Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The smell was a little strong but dissipated after a few days. Our bed is very comfortable now, which makes it even harder to get up for work in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress topper
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2008

I should have invested in this topper a long time ago.I no longer wake up stiff and hunched over.I had a good mattress so I thought until I got the topper.Before,I would wake up every hour or so,now I sleep all night.I will be getting each one of my kids one of these as soon as I can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress Topper Success
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Apr 22, 2008

My husband and I have been on a quest to find comfortable support and spent hundreds of dollars on the effort. We recently purchased a very firm mattress for our California King bed. While it has helped to relieve much of our "middle-aged" aches and pains, it was REALLY firm. Adding the Enviro Green Memory Foam Mattress Topper provided just the right amount of "give". My only disappointment is that it is not an exact fit and doesn't quite reach from the top to the foot of the bed. The price was absolutely the best I found for this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from stroudsburg, pa,  Apr 16, 2008

I ordered this to place over my pillowtop mattress that started sagging in many areas. I'm not ready to purchase a new mattress, and this was a good option until I buy a new one. I had no problem with a smell or odor from this product once unpackaged, and I let it open up and air out for a few days prior to placing on my bed. Since it's been on my bed, it's been good. I've had it on for approximately one month already, and it has retained it's shape and the memory foam seems to be keeping it's elasticity. However, my only complaint is that edges that surround the bed are a bit higher than the rest of the foam pad, mainly because of the fact that the ends of the bednever have any weight put on them. Overall, this was a good replacement until I decide to purchase a new mattress. Happy sleeping!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Mattress Topper
 from NJ,  Apr 5, 2008

The reviews were correct. Unrolling this baby was a challenge. It does have a smell, but after a week, it goes away. Very comfortable. I wanted to postpone the purchase of a new mattress, and this is doing the trick for the time being. I've had it a month and I'm satisfied. My only gripe is that there are two spots where it didn't expand to full size. It's still mushed, and I fear that it will always be that way in those spots. For a single sleeper, it's not a big deal, but if you have to share your bed, the person on the mushed sided gets the short end of the stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhh, that's better!!!
 from Dunbarton, NH,  Mar 26, 2008

My husband and I were so tired of being tired and sore when we woke in the morning. This memory foam topper has given us painless rest since the first night we used it. And it was a perfect fit for our queen bed!! I was so glad to find a product that made less of an impact on the earth, as this is very important to me and my family. I did not experience the massive difficulty unwrapping the mattress that other customers reported. And the odor dissipated in less than 2 days. I did hang it outside immediately upon opening it for several hours; i think this helped air it out. It regained its shape very quickly and we slept on it the first night without any complaints. EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!! I will probably buy one for my daughter's bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 25, 2008

The king sized "green" mattress pad is extremely comfortable. I find I can lay on my back all night and wake up in almost the same position, it's akin to floating on water bed. The pad does smell, and no, it won't go away, "in a couple of hours." We allowed the pad to air out outside propped on folding chairs for a full day, then we found we had to pull back the sheets, open our bedroom window & run the ceiling fan for several days afterward to fully get rid of the smell. After day 4 it was gone. The pad was VERY difficult to unwind, it is compacted tightly. You will need a friend to help you and be prepared to laugh hysterically as you nearly fall over trying to get it unwound! Our pad began to show some yellowing the very first day but I did some research and found out that was oxidation and is normal. So far we have had it two weeks and are absolutely thrilled. It was tempting to buy a less expensive pad, but we're trying to be eco-conscious so I hope this pad is as "green" as advertised. It did not come with any manufacturer informational packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both the Environment and I LOVE this!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 11, 2008

The 3 inch "Green" Memory Foam Mattress Topper is very comfortable and turned a pull-out couch bed into a slumberer's dreamland. In addition to the comfort quotient, the efforts made by the manufacturer to reduce the environmental impact of this product are well worth the little extra you pay in comparison for conventional memory foam matress toppers. Also, there was almost no chemical odor upon opening the mattress topper, and the slight odor it did have, dissipated within a week. I am very happy with this purchase, as are my sleep-over guests, and it was delivered very quickly - during the Holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aah, comfort
 from Frederick, CO,  Apr 5, 2013

Purchased this topper to alleviate pressure points on VERY firm mattress soon after my hip replacement surgery...works like a charm!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper comfy yet firm enough
 from Wyoming,  Nov 25, 2012

This 3" mattress topper is super - I haven't slept so well in years. I used to have trouble getting up in the morning, very stiff and sore but not si8nce I put this memory foam topper on my bed. Now I can bounce right up and start my day. I purchased this one because of it's environmentally friendly qualites and it is well worth the money I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great memory foam toppe
 from nashville, tn,  Nov 7, 2012

great product -- just as described. bought it as a gift for my mother who has an old mattress. she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 23, 2012

We bought this topper for its proclaimed comfort and green attributes. There was never any smell with this foam from the moment we opened the package which was a huge plus in my mind. After letting it air out over night we put it on the bed. I like the smooth top and have not experienced the heat some speak of with other products. You do not sink in. You lie on a cloud. We liked this topper so much we have since bought another for our vacation home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper
 Feb 11, 2011

This topper is a little firm, but still is extremely comfortable! We were replacing an old topper that had seen better days & decided to buy a little higher quality, thicker topper, very glad we went with this one. For those of you who talk about the smell.....its foam...its going to smell for a couple days just like new paint, new carpet, new car.....just let it air out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 22, 2010

My daughter loved it so much I purchased a second one for my other daughter. The foam did not smell when we got it but I aired it out for 36 hrs. anyway. The foam bounces back after moving around. My girls are FINALLY sleeping well. I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 9, 2009

It took me a night to get used to the mattress pad, but after that first night, I truly fell in love with it. It provides just enough support while still being relatively soft. The smell was never very strong, and it dissipated after just a few days. I had a very firm, uncomfortable bed where you could hear the springs move, and this mattress pad transformed my bed into a nice, comfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enviro-green memeory foam
 from Avondale, Az,  Jun 10, 2008

Love It, soft and comfortable minimal residual smell great for the you and the environment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 3, 2008

A must buy! Don't waste your money on anything less than 3". This is wonderful. I have hip problems from a slip-and-fall and this makes the pain disappear so I can sleep. And the bonus is that there is NO ODOR from the foam. Buy this one right now!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Mattress Topper
 from Idaho,  Mar 7, 2008

My husband and I purchased (2) Tempurpedic mattress over a year ago, one for our house and one for our cabin. We have absolutely loved them, but didn't love the $2000 price tag for each mattress set! Recently, we purchased a new RV and discovered the bed was nice, but not nearly as comfortable as our Tempurpedic. When I was searching for a nice quality sheet set on Overstock, I stumbled upon this mattress topper and decided to give it a try. What a delight! Our new RV bed is now every bit as comfortable as our bed at home, but a fraction of the cost! I was a little apprehensive about buying this because there were so many negative comments about the smell. I let it air out for a few hours before putting it on my bed and was not bothered at all! Check the measurements of your mattress against the measurements of the topper. We did find the Cal King mattress topper fit our Standard King size bed the best. Sleep well :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Westchester, NY,  Mar 3, 2008

Very comfortable, no odor, fast delivery and it fits the bed perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this item to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...but
 from Northern VA,  Jan 14, 2008

I do wish it better fit my mattress. I tried centering the topper leaving 2 to 3 inches short at the top but I lost my pillow each night :( I have it pulled up to the top of the mattress now but my 6'4" hubby wishes it went to the bottom of the mattress. Fits perfectly from left to right. Very comfy. Really helped with MS pain. I put it under my mattress pad and I don't see the green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought