Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aah, comfort
 from Frederick, CO,  Apr 5, 2013

Purchased this topper to alleviate pressure points on VERY firm mattress soon after my hip replacement surgery...works like a charm!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper comfy yet firm enough
 from Wyoming,  Nov 25, 2012

This 3" mattress topper is super - I haven't slept so well in years. I used to have trouble getting up in the morning, very stiff and sore but not si8nce I put this memory foam topper on my bed. Now I can bounce right up and start my day. I purchased this one because of it's environmentally friendly qualites and it is well worth the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great memory foam toppe
 from nashville, tn,  Nov 7, 2012

great product -- just as described. bought it as a gift for my mother who has an old mattress. she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 23, 2012

We bought this topper for its proclaimed comfort and green attributes. There was never any smell with this foam from the moment we opened the package which was a huge plus in my mind. After letting it air out over night we put it on the bed. I like the smooth top and have not experienced the heat some speak of with other products. You do not sink in. You lie on a cloud. We liked this topper so much we have since bought another for our vacation home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase in a long time.
 from Arizona,  Apr 6, 2012

As an arthritis suffer I have struggled to sleep comfortably for ages. I wake up because joints are hurting and have difficulty going back to sleep. Well, no more. This mattress topper has made my day(night)! There was no chemical odor when I opened it and with just a few hours of leaving it spread out it was ready to use. Much more affordable than a memory foam mattress. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 25, 2012

Can be a little warm as foam toppers go. I traveled across the country & had this with me. It was almost as good as the real thing that I had waiting for me back home. IF you don't want to make the full upgrade to a memory foam mattress, then I would highly recommend this small investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite satisfied
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

This is my first mattress topper of any kind and my first memory foam, so be advised I don't have much basis for comparison. But, I slept on this for the first time last night and it was great. I'm a side sleeper and sometimes wake up with achy hips (I'm female... they kinda stick out). I decided to try this to see if it would help. I don't always have problems with the pain so I can't draw any firm conclusions yet, but this was very comfortable and I think it'll do the trick. It was a very cozy amount of sinking in without feeling "stuck" or anything. The only place I had to air it out was in the middle of my living room floor, which is not much bigger than the mattress topper, so I covered it with a sheet to keep cat footprints and whatnot off of it. And it being winter, I don't exactly want to leave the window open all the time. So it wasn't the best of conditions for airing it out.... but after five days I could barely smell it through the sheet with my face pressed up against it so I decided to go for it. On the bed I can't smell it at all. I do use a mattress pad and have flannel sheets on the bed right now, so there's a lot for the smell to get through, but even without that I don't think it would be a problem since there's a pillow between my face and the bed anyway. I did follow some advice I read online to walk over it a bunch with clean socks to speed up the airing out process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great memory foam mattress topper with no odor
 from denver, co,  Nov 29, 2011

I usually cannot use memory foam due to the toxic odors, but this one had no noticeable odor. It also made the mattress in our RV much more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is good
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2011

I did my research before i bought and wanted a 3 inch, 4 lb product. This came quickly, it fluffed up quickly (in a few hours) and i slept on it the first night. I am sensitive to chemical odors and honestly have not had any problems with this memory foam topper. You will need fitted sheets with a deeper pocket than normal to cover the memory foam and your mattress. I am very happy with this purchase and Overstock.com has done a good job for this customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to standards
 from AZ,  Nov 22, 2011

We bought it, aired it out for a week, tried it, and returned it. Very stinky, even after a week of airing out. Too 'plush' and squishy. We were looking for a pad that offered a little more cushioned support. This wasn't it. We found what we were looking for in a product by Sleep Innovations. It is 2 inches of pure heaven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this memory foam topper has saved us $3000.00
 from woodsfield, ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

we were about to buy a tempur-pedic mattress but decided to replace the original 3 inch foam topper on our select number bed with a memory foam 3 inch topper. we are very happy now and saved a lot of money. i researched many companies and decided that overstock,com had the best deal. now, all is well again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New Mexico,  Nov 1, 2011

Like other reviewers, we noticed a strong odor when we opened the shipping containers. We had to let the pad air out for almost two weeks before we could put it on the bed. The pad has been on the bed about a month now and we still notice the odor when we pull back the sheets or turn over at night. We probably should have let it air out more. As for sleeping on it, the pad is comfortably firm when we first lay down at night, but by morning, it feels like you are laying in a well. I have had several memory foam pads in the last few years and this one is not the best or the worst. I am not sure that I would get one like this again, but it is here now and I will get used to it. It is put on a new king size mattress that was fairly comfortable, but because I have fibromyalgia, I wanted something that would be a little softer and aid in pain relief. This does do what I need it to do.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper is an excellent buy
 from Jamaica, VT,  Oct 11, 2011

For anyone with chronic pain or stiffness it's a great buy. Make sure you pick a topper that is all memory foam, many say memory but also have latex foam. Also make sure the the density is at least a 3.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after alot of research this topper is well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with purchase
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Sep 9, 2011

After comparing products and reading the reviews, I finally decided on this foam mattress topper. I unrolled the topper and let it sit overnight before putting it on the bed. It fit my queen sized bed perfectly. I was worried that it might have a smell because I am EXTREMELY sensitive to chemical odors. There was absolutely no smell at all. I chose this one because it was 4 pound weight. I had slept on one on vacation and it may have been a little softer. However, I have a wool pad on top of it and a qulited mattress cover too. Haven't tried it by itself. Anyway it is still very comfy and I would buy another one. Now I just have to make sure that I buy extra deep sheets because with all of the layers, I need about 18 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To improve a mattress
 from Northern Callifornia,  Aug 31, 2011

We have a memory foam mattress that developed a crack in the center. Since it is made up of a memory foam top and other foam bottom, my husband stripped off the old memory foam piece, flipped over the foam bottom and put this on top. It was like getting a new mattress. It didn't emit toxic smells either. That was part of the reason we chose this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be more pleased with this topper!
 from Olathe, KS,  Aug 18, 2011

This is the best thing I bought for my bed thus far! No more sore muscles when I wake in the am. The only problem is... I don't wanna get outta bed because I'm so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality very dense memory foam topper
 from Nokomis, FL,  Aug 9, 2011

This is an absolutely incredible memory foam mattress topper. It is way more dense and high quality than what you can purchase at walmart for the same price. My only wish is that a zip up cotton protector would have been included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 18, 2011

I love this Memory Pad!! My bed is normally very firm. I was having a hard time sleeping on it without my back hurting when I woke up. A memory pad had been recommended to me a couple of times, but I was having a hard time choosing one. After much research, I couldn't be happier with this one. As soon as I got it, I opened it up and put it on my bed. Other reviewers said that it smelled bad, but I didn't think the smell was bad. It did have a lump in the middle when I first put it down and I was afraid that it wasn't going to become completely flat, but it did within 24 hrs. This didn't bother me much the first night, since I don't sleep in the middle of the bed. But after that first night, I have not woken up with any back pain. Very pleased!! Would buy again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 Feb 11, 2011

This topper is a little firm, but still is extremely comfortable! We were replacing an old topper that had seen better days & decided to buy a little higher quality, thicker topper, very glad we went with this one. For those of you who talk about the smell.....its foam...its going to smell for a couple days just like new paint, new carpet, new car.....just let it air out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 22, 2010

My daughter loved it so much I purchased a second one for my other daughter. The foam did not smell when we got it but I aired it out for 36 hrs. anyway. The foam bounces back after moving around. My girls are FINALLY sleeping well. I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought