Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 491 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the first 6 months...
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2009

This topper is great for a short term fix. It worked great for the first 6 months but fell short thereafter. Purchased it to replace the pillow top on our air mattress (air mattress was 12 years old). I ripped the old pillow top off of the air mattress and placed this pillow top directly on top of the air mattress. What a charm at first but then after approximately six months I starting to feel a depression on my side our of king size bed (the "w" syndrome) again and was awakened with hip and back pains. I purchased this topper back in June 2008 and wanted to wait a fair amount of time to provide a meaningful review (kick the tires so to speak) as most reviews provided on this site are provided within the first 1-2 months of purchase. Feel the price paid for the topper was fair given the short term fix it provided. I now know its time to replace the existing topper or consider purchasing a new bed (perhaps the latex toppers would last longer??). As for how hot or cold the topper makes you feel toasty warm in the winter and comfortable in summer (with central a/c). I am 5'3" weighing in @ 130lb and sleep predominately on my side and stomach. Hope you find this review helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best memory foam ...
 from The Colony, TX,  Oct 5, 2007

This is not the best memory foam we've owned to date. It doesn't seem to have the same support and comfort levels of previous (non-blue) mattress toppers. In addition, it has a "chemical" odor that seems to really bother my wife, even with a mattress pad and sheets over the pad. Not bad for the price, and still better than the mattress itself ... but, I wouldn't purchase this item again ... I'd go back to the traditional memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Chicago,  Apr 29, 2009

As an ex-gymnast, I have more joint and back problems than I can list and woke up with tears most mornings from pain. This topper made sleeping enjoyable again and virtually pain free!! The only negative, you will hate when you have to sleep in a bed without it and will wish it was portable. The only thing I will say is the color is a bit ugly and can discolor but who cares when it is topped with sheets. Just make sure to let it unroll and sit out for a few days to air before putting on your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress topper
 from maryland,  Mar 17, 2008

this mattress topper is very comfortable to lay on,however the reason I purchased it from Overstock.com is,the way it was advertised on their website as being very different from the other "memory foam "mattresses on the market,in that,it was "not "supposed to heat up from your bodyheat overnite as brands like Tempur-Pedic has been known to do.But,it does!! it was supposed to sleep Cool because of its' different type of foam.But its'the same as 3 other brands of memory foam mattresses I've tried .I still wake up some mornings hot & sometimes sweaty and it's still winter,it's going to be more difficult when Spring & Summer arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice concept, but this foam is not comfortable to me. It is much too firm and did not do away with the "hot spots" that were causing joint pain. Also, the material is very fragile. It tore while unrolling the packing. Overall - it's only "OK" at a premium price. The cheaper foam toppers are better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and cool
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 1, 2008

Our bed had a featherbed underneath the mattress pad and even with this softness, my right hip would become sore overnight, and my low back would suffer. I saw the memory foam 'cool' topper on your website and decided to go for it. It arrived quickly and opened up to its full size within a couple of hours. The odors are still there after a month of airings indoors and outdoors, but much, much less. I am more tolerant to the odor than my wife is; however, she put on a set of plush sheets and is mighty pleased. The good news is that I have no more hip aches or backache after a full night's sleep. We both are sleeping better, and I would not hesitate to recommend this product to a friend. My only "four-star" is appearance: the sides of the mattress topper are not exactly straight, but who notices when it's made up? It's a great product.I appreciate the coolness because my feet get hot in an ordinary bed and it's no longer a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Utica, MS,  Sep 10, 2008

this transformed an old mattress into something that feels like a very comfy new mattress. We had to do something, since my husband had been sleeping on the sofa for the past few months (he awoke with back pain when sleeping on our mattress, as it was to firm). He can now get a full nights rest, and does not have near the back pain. I was concerned with getting hot with a memory foam topper, but I have not gotten hot with t his. We live in a warm climate & I like to have it cool when I sleep. Very comfortable and cool! I think this is great for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a relatively fancy latex mattress and found it was too hard for a good night's sleep. I added this topper and it made a tremendous difference. It seems to be the right density for both me (220 lb, 6'`1") and my wife (140 lb, 5'7"). As for being cool, it does seem a little cooler than the latex mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Georgia,  Aug 3, 2008

My husband and I just received our memory foam a week ago and all I can say is I wish that I would have gotten it sooner!! We sleep so much better, as our mattress firmness was way to hard, and I was waking up from aches and pains and my joints swollen! I just didn't want to sleep in my bed anymore, but now I can and I love it tremendously!! My husband also commented on how cool he is at night and how his lower back isn't hurting him or his knees! He feels like a new man!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome simply Awesome!
 from Washington,  Mar 16, 2008

We purchased this topper in the hopes of a better night sleep since my husband and I both have back problems. I am dealing with a herniated disc in my upper back while my hubby has lower back issues and we have both been very pleased with the results we are getting with this topper. Not only are we waking up without back pain but we are sleeping much cooler. We love it and would highly recommend buying this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased a new VERY high priced mattress set thinking we would have great comfort but we didn't. We just wasted our money. After price and quality research, we purchased the "cool" memory foam topper and it is just great! It is a good value and of good quality. It is soft and yet very supportive! One of the reasons we selected this particular topper was fear of the body heat issue and there doesn't seem to be any problem! The only negative is the smell. We placed the topper in a spare bedroom for five days on top of twin beds and then placed it on an old sheet on the screen porch for a sixth day. There is a slight lingering smell after two weeks but this topper is well worth any inconvenience! Take some good advice and buy a cheaper mattress and boxsprings and top it off with the "cool" memory topper! You'll be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool comfort!
 from Chattanooga,  Dec 3, 2007

It's amazing! For several years I just accepted the fact that I would have to change pajamas during the night..sometimes multiple times. I absolutely don't know how they do it, but it is COOL and very COMFORTABLE! My order came in promptly...3-5 days using USPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Pa,  Aug 1, 2008

I ordered this because it is a mem cool. my other memory foam is so hot. this is very comfortable but it is still hot. i could of just kept my old one instead of spending all this money for something is doesnt provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two words
 from northern New York,  Jul 23, 2008

We have two words to describe this product.............LOVE IT............ We are so happy with this product. In the past we purchased the four inch which we found molded us into the bed and as tossers we found it just a bit uncomfortable to make the indentation then sort of climb out of it to make another one. The one inch was just not enough for us so we purchased this one and just absolutely happy we did. Its comfortable, it does seem to stay cool, which we enjoy and found we are getting better sleep because of it. Being a cancer survivor I have joint pain and this is so comfortable I can not believe how well I sleep now. We are absolutely satisfied with this product, Overstocks online help and the shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT
 from FT. LAUDERDALE FLORIDA,  Mar 19, 2008

WHEN I RECEIVED THE BOX CONTAINING THE BLUE COOL MEMORY FOAM TOPPER THE BOX WAS ALREADY OPEN AT THE TOP THERE WAS NO DAMAGE. OVERALL A PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE. ALL THOUGH I ORDERED THE KING SIZE TOPPER FOR A KING SIZE BED THE TOPPER WAS AT LEAST 2-3 INCHES LONGER ALL THE WAY AROUND.I PURCHASED A LARGER POCKET SHEET AND IT HOLDS IT DOWN PRETTY GOOD. THE SMELL LASTED FOR ABOUT 2-3 DAYS AND I LIVE IN SOUTH FLORIDA SO IT DOES NOT RETAIN THE HEAT AS ADVERTISED. i HAVE NOTICED THAT I HAVE LESS AND LESS LOWER BACK PAIN AS I SLEEP ON IT. MY DOG ALSO LOVES IT. MADE A 7 YEAR OLD BED NEW AGAIN VERY SATISFIED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2008

I love this topper! I ordered a King even though I have a Queen. I cut it down to size so it would fit perfect on my mattress (careful, not that easy to cut down!). Yes, it does smell but not that bad and I have a sensitive nose! I let it air out for a day and a half and I was fine to sleep on it last night. I also put the mattress pad I ordered as well over it and it worked out great. Two thumbs up! I would suggest everyone have one of these on their bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we needed
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2008

We ordered the 3"cool memory foam topper thinking it would be soft after all the reviews we read. However, after we slept on it one night, we knew we had made a mistake. There is nothing wrong with the pad. It is escellent quality and the perfect size. However, when the foam mashes down with the body's weight, it stays down. It doesn't puff back up as regular foam does, and that defeats the purpose of the foam pad. I couldn't turn over in the bed even with satin sheets. (I weigh 165 lbs.) We will get a 3" regular foam pad like we have always used and save this for kids sleeping on the floor. Maybe it is better than the hard floor, but it is not what we want to sleep on the rest of our lives. Overstock.com has good products and we were not dissatisfied with their product quality or service. But we will never buy memory foam again if we can find regular foam .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GReat Nights Sleep
 from Roseburg, OR,  Feb 26, 2014

helped my back a lot love it! would buy again. it was a lot cooler than i thought it would be and i didnt have to buy a higher price memory foam specific to its cooling gel formula

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met our expectations
 from San Diego, CA,  May 3, 2013

This topper has the firmness we were expecting (after lots of research) and is comfortable. It uncompressed quickly after taking it out of the box and had almost no unpleasant odor, contrary to what others have reported. The test will be, over time, whether it develops concave depressions where we sleep on it. Buying a mattress topper online can be dicey, so we're relieved that we're happy with it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality but not for me...
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 2, 2012

The quality of the topper is excellent. Unfortunately it didn't work for me. When I first laid on it it was ahhhhh!!!! Within 2 hrs I felt like I was in gully. It is way too soft for my back. The "Mem-Cool" is exactly that. Other brand memory toppers become hot. Not this one. The memory cool does work. I was very disappointed to have to send it back. I was hoping it would be the answer to some of my back issues. If you just need a little more cushion & coolness this would be perfect for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 491 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought