awful to sleep on) - not a wedge with a nice tapper/ incline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What to say about the wedge
 from New York,  Oct 23, 2010

I bought this pre-surgery and HATED it. Couldn't get comfortable. But let me tell you, a week after I had my procedure done, this wedge helps me sleep comfortably and painlessly. So I've had a change of heart! If I prop it upright to read, I need a tiny pillow behind my neck for support. Otherwise, it absolutely does what it needs to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Crossville, TN,  Dec 7, 2011

My only complaint is that the description of these wedges gave no indication of the depth/thickness of the wedges. My husband recently had surgery which now requires him to sleep elevated. Some of the wedges looked much thinner, so I went for the thickest one. This one is about 11" at it's thickest point. It is good quality, with a very nice washable cover. Would be great to sit up in bed reading or for patients who are bedridden. However, I think a slightly thinner one may have worked better for our purposes. It wpuld have been nice to have all the information available when purchasing, especially on items such as this that are unreturnable after opening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have following bilateral mastectomy surgery
 from Southern California,  Dec 20, 2011

Flip this wedge so it sits tall and it is a life-saver! There is no way to rest in bed without it and rigging pillows does not work. Smartest purchase I made in preparation for surgery, no question. It arrived in perfect condition exactly 22 hours after I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have After Surgery!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 3, 2012

If you are planning on any type of surgery that will require you to elevate your head post op, this pillow is a MUST have! Back in February, I had a laser procedure on my face. I was required to sleep with my head elevated after my treatment. Being new to after care, I simply used throw pillows under my regular bed pillows. Well, this system proved to be a bad choice. I would wake up with neck and back pain. I started visiting my chiropractor a couple of times a week for my neck. Just to be up front, I have always had back problems and have seen a chiropractor for may years. I believe the throw pillow method just increase the number of visits I had to make. I knew I was planning on having more elective surgery the following month and I refused to deal with my neck pain. After doing some research I educated myself on the benefits of a wedge pillow post op. I went to many sites and after reviewing prices and customer reviews, I decided to buy this wedge pillow from Overstock. I only had purchase one other item from Overstock and had a great experience. (Now two!) Based on my research this was a great value and I thought the price was fair. The day the pillow came it was a little like Christmas for me. I was hoping the pillow would live up to the reviews. I ripped open the package and threw it on the bed for a test drive. Within seconds I knew it was perfect for my future recovery! I also like that it came with its own washable cover. I am now seven days post op from having upper blepharoplasty, fat grafting to the face, and chin liposuction. I only list the procedures I had incase you are considering the same surgery. My comfort post op was amazing. I did use my own bed pillows as additional support depending on if I was sleeping or sitting up in bed. The wedge is the perfect foundation for any position. This was my experience with this product and I hope this review aids you in your search! Thanks, Joshua

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Memory Foam Wedge
 from Brandon, MS,  Dec 13, 2011

Durable quality cover, comfortable wedge perfect size for positioning my entire vertebra of my 5'3" frame, and not too heavy to carry on my "car" trips to family homes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Wedge - answer to a good sleep
 from Indiana,  Dec 13, 2011

Have looked everywhere for a good bed wedge. Needed something for my legs when resting and something for when I need to sleepor rest sitting up. This is perfect. Much like the memory foam bed. It's a bit too big for propping my legs up but works. Best for when you need to sleep in a more upright position or want to read in bed, watch tv. The support is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pillow is soft and comfortable to lay on. It helps my breathing when I sleep which helps me not snore as much. My husband thinks it's the best purchase I've made in a while. It has taken a bit to get used to sleeping more upright and it works best if I use my regular pillow on top vertically and not horizontal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge review
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 22, 2012

This wedge pillow is a must for anyone who suffers from acid reflux, or is tired of setting up several pillows in bed to read or watch tv. It is a comfortable height I use it every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodbye GERD
 from Southern Louisiana,  Dec 21, 2012

I was having problems with acid reflux. My Dr. had me prop the head of my bed up on blocks. I got this pillow and put the bed back on the floor and have had very little problem with GERD. One other side effect is that I've been told that I no longer snore !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow
 from Texas,  Jun 9, 2012

The memory foam in this pillow is perfectly firm, giving and supporortive all at the same time. Works well for any intended purpose you may have. Laying against as support to sit up against head board of bed to watch TV or read in either possition. It also works well to elevate feet, legs or hips, to help reduce swelling of the feet and ankles, Relax with the legs bent and stretching of the lower back. Wonderful pillow and will buy again when I need a new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered this memory foam wedge pillow for my mother. She has trouble sleeping due to arthritis & back problems. I received the memory foam pillow only a few days after submitting my order (great service!). My mom has been sleeping much better with the help of this pillow. I compared with others before deciding on this comfort dreams wedge pillow and this purchase was the best deal I found. Quality and price are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good wedge pillow for reading in bed
 from Dania Beach, Fl.,  Jan 9, 2013

This wedge is great for reading and it's quite large. The only problem is when I'm done reading it has to be turned upward in order for me to lay down and sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wedge pillow
 from Central Florida,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought this for my husband and he is pleased with the height and contour of the wedge. It has helped his sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wedge is too hard and not at all comfortable
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

This item doesn't feel like memory foam. I slide down in bed because it feels like a piece of plywood. If I had the energy I would return it, but instead I will go to a medical supply and personally inspect what I am buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable/helps me sleep
 from Buffalo New York,  Dec 28, 2011

i have had a terrible time sleeping the past few years. We decided to try the comfort dreams 11 inch mattress which we adore. I decided to try this pillow as it was from the same company. This wedge pillow has helped me sleep as I havent in years. iI is comortable, giving me support, while allowing me an angle to read and watch television. My husband is going to get one soon, but I wish we would have gotten the double one originally, so he could be sleeping as well as I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kittanning PA,  Oct 6, 2011

Love this I purchased this because I had surgery and need the wedge very very helpful comfortable. Soft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this wedge meets expectations
 from Missouri,  Sep 16, 2011

this wedge works well and relly helps with sleeping issues

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Sacramento Ca,  Jul 19, 2011

It did not work for me at all. It was too firm for me, not comfortable at all. Made my back hurt worse than it did with out it. I returned this item did not serve the purpose that I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Wedge Ever!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 28, 2010

Most comfortable bed wedge I have ever had! The most incline I have ever found for acid reflux sufferers. Egg crate texture practically massages your back and head. If you need additional incline, just put a regular bed pillow toward the top of the wedge. You are sure to be pleased with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top