Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mem-cool exceeds claims.
 from Florida,  Sep 3, 2011

I have 4 inch memory foam on every bed in my home and I have recommended to all my friends. However,although memory foam gives you a better sleep it can tend to make you warm even with a bed pad on top. Since I like to sleep in a cool environment I decided to try the Mem- Cool. What a difference! This product lives up to all it's claims. Although it cost a little more it is well worth the price . After I opened the package it only took 12 hours for the slight odor to dissipate .From now on I will only recommend 4 inch Mem-Cool Memory Foam Mattress Topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Free of Back Pain
 from Jacksonville, AL,  Jun 16, 2008

I have been suffering from severe lower back pain almost from the minute I lay down at night on my 22 year old pillow top EXPENSIVE mattress. I would wake and get up several times each night or just toss and turn and rearrange pillows every night. I even placed soft pillows below my lower spine with no help. This has gone on for nearly 2 years now. I was even going to have a doctor check me out for the beginnings of problems with my sciatic area. I finally invested in this memory foam mattress topper because of the "Cool Max" feature. From the very first night I used this, the pain in my lower back and hip completely stopped. I have slept comfortably all through the night (except if the cats jump on ME) I don't even feel them jumping up on the bed anymore! I look forward to many more restful nights of sleep in the future. There was NO smell when I unwrapped it. The box with the king size sleeper WAS heavy..... about 50 pounds. So it was a bit of a struggle to do this myself but once on the bed and unwrapped, I was able to put a deep pocket fitted sheet over it immediately and make up the bed. There really was no waitinig time for a smell to subside or for the mattress to full lay flat. All in all, lifitng it up two flights of steps and getting it on the bed and the bed made up took me about half an hour. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for offering this wonderful product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreaming in Comfort
 from Chicago,  Sep 22, 2009

For years I had been anticipating getting a tempurpedic mattress and sleeping within blissful comfort. After getting one I was so very disappointed. I would wake up with my entire backside slightly damp from sweating. It also truly was not very comfortable. I ended up sending it back within the 90 day guarantee. My husband and I then ordered a sleep number bed and it is ok but not wonderful. I hemmed and hawed about ordering this mattress topper for about a year and am so extremely glad that I did. It is amazingly comfortable and does not make me sweat. This addition to our bed is nearly as comfortable to sleep on as the best mattress I have ever owned. I am thrilled with my purchase of this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Sleep
 Aug 22, 2010

I LOVE this product! It's made sleeping so wonderful that I never want to get out of bed. I actually think about it when I'm out. I have arthritis and bursitis in my hips so I tossed and turned all night before buying this. I was really worried because I am such a hot sleeper and sometimes sweat in my sleep. Not a problem at all with this mattress. So glad I bought it. Worth every penny. I wake up rested and refreshed for a change.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Lbs.? I don't think so
 from princeton nj,  Aug 18, 2010

Bought this topper to replace a too soft 3 lbs topper. It is softer than the 3 lb.No support at all- you "touch bottom" right away. Also tended to remain compressed after I got up and got lumpy and misshapen after a few weeks. I freecycled it. Maybe someone will use it for a pet. As others have mentioned, these are nigh-on impossible to return because it is difficult/impossible to re-compress and repack. When you are talking queen size, you are talking about considerable weight as well. Wish there was a way to try these out first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product is as described. However, I am really disappointed that I bought it because I can't use it and memory foam is not returnable. I have a pinched nerve in my back and my mattress was too soft. So I bought a queen sized futon for my bed and planned on buying a 2 inch memory foam topper. When I read the reviews of toppers there was a review that recommended that large people buy a 4 inch foam for better support, so I decided to buy the 4 inch foam and bought the most expensive one because I really need good support. The first time I slept on it I knew I'd made a huge mistake. I sunk down into the memory foam and faced the exact same problem that I had with my old mattress! I tried it for a week and every day woke up with a very sore back and radiating leg pain. Finally I ordered a 2 inch foam and that was perfect! Enough softness to pad my hips and shoulders but enough support to keep my spine relatively straight. This was an expensive, $*** mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure AHHH
 from Fairfield, Texas,  Sep 28, 2011

Although the size is somewhat smaller than stated...it draws up about 2 inches short for my queen bed...it is pure comfort. I have bought them for all my beds and would review all the same. They DO need to air a day or two and then be careful lifting onto the bed as they will tear and are quite heavy. The +Mem-Cool+ do seem to breathe a little more than the regular memory foam which is nice because I do not want to sleep without it in the summer and I am hot natured. You will need to buy deeper pocket fitted sheets with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Topper
 from Springfield, LA,  Mar 4, 2011

What can I say, NO odor, NO problems with plumping up after opening, NO problems with size, it was actually LARGER than the queen sized mattress it was placed on. Great purchase, as my last one was, the only suggestion to make from my last experience is to invest in a nice mattress protector to go over the mattress topper as well as the mattress itself, my last one would have likely lasted longer had it been covered. As with all foam products, the eventuality of breakdown is inevitable, it will start to tear and crack and have tiny pieces begin to come off; with a cover I think that will all be minimized to maximize the life of this moderately expensive item that is a must for anyone with chronic pain, especially Fibromyalgia. You will never feel bruised when you climb out of bed with this fabulous luxury item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a Skeptic
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 31, 2008

I am 48 years old and feeling every minute of it for the past two years. I have had a hip aching with sometimes unbearable pain for at least one year. You know how it is when a part of your body aches so badly that you can't get comfortable. I read these reviews and thought it would be comfortable if nothing else. I love a luxurious bed and spend a fortune on linens. After just ONE NIGHT of sleeping on this (I didn't even wait the two days for it to air out as recommended), my hip pain was gone. I have no lower back pain at all. I urge everyone suffering with that pain to try it. The $1 shipping is amazing for a 49 lb item.I don't ever ever ever write reviews. I had to for this one so other people could know. Good luck and happy new year!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing...
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

i think i'm going to echo many of the other reviews and say that this topper really has improved my sleep! before we purchased this, we had just our pillow top and i would wake up in the middle of the night with pains in my lower back, hips, etc. In the mornings, my back and legs would be stiff. i just couldn't get comfortable. after adding the topper, i don't have those same pressure points bothering me anymore! and i don't toss and turn as i used to. i'm glad i listened to the hype - this was money well-spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort for sure
 from Princeton, WV,  Oct 26, 2011

Like other reviews have described, there is a slight smell. But it wasn't anything overbearing. We only let it air out for one night & it was fine. We ordered a queen & it fit perfectly over our mattress. I've been married for 4 yrs & honestly haven't had a good nights sleep until now. You can still feel the other person move a little bit but this mattress topper is so comfortable it's unexplainable. My in-law's are going to order one today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress topper is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality from what I can tell so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's ok. I replaced my down featherbed with it. Buy a thick mattress cover so it doesn't get too hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC TOPPER
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 22, 2009

Bought this topper as a replacement for our queen size feather topper. What a fantastic choice. I had amemory soft topper years ago that was terribly hot and was about 2 inches thick. Bad decision.The Overstock memory topper fit our queen bed perfectly, no odor, and as a previous writer noted, you won't want to leave your bed in the morning. For the first time in my many years, I have found a mattress topper that calms my aches and soreness. I can't remember the last time I slept this well.I rate this topper as two thumbs up!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory topper
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2009

This topper is worth the extra money. Follow instructions, and let air out. It fit my mattresse perfect. I can now sleep on my back, which I haven't done in 20 years. It appeared smaller at first, and almost immediately expanded. Before I purchased it, I woke up at least 3 to 4 times a night. I sleep thru the night, and I feel great. I hope this product never gets discontinued, because I would buy again, if I need another. If you do the research, you will always come back to this one. It has a firmness, but yet gentle and comfortable when you are laying on it. No reason to spend thousands on other products, when this one works so well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Overstock?
 from MA,  Oct 23, 2008

The delivery and all of this mattress was uneventful, it arrived when it should but the mattress measurements are horrendously off. I ordered the 4 inch King size Mem-cool which is supposed to 76" by 77" by 4" but instead it is 72" by 73" by 3 3/4". There is no labeling on it so I am not sure that I actually got the 4 lb density one, the box does say it is breathable and king size but that is about it. It looks comfortable but definitely softer (which can be a good thing) than what I expected. We have a mattress for which I don't know the specifications right now that is way firmir than this. So I have no way of knowing if this is in fact the 3lb density or the 4lb which I paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sinks
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 21, 2008

I was really excited after reading all the reviews. However once I received this topper (queen size), I saw there is no way it retails for almost $1000. It's nice and makes your bed comfy, but it is not like a tempurpedic or anything. It sinks in the middle and the foam gets poofy on the edges, so I have to roll over and sleep on the edge of the bed for more support. I don't know why this hasn't happened to more people. I weigh 100 lbs so it's not like I'm smashing this thing down every night. I would say you can buy this for comfort, but don't expect the same kind of results as you would from a tempurpedic mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Dreams Mem-Cool 4inch King Size Topper
 from Venice, Florida,  Jun 3, 2013

The quality of this topper is good. I would recommend it to someone that is looking for a "FIRM" topper. I am in the process of returning it because it is just too firm. The problem is there is no way to determine the soft, medium or firm rating of any of these toppers. When you question this with customer service they want to talk about density. If they would read there own buyers guide they would learn density refers to how pure the memory form is, meaning the higher the density the fewer fillers were used in manufacturing. The buyers guide also talks about a number scale like an 8 would be soft a 12 would be medium and 15 to 20 would be firm. The problem is there are no numbers listed in any of the description. So I guess were all expected to do just that "GUESS".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!!
 from Washington State,  Dec 26, 2011

We were ready to shop for a new king size mattress and I was dreading the cost of the mattress and freight to our little out of the way town. I did some reading and found not all memory foam is the same quality. This is an excellent pad, all 4 inches are memory foam. We've had it for 1 1/2 months and hate to sleep anywhere else now. My husband actually says he slept good, and he hasn't said that in 2 years! We just flipped our pillow top over and put the memory foam pad on top. This got rid of the dips in the mattress and the pad was soft enough to sleep on. We love our bed again! Saved a bundle over a new king mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're sleeping like babies!
 from NE,  Dec 23, 2011

My husband and I bought a new mattress just about six months ago, but had been waking up sore and stiff, so we purchased this memory foam mattress topper in hopes that it would solve the problem - and it did! It took a couple nights to get used to the difference of sleeping on the foam, but we've been sleeping soundly and getting up without the soreness - it's wonderful! We didn't notice any odor when we opened up our product and were able to use it right away. We'd buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure points of the topper
 from Wichita Kansas,  Jan 19, 2009

I have peripheral neuropathy and used the Serta 4" topper with success in sleeping with no leg pain because there were no pressure points, but it was creating too much heat for my husband's comfort so when it wore out, we went with the "Mem-Cool 4" topper but it causes me extreme pain in my legs as it has pressure points that create the pressure my legs cannot take. Therefore I wish I had not bought it as now I am sleeping in an air bed or the recliner. I wish I would have stayed with the Serta 4" topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top