Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best house buy in years
 Feb 16, 2011

I LOVE this foam wedge, it's perfect for reading in bed and so comfortable. I made a cover for it and it looks like a headboard. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Big A Slice
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 7, 2010

The Wedge Pillow is advertised for folks that are required to sleep at an angle with their head higher than the stomach. From the pictures of the two adults it would seem the wedge is long enough to give adequate support from the lower back to the top of the head. I am only 5' 3" and I can say the length of the Wedge Pillow is not nearly long enough. The wedge easily requires another 6" or more of length for an average adult around 6" tall. On the other hand the height is to high. So when you manage to grab enough extra pillows to give the the needed buffering to sleep angled you end up sliding down your bed. Certainly whomever designed this unit never actually ran trial testing. If the pillow was 6" longer and the height was cut in 1/2 this wedge would be just right. They also show the adults lying on it without pillows and yes that is certainly possible but the wedge is quite stiff and does not easily conform to your body contours as easily as advertised so you will require a pillow for your head for extended comfort. This raises your angle even more. On a good note the unit is well made and solid. If you take the unit as pictured in the ads and turn it 180 degrees it does work as a nice head board for sitting fully upright to read or watch TV from bed if you do not have a headboard or your headboard is straight up and requires some padding for comfort when sitting upright. This is what we use it for now. Certainly that was not our intention when purchasing the unit. I guess you could say we made Lemonade out of Lemons. Thumbs down for use as a pillow and Thumbs up for use as a foam headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Wedge
 from WV,  Jan 13, 2010

I purchased this wedge because my husband must sleep at an angle as a result of an esophagectomy due to cancer. This wedge is both compliant with his medical requirements and it adds greatly to the aesthetics of our bedroom. Very much appreciate the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy for Sleep Apnea
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 25, 2011

I love this wedge. I have mild sleep apnea and the masks don't work for me; I take them off in my sleep. This wedge keeps me at an angle that prevents my airway from collapsing. After years I am finally waking up refreshed. It did take some creative thinking at first to make it work because I used to slip down in the night and end up flat and not breathing well by morning. I had a bed pillow (the kind you use to sit up in bed and read) and I propped it under my bottom to keep me from sliding down....now I sleep like a baby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam bed wedge
 from Wash,  May 2, 2010

I like this product because it fits across the whole bed. It's just too high. I bought it for GERD. Very hard to sleep on. If it was 6" it would be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as rocks!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 17, 2012

I wanted this for behind the bed to use as a wedge to not only sit up but also sleep. It's hard as a rock. It's not flat on the end of the wedge so you feel it on the lower back and it's so uncomfortable with your head that you are feeling bricks. It comes to your home folded and in this plastic bag where they suck the air out and when you open the bag, it expands and pops out... IN OTHER WORDS>>> you can't return it. It's absolutely impossible to return this because it's huge, heavy and you cannot shrink it and fold it.. so you are stuck. I dont even know how to throw it out... will be donating it to good will. Very upset with this one. Threw away money... dont buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bed Wedge is great!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Mar 20, 2012

I received the memory foam bed wedge a couple of weeks ago. I was previously using a single one but my husband wanted one so I decided to get one to go across our whole bed. We really like it. We both have GERD so this has been very helpful for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still slide down and hurts my back
 from SD,  Feb 15, 2012

Quality construction, fast delivery. Not long and tall enough to give good back support and keep me from slouching down during the night. Ended up making my back ache.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does the expected job well.
 from San Antonio TX,  Feb 14, 2012

It is a little big and bulky. Works perfect as a wedge for the headboard. I found that it can be put on edge and leaned upwards for another use. I would have preferred one about 6" rather than the 10" but some people with back problems may need the extra height. Quality is excellent with a very good zippered cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hosuton, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

Using this bed wedge has made my back pain disappear! I went from sleeping a few hours each night, waking up several times throughout the night due to back pain, to sleeping through the night. It took a few days to getting use to the incline, but definitely paid off. If you are suffering from back pain and sleep deprivation, give this product a try. It has made the world of difference for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bed Wedge
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2012

Item is as stated. More firm than anticipated. Works, so happy, but would prefer it not be so stiff. This is our second and first did not seem as firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed wedge!
 from Tuscumbia, Alabama,  Jan 14, 2012

I was using a smaller singe person bed wedge due to my acid reflux and it was not comfortable, I kept falling off the sides of it. I saw this wedge and loved the fact it went across the whole bed. Now I sleep better without trying to stay on a smaller wedge. The cover on this wedge is attractive and soft and is of good quality. The wedge is just the right firmness for good support without feeling stiff or too soft. I like the height of this wedge but other reviewers stated it was too high. It is just like the picture and measurements are given but having slept on a single wedge this wedge was the answer to my problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too tall to sleep on
 from Southern NH,  Jan 13, 2012

This wedge would be great for reading or watching TV, but is way too tall to sleep on. It is too heavy and bulky to move on and off the bed to sleep. It would be great for using a twin bed or day bed as a couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but
 Feb 7, 2016

not comfortable to sleep with,good for reading,angle is weird mabe to high and to wide

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jan 27, 2016

as described fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron B
 Jan 15, 2016

Did not fit my planned use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 7, 2015

We needed this wedge for myself with GERD and my husband with heart problems. But it's also comfortable. Great for reading or watching TV in bed. Use it over or under the mattress. We've had it a couple years and it's kept its shape perfectly. Doesn't scoot or twist. There's a washable removable cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big help!
 Oct 26, 2015

This is great for people that have breathing problems.sleeping on the wedge was comfortable.price was very good too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product okay but not used
 May 12, 2015

We ended up using a medical bed to give the proper elevation support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wedge
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2014

As a Nurse who suffers from Acid Reflux, I find the use of this wedge to be an excellent substitute for an adjustable bed, and considerably more affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought