For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 18, 2011

I love this Memory Pad!! My bed is normally very firm. I was having a hard time sleeping on it without my back hurting when I woke up. A memory pad had been recommended to me a couple of times, but I was having a hard time choosing one. After much research, I couldn't be happier with this one. As soon as I got it, I opened it up and put it on my bed. Other reviewers said that it smelled bad, but I didn't think the smell was bad. It did have a lump in the middle when I first put it down and I was afraid that it wasn't going to become completely flat, but it did within 24 hrs. This didn't bother me much the first night, since I don't sleep in the middle of the bed. But after that first night, I have not woken up with any back pain. Very pleased!! Would buy again!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minnesota,  Sep 18, 2010

Received in good order, aired out for a day, as mentioned ,found it very comfortable after testing it for use on a fold out bed for guests. Gest mentioned that they were surpised the bed was very comfortable. I had not told them about the addition of a foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restful sleep
 from Ma,  Aug 5, 2010

The topper is wonderful. So soft and comfortable. Finally I sleep good, and so does my company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it!
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2010

I have had this mattress topper for a month now, and I love it. I discovered this product after sleeping on it at a fancy hotel. It makes you feel like the bed is swallowing you. Mine is on top of a mattress with memory foam so it is extra extra soft, probably too soft for people who like a little firmness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZZZZZZZZZZ
 from Lebanon, OR,  Mar 19, 2010

Finally a good nights sleep! Didn't know it existed. There has been a significant relief in my body pain. I have fibrimyalgia, and numerous back and neck injuries, as well as arthritis, and migraine's There is still daily pain but it is much improved. I am now able to lie in bed at night and read for awhile too. I really hope that someone benefits from this product as much as I have. If it was possible there would be two more in the closet so I never have to be without one. (and a twin size for traveling)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not actually eco-friendly
 from denver,  Mar 14, 2010

I did a great deal of research on this after it arrived, smelling of chemical so strongly that I couldn't sit in a room with it 10 days later, let alone sleep on it! I had read the description talking about its sustainable and green properties and misunderstood the advertising; here is what it really means- although this topper is produced in a factory that catches the emissions produced when processing the memory foam and does not release these emissions into the environment, this process does nothing to help with the emissions or off-gassing from the product in your home. Also it is 100% petroleum based memory foam, so you can't possibly call is sustainable. The wording of the description is misleading. Also remember that no companies including Overstock will let you return a topper because its considered a personal item, so if you don't like it after you open the plastic, you're stuck with it. All that said, when I called and told Overstock my frustrations with all of this, they were very good about it and treated me fairly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams!
 from Newton, MA,  Jan 5, 2010

This is the best mattress topper I've had so far. I recently upgraded from a 1 1/4" inch topper to this one and I'm glad I did. The memory foam smell wasn't as bad as I was expecting---the room fully aired out within a couple days and the mattress decompressed very quickly. They say to allow 24 hours, but mine was ready to go in about 3-4 hours. I was sleeping blissfully that very night of the day it arrived. I ordered the down alternative mattress topper cover too for the extra comfort--a match made in heaven!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going Green for the Holidays
 from KC Missouri,  Dec 28, 2009

Got this "green" mattress topper for a twin xl bed that holiday company would be sleeping on. Granddaughter age 19 was only going to be able to stay 2 nights then go to Colorado on ski trip with friends. Blizzard shut down I-70 and she decided to stay with us instead of spending lots of money flying to Colorado. She now says she wants to take our bed back to school with her -- this is the only time she has slept all night since August. We ordered another topper to be sent to her college address.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress topper made a significant difference in sleeping comfort. It does take longer to air out than the recommended 48 hours, but well worth the wait. Overstock's shipping efficiency is great - - the topper arrived before I even expected it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Allentown, PA,  Oct 14, 2009

i had a memory foam mattress for my old bed, and wanted one for my new bed. I had a 2" last time, and got the 3" this time. i should've stuck with the 2", which is plenty. sometimes i feel like i'm sinking too deep, but it's still very comfortable!! it didn't smell at all when i unwrapped it, but i still gave it 48 hrs to breath before using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 1, 2008

After reading all the reviews, I was hesitant to buy this product because of the so called "odor". When it arrived, not only did it not have an odor, but it completly unrolled in an hour. It is very comfortable. The best sleep I have had in a very long time. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWadlow
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 10, 2008

We love it and have slept great. I was a little stinky but once we aired it out for a day and put on the mattress covedr and sheet, we can't smell a thing. Another great Overstock deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREEN comfort
 Sep 6, 2008

I love this mattress topper. It made our king sized bed into a new bed. The difference in comfort is amazing. The fact that its green was a deal maker for me as well. No smell to speak of. Dont try to vacuum it tho

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than nothing, but not good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

i suffer from back pain when sleeping on a regular mattress. The only thing that's ever completely eliminated the pain is the aerobed mattress topper (even better than the regular aerobed mattress.) I'd wake up feeling like a million bucks! The thing was a miracle! Well, sadly, the mattress topper developed a slow leak, and then the leak grew faster, and they no longer make it, so I couldn't get another. Finding the leak has proven difficult. So, completely disheartened, I began looking for a pop-proof topper. I got this one based on the reviews, and the fact that it's "green" so there is less guilt about carbon footprint, and the manufacture of this item. I wasn't keen on gettting a foam topper, thinking about the day it's got to leave my house, where does it go? a landfill? I don't feel great about it. This thing arrived quickly, and I unraveled it for the recommended 48 hours prior to using. It did have a slight smell, but nothing I could smell unless I put my nose right up to it, and even then, it wasn't offensive. It aired out fine in the spare bedroom. The first night was ok, it was good. I had also ordered the pad cover from overstock but that didn't arrive for another few days. When the pad cover finally arrived, I put it on the mattress topper and immediately didn't like the feel of it anymore. It seemed to sag in the middle, where my hips are, and the pillow now seemed to be too high. I have wakened up with neck kinks (some days, severe) for the last three weeks, and last night I finally tried to sleep without any pillow at all and found that to be better, though the area where my hips are sinks much lower than the rest of the body. (I should mention that I'm a tall, thin woman, I'm 5'-10" and weigh 140 lbs.) In the month I've had this mattress topper, it's developed a noticable sag where my husband and I both lay, and I'm about to try to remove the cover and flip it to see if it does any better. Still, it's better than nothing at all, but for over $200 I had hoped for an item that at least would last a few months, and not a week or so. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure i'm a memory foam girl
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2008

cushy.....a little too soft for me...also ripped easily, but they warn you on the box...others in my family love it/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than serta's 3 pound foam
 from Boulder, Co,  Aug 3, 2008

I had received a 4" serta 3 pound memory foam topper a few days ago and am very pleased with it . This one, however, is much softer, does not act like other 4 pound memory foam products I have had in the past, nor is it as firm as the 3 pound serta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 inch enviro green memory foam mattress topper
 from Washington state,  Aug 2, 2008

I had purchased some regular memory foam toppers and did not like them. This one is more dense, so gives much better support than the others I purchased recently. It rolled out fairly quickly and did not have as much odor as many do. Slept great from the first time I used it. Thanks for another great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the topper -but it does have a strong smell
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jul 18, 2008

We love this mattress topper! We opened it outside and I sprayed odor neutralizing spray on it, but it still has a smell, even after 2 months. However, I can't smell it with a mattress pad on it, and it's such a comfortable addition to our bed. We're actually sleeping at night very well instead of tossing and turning and waking up with a sore back. We love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam matttress topper
 from Texas,  May 13, 2008

The item arrived promptly and in excellent condition. The price is reasonable (below discount stores) and a great value for the comfort offered. I will always use this topper on any mattress that I buy in the future. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from New Hampshire,  May 12, 2008

We were anxious to finally receive this foam topper. Our existing mattress is super firm and uncomfortable to sleep on. With the topper it is a perfect combination for us. We just love it and sleep much better with the topper. The price was almost half of what our local home furnishing store was offering and I do not think the store brand was as thick and dense. When sleeping on my back it is very supportive of the lower back. I sleep so much better than before. It was easy to unpack and we were sleeping on it the same night as it was delivered. Very little odor also. Thank you and we will be back to shop at your site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top