Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 488 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
3lb Density Not Enough
 from Encino, CA,  Jun 21, 2006

This is not the same quality as the TempurPedic pillows we are all familiar with. Those are 4-5 lbs in density; these are 3 lbs, and there is a big difference. The material is not as soft, and it does not hold the shape in the way that high quality memory foam is known for. The "Oversized" shape of these pillows is also less comfortable than the expensive ones I have tried in stores -- they feel like overstuffed pillows. On my traditional mattress, they worked OK, but when I upgraded to a (flatter) memory foam mattress, they were MUCH to high. They are also not tall enough in the chin-to-forehead direction, so my head does not fit comfortably in the hollow. Finally, these pillows do not come with a fabric cover, so they have a very cheap appearance. They do basically fit in your average pillow case, but they look like the inside of couch cushions. I would highly recommend shopping around some of the other higher-density options on this site before buying these. They are very cheap, but probably not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Newnan, GA,  Mar 20, 2008

I thought this was a great value because I got 2 pillows for the price I would have paid for 1 in a store on sale. However, in comparison with the contoured memory foam pillow I left at a hotel, this one is not as comfortable. I've used it for 3 weeks now and sometimes I actually get a stiff neck. My husband stopped using his altogether.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Too Thin
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2006

I purchased this pair to replace a single contour pillow. These pillows are thin (overall height) and somewhat dense making for a hard and flat surface. Side sleepers will probably find that their head hangs low near the lower shoulder. Not recommended for large framed persons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MarthaMabel
 from MN,  Sep 3, 2006

Tjhe pillows are great and after I tried the first 2, I ordered more for every bed in my house and also in my mother's bedrooms. B

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck pain when using this pillow
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 22, 2006

I purchased 2 pairs of these pillows for my parents, my brother and myself. At the very first night of using it, I experienced a neck pain, and I counldn't sleep, so I changed to my old pillow. I thought that it was only me had this neck pain, but my parents and my brother had the same experience. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It just wastes your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from LA CA,  Nov 21, 2006

These pillows are great! When I first got them, I was unsure by looking at them (they just didn't *look* comfortable) but I sleep so well with them. The perfect amount of support and give... I am so pleased I recently ordered the memory foam matress topper as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big and heavy
 from Arizona,  Oct 18, 2006

The pillow and zipper cover appear to be made well. However, they are too big, heavy and cumbersome for us. We tried to sleep on them and tossed them off the bed within an hour and slept on the old pillows. Perhaps I should have ordered the smaller pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okie
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 12, 2006

Would not recommend this pillows to anyone they are too uncomfortable and flat to sleep on. The contour of these pillows is not correct and the memory in the foam becomes to flat and stays that way. This item is not worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dissapointing
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2006

These pillows are not good. Don't waste your money. They don't provide the support, density or recovery that I expect from quality memory foam. They are bare foam without fabric covers and they are not comfortable. These were a real surprise because Overstock is usually fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 10, 2010

They are contoured. They are memory foam. They are VERY thin. As in pancake thin. There is minimal support for your head. I'm going to have to put a thin regular pillow underneath these in order to really be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good pillow
 from NM,  Sep 26, 2010

Pillows work really well if you sleep on your back or side. Not so good pillow if you want to sleep on your belly. Over all I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm for my daughter
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 23, 2010

I bought two of these for my adult daughter. She used them for about a week and said they were too firm for her. She gave them to my teenage granddaughter and she loves them! I suppose the comfort depends on your sleeping position as my daughter is a side sleeper and granddaughter is a back sleeper. I used one when I visited and found it to be very comfortable, but I too am a back sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal, but I got what I paid for
 from Ithaca, NY,  Aug 31, 2009

I was disappointed with the type of material that came with my memory foam pillows. I expected a more Tempurpedic velour finish to the fabric, and instead, it is just like egg crate foam and picks up hair and lint like crazy, since I did not purchase covers separately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from 67 yr-old male in Houston, TX,  Jan 30, 2009

I find the pillows rather disappointing. The density of the material does not afford enough support - I thought 3 lbs. would be enough. Difficult to know in advance from the advertising copy. Also, I expected them to have a cover. I wonder if it's possible to exchange them for better quality, denser material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now sleep better
 from Kent, Wa,  Nov 8, 2008

I ordered these pillows at the request of my chiropractor and can honestly say that I havn't had to see him much since I started sleeping on them. The quality is standard foam, which is why I only gave it 4 stars, but the function is great. The pillow has two contour 'humps'. One is smaller than the other, and I recommend using the larger size for back and side sleeping. If you're a tummy sleeper these pillows might not be for you since they tend to prop you up a bit. Overall, definitely worth the $$!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money
 from WA,  Jun 24, 2008

Pillows are flat and offer no neck support. I have a set of memory foam pillows that I purchased over five years ago. I ordered these to replace my old set. These pillows are less than half the thickness of my old set and do not come with a cloth cover. Evidently I did not read the product description closely. They are as thin as they appear in the picture. My bad for disregarding a visual of the item. Spend a bit more and purchase a pillow that is at least double the thickness of this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite there
 from virginia,  Jun 16, 2008

I have had memory foam pillows for some time, and this one is too thin and too soft. Actually used it by putting it with the old one that had gotten too soft over time. Perhaps the best use of this would be to bolster another pillow, or perhaps for use on a sofa for support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 13, 2008

I got these because I pinched something in my neck and a week later I was still hurting. Our pillows were in need of replacing anyway, so I ordered these. The price was EXCELLENT as we were paying close to this price for lesser pillows. My neck pain was gone within 3 days after receiving them. They do take some getting used to as they are much flatter than a standard pillow. I tend to be more comfortable laying on my back with them, but they are good for side sleeping too. I would say to definitely get the oversized ones (24"). I would think the shorter ones would take more getting used to. I gave appearance a "4" as they do look flat in standard pillow cases (personally, I could care less as they work, but some people might).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contour pillows
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Dec 30, 2007

Having already purchased 2 contour pillows a few years ago and was unexpectedly surprised at the comfort, I decided to replace them with the same. (We replace our pillows every two to three years). I didn't want to leave to chance the possibility of getting another set that may not have been as comfortable so I ordered this same set. I've since found that there are other places that sell them for a bit less, but I never researched it. As for the comfort, you have to get used to the idea of a different design to a pillow, but in the long run you will find that it is a far better position for neck and back and a much more comfortable sleep. I highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillow
 from Havertown, PA,  Nov 28, 2007

I recommend this pillow to anyone who is a side sleeper and wakes up in the morning with a sore neck. This is so comfortable and I get a great night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 488 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top