Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Enviro-green
 from Northern California,  Oct 22, 2008

After twenty years of sleeping on a waterbed, I went to a regular mattress...and HATED IT. (The waterbed dissolved in a spectacular fashion. Don't ask.) I had to make some adjustments or never get a good night of sleep again. A friend recommended a memory-foam type mattress to go on top of my now-despised mattress. I bought the Enviro-green because it had all five-star ratings. If you're going into unknown territory, might as well go with the best, right? It arrived in a cardboard box that didn't look anywhere near big enough to hold even a set of sheets. I put the roll of foam on the bed and saw it was only half as wide as the bed, which was discouraging. I started unrolling it... you know those cans of refrigerator biscuits that you have to separate with your fingers? It was like that, only a LOT more difficult. Later I saw that it was "machine-rolled," which would explain it. I got it unrolled and then saw you have to open it up like a book so that it is mattress-sized. More separating. When it was all unrolled, it looked not unlike a large greenish slab of biscuit dough. It did not look promising. I left it alone for a couple of hours. When I returned, things had improved considerably. It had poofed up, the edges squared, and overall it looked much more like what I had in mind. It smelled somewhat like nail polish remover. I had nowhere else to sleep that night so I made the bed up and slept on it -when your face is right next to it, you definitely notice the smell. (The next two days, I took the sheets off and let it air out; the smell is now completely gone.) It took a little getting used to for me (20 years of a waterbed is rather different). Now I love it. My back and hips like it to. I am very happy with it and in fact recommended it to a friend who also purchased one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 24, 2008

I am a very hot sleeper and was worried about the 10 in memory mattress that we also purchased. We decided to purchase this topper instead of buying a mattress with a built in topper. The memory mattress reviews all talk about how hot they can be, so I was hoping that this cool topper would do the trick. I am very happy with my purchase and I think that the topper provides enough air flow to allow me to be a normal temp at night. I am still a little hot, but at least I am not sweating. We opened the package and let it sit out for 3 days. It didn't smell and it puffed up just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
severe allergic reaction
 from Little Neck, NY,  Mar 9, 2010

We purchased this topper for about 5 weeks now. My wife started to get flu like symptoms from the 3rd night of sleeping on it. She started taking medicine and we thought it was improving when suddenly the symptoms would appear again when she lies in bed at night and waking up in the morning. She would have a severe cough at night and then wake up with severe sinus congestion, body aches, watery eyes, running nose and sneezing. We didn't think it would be the memory foam topper until we slept away from home this passed weekend. Those nights and mornings were surprisingly quiet with absolutely no symptoms at all. But then sleeping back at home, the cough came back at night and of cause the flu like symptoms that morning only with swollen eyes this time. We started to believe it was an allergic reaction to something because the symptoms would come and go and it lasted for weeks so we decided to remove the topper and found it indeed was the issue. Although I didn't have any reaction to the topper but I strongly believe you should take our comment into consideration before purchasing this item as it is not returnable. It is an odd experience for us especially that we do have memory foam pillows purchased from *** and never had any issues with it. Not only did this affect my wife but a week later, my 3 yr old son starting having similar reactions to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best College Dorm Accessory
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2008

I am a grad student in Chicago and opted to move into the campus dorms instead of getting an apartment. A friend recommended that I invest in a topper since I always complained about having sleep problems. I looked on this site for weeks and had a difficult time choosing the right fit. After a careful process of elimination and discovering that I could actually get it in the traditional twin XL size I got this one. I had it in the box for about a week and a few days before I moved into the dorm, so it took two days for it to fully expand. But once it did it was magical. The first night I slept in it was like I was being craddled by the hands of God. It transformed the unbelievably cheap mattress I had been provided with by residence life into a delicate slumber system fit for a prince. The four inch thickness is amazing. And I look forward to bed time EVERY SINGLE DAY. I have nothing bad to say about it. AT ALL. Buy it Buy it Buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 16, 2009

Pros:* With the 4 inch thickness, it has enough loft to cushion you even if you're a heavy side sleeper like me (I'm 5'11" tall, 280lb).* This is no ordinary discount foam mattress topper; it is very dense memory foam that conforms nicely to the shape of your body. It feels like I'd imagine sleeping on very dense mud would be like -- any sharp body parts like elbows or knees sink into the foam whle the larger flatter surfaces like the torso is nicely cradled.Cons:* It would be nice if it came with some sort of cover. The pad is a strange green color and looks unfinished when the sheets aren't on.* The pad takes several hours to rise to it's full thickness.* The pad has a chemical smell for a few days until it's aired out.* The pad is very heavy -- it is a bit hard to move around to put on and off of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of Mind
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 16, 2009

I purchased this product and spent the additional money because of the eco-friendly rating. My son likes the squishy feel of memory foam, but I hesitated because of the material from which it's made can release fumes. The foam itself is not environmentally friendly, but I understood that it is manufactured in a way to reduce stress on the environment and those manufacturing it. So, I don't really know if I am better off having spend the money, but I have more peace of mind. When I opened it, it was wrapped tightly in plastic wrap. There was no odor when I opened it. It took 36 hours to get into full shape, flipping it over a few times. I let that occur in a closed room and the only time I smelled an odor was when I entered the room after the mattress had been "breathing" for about 12 hours. There is no odor now. The foam is more firm than others I've tried which I like, but my son was a little disappointed. It is a little smaller in length than his standard queen bed, but it doesn't alter the appearance of a made bed. The sheets we already owned and mattress cover both fit over the pad and the mattress. It is thick enough that it could be used alone on a floor or platform for sleepovers/company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enviro-Green 4
 from Apache, OK,  Sep 15, 2009

I dreaded going to bed because of not being able to get comfortable on my top-line pillowtop mattress, so I searched O paying special attention to other's reviews of memory foam pads. The Enviro-Green memory foam mattress topper was listed to have less odor than others, and pretty much true to size. Once opened on my bed, there was only a very slight odor and was only a couple of inches from the edges of my K sz mattress. After a few hrs, it had expanded to fit exactly and no odor was noticed. I also ordered a pillowtop mattress cover (it was listed as something others had purchased along with the topper) to help with any possible body overheating issues. The topper fit perfectly and was very easy to insert since the cover had a zipper on three sides. The price was affordable, especially for the size and thickness of topper and shipping was very quick for both items. It's been several weeks now of comfortable sleeping and I'm so glad I made this purchase, and so is my husband!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 15, 2009

I've used a 4" topper for several years, but in the past 6 months or so, I've begun to encounter the dreaded "night sweats". I purchased this new topper in hopes that it would provide a more temperature regulating foundation, and my hopes have paid off! I'm sleeping much more comfortably, now.... I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress Topper
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 13, 2009

I was sooo pleased to get the 4" mattress topper. It was a bit heavy for me to handle, but I received some help. I aired out the mattress for several days and had 2 air purifiers running after I placed it on my bed. The smell lingered for a while, but now it is gone. I absolutely love the support the foam mattress gives my back. I would recommend this mattress to everyone. The price was very reasonable, which made me very happy, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this topper!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 9, 2009

I recently bought this mattress topper and I have never slept better. You do need to air it out for a few days before sleeping on it, but other than that this thing is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Smells!
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2009

Ive had this topper for a week now and it still smells. Its been aired out for over 100 hours. Overstocks service in helping me return this product was very good. Its a good topper in terms of comfort and quality but the stench wouldnt go away for mine which is why I'm giving it 1 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep
 from Gordonsville, VA.,  May 17, 2009

My husband and I both have bad backs. This was a great investment for us. The memory foam is very comfortable. When it came we did what it said and let it sit for 48 hours before using it. I must say it did not have any odor at all. You can lay on it all night and in the morning when you get up the foam returns to original size of 4". We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Memory Foam Topper
 from Altadena CA,  Apr 9, 2009

This is an excellent product. I did exhaustive research and this was my choice. We are actually using it as a mattress on top of a futon frame and a 3 " hard-as-a-rock mattress. The true test is that we have a pillow-top Tempurpedic bed we LOVE and we find this topper every bit as comfortable as a TOP OF THE LINE brand mattress- after sleeping on it for a week, I can say I made the right choice. This topper was easy to unroll, had virtually no odor and did not rip or have any other drawback. The 4 lb density is perfect, I would not recommend anything with less density, though. (I can't say the same for a second topper I purchased at the same time- a less expensive well-known brand name topper that was a pain to open, smelled, tore in several places, and was cut unevenly and short on length...) Happy sleeping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam works!
 from Orlando, Florida area,  Dec 5, 2008

I was sleeping on a futon (thickest mattress available) but my back was sore in the morning. In looking for actual bed alternatives I decided to try adding a memory foam topper first. The Enviro-Green 4-inch struck my fancy and the reviews on "overstock" available to read were positive as to quality. It arrived tightly rolled boxed and had to be CAREFULLY unrolled (peeled) to avoid ripping of the material. It expanded to the full four inches within a day and the "mediciny" smell disappeared even sooner. It very much increased the comfort level of my sleep and has enhanced my productivity during the day (as I am better rested). At least for now I have ceased considering buying a conventional bed (but even if I did I would continue to utilize memory foam toppers).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Northborough, MA,  Sep 14, 2008

Bought this in Twin XL for my son going away to college. He loves it. A great mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like an expensive new bed
 from Rural Oregon,  Jul 25, 2008

I purchased my 4 inch foam topper to try to get more life out of a mattress that had seen better days. It worked. My bed feels like one of those very expensive mattresses. I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice 4 inch memory foam topper
 from Mass.,  Aug 10, 2013

I have been using this topper for 2 yrs. At first I was disappointed that I wasn't as good as the one I replaced.It probably isn't but has worked out quite well. It is a bit softer and probably wont last as long-but it is quite comfortable and helps in relieving aches and pains from having an old mattress. I have been able to put off buying a new expensive mattress for a few yrs. My husband and I sleep very well on this topper. I would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

I broke my tailbone and this has been so helpful, it is so comfy I can sleep again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Northern California,  Aug 4, 2012

We purchased this product in April and we have been using it since it has been 4 months, it is very comfortable we put it on our bed right away and it had no odor after about 6 hours of airing out. We are enjoying a firmer and more supported sleep. It was promptly shipped to us after we ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered our Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress Topper & it was shipped quickly. We opened the box with anticipation. We were replacing our last Memory Foam mattress had lasted us almost 8 years. Sadly, we are not happy with our new Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Topper. It rolled out easily enough, and it became it's full anticipated size nicely. It fit our bed, and then ... it began shrinking. The sides soon lost their integrity & it has continued shrinking in length on our bed. It consistently delivers achy muscles in the morning & both my husband & I toss & turn as we sink into it with no support, or plenty of support in all the wrong places. It has not even been 1 year yet and we see a shrinking topper getting smaller & smaller ... and flatter where we sleep every night after hours of trying to get comfortable only to find sleep short of comfort or dreams. We are disappointed & feel we wasted our money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top