For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this foam wedge, it's perfect for reading in bed and so comfortable. I made a cover for it and it looks like a headboard. Great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Big A Slice
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 7, 2010

The Wedge Pillow is advertised for folks that are required to sleep at an angle with their head higher than the stomach. From the pictures of the two adults it would seem the wedge is long enough to give adequate support from the lower back to the top of the head. I am only 5' 3" and I can say the length of the Wedge Pillow is not nearly long enough. The wedge easily requires another 6" or more of length for an average adult around 6" tall. On the other hand the height is to high. So when you manage to grab enough extra pillows to give the the needed buffering to sleep angled you end up sliding down your bed. Certainly whomever designed this unit never actually ran trial testing. If the pillow was 6" longer and the height was cut in 1/2 this wedge would be just right. They also show the adults lying on it without pillows and yes that is certainly possible but the wedge is quite stiff and does not easily conform to your body contours as easily as advertised so you will require a pillow for your head for extended comfort. This raises your angle even more. On a good note the unit is well made and solid. If you take the unit as pictured in the ads and turn it 180 degrees it does work as a nice head board for sitting fully upright to read or watch TV from bed if you do not have a headboard or your headboard is straight up and requires some padding for comfort when sitting upright. This is what we use it for now. Certainly that was not our intention when purchasing the unit. I guess you could say we made Lemonade out of Lemons. Thumbs down for use as a pillow and Thumbs up for use as a foam headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Wedge
 from WV,  Jan 13, 2010

I purchased this wedge because my husband must sleep at an angle as a result of an esophagectomy due to cancer. This wedge is both compliant with his medical requirements and it adds greatly to the aesthetics of our bedroom. Very much appreciate the product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy for Sleep Apnea
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 25, 2011

I love this wedge. I have mild sleep apnea and the masks don't work for me; I take them off in my sleep. This wedge keeps me at an angle that prevents my airway from collapsing. After years I am finally waking up refreshed. It did take some creative thinking at first to make it work because I used to slip down in the night and end up flat and not breathing well by morning. I had a bed pillow (the kind you use to sit up in bed and read) and I propped it under my bottom to keep me from sliding down....now I sleep like a baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam bed wedge
 from Wash,  May 2, 2010

I like this product because it fits across the whole bed. It's just too high. I bought it for GERD. Very hard to sleep on. If it was 6" it would be great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as rocks!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 17, 2012

I wanted this for behind the bed to use as a wedge to not only sit up but also sleep. It's hard as a rock. It's not flat on the end of the wedge so you feel it on the lower back and it's so uncomfortable with your head that you are feeling bricks. It comes to your home folded and in this plastic bag where they suck the air out and when you open the bag, it expands and pops out... IN OTHER WORDS>>> you can't return it. It's absolutely impossible to return this because it's huge, heavy and you cannot shrink it and fold it.. so you are stuck. I dont even know how to throw it out... will be donating it to good will. Very upset with this one. Threw away money... dont buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bed Wedge is great!
 from Lawrence, KS,  Mar 20, 2012

I received the memory foam bed wedge a couple of weeks ago. I was previously using a single one but my husband wanted one so I decided to get one to go across our whole bed. We really like it. We both have GERD so this has been very helpful for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quality construction, fast delivery. Not long and tall enough to give good back support and keep me from slouching down during the night. Ended up making my back ache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really does the expected job well.
 from San Antonio TX,  Feb 14, 2012

It is a little big and bulky. Works perfect as a wedge for the headboard. I found that it can be put on edge and leaned upwards for another use. I would have preferred one about 6" rather than the 10" but some people with back problems may need the extra height. Quality is excellent with a very good zippered cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hosuton, TX,  Jan 25, 2012

Using this bed wedge has made my back pain disappear! I went from sleeping a few hours each night, waking up several times throughout the night due to back pain, to sleeping through the night. It took a few days to getting use to the incline, but definitely paid off. If you are suffering from back pain and sleep deprivation, give this product a try. It has made the world of difference for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bed Wedge
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2012

Item is as stated. More firm than anticipated. Works, so happy, but would prefer it not be so stiff. This is our second and first did not seem as firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed wedge!
 from Tuscumbia, Alabama,  Jan 14, 2012

I was using a smaller singe person bed wedge due to my acid reflux and it was not comfortable, I kept falling off the sides of it. I saw this wedge and loved the fact it went across the whole bed. Now I sleep better without trying to stay on a smaller wedge. The cover on this wedge is attractive and soft and is of good quality. The wedge is just the right firmness for good support without feeling stiff or too soft. I like the height of this wedge but other reviewers stated it was too high. It is just like the picture and measurements are given but having slept on a single wedge this wedge was the answer to my problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too tall to sleep on
 from Southern NH,  Jan 13, 2012

This wedge would be great for reading or watching TV, but is way too tall to sleep on. It is too heavy and bulky to move on and off the bed to sleep. It would be great for using a twin bed or day bed as a couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wedge
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2014

As a Nurse who suffers from Acid Reflux, I find the use of this wedge to be an excellent substitute for an adjustable bed, and considerably more affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed wedge
 from NC,  May 18, 2013

No what I was expecting. Too large and very uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed wedge
 from MA,  May 8, 2013

I love this for watching tv in bed, but my husband says it is too high to sleep on even though we both have stomach issues and cannot sleep flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back Rest
 from Seattle,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this for my husband's sleep apnea, thinking I'd suffer along with him. The wedge is hard, so needs a pillow on top. That makes it very high, yet too short to support the whole torso. The first night, I ended up in a ball below it, and my husband stoically suffered through a sleepless night. The second night my husband refused to sleep on the wedge. But the wedge makes a great reading backrest if you stand it up. I covered the wedge with a stretchy crib sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Wedge
 from Tucson Az,  Mar 21, 2013

Works very well. I have COPD and sleep apnea. I must sleep with my head elevated. Now I sleep without my neck being creaked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wedgie that Works!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

This Memory Foam Bed Wedge is very firm and comfortable. It arrived quickly and did not have the odor that sometimes accompanies foam products. It is easy to turn so it can be used in either of two positions. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable support
 from Lower Alabama,  Jan 20, 2013

Due to my acid reflux and his respiratory problems, we must both sleep on an incline. For years we have fought uneven lumpy pillows that get lost between the mattress and headboard. NO MORE! The memory foam provides good support that stays in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top