For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Green mattress topper--COMFY
 from Ohio,  Jun 4, 2008

This was an excellent purchase for us with no regrets let me tell you why. I have herniated and degenerating discs in my low back in addition to fibromyalgia and lung problems. I am telling you this for the folks out there that, like me have lung and breathing issues and are VERY sensitive to odors in addition to those other back and fibromyalgia sufferers who do not experience restful sleep. After I opened the box I put my nose in the mattress material expecting it to smell bad, but to my pleasant surprise there was no smell! After carefully unwrapping the miles of plastic wrap we put it on top of our 8 yr. old Chiropratic mattress which we left untouched for about 8-10 hrs. to allow the mattress to inflate after being squashed in the tight shipping box. We made the bed with a good mattress pad and normal bedding and slept like babies. It was very comfortable, feeling like a big gentle body hug and to my surprise supportive to my back. I awoke feeling really rested for the first morning in a very long time. We have used it for many weeks and are just as happy as the first night. It was money well spent. This was our first purchase from Overstock so we were leary about spending the money afraid of being taken, but after I read so many informative reviews from everyone about it we took the chance and are now glad we did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from New Orleans, La,  Jun 16, 2008

When I decided to move my other memory foam mattress pad to the spare bedroom, I shopped for a new one. I was interested in the 4-inch pad until I saw this "green" choice. It's exactly as described and has been an excellent choice. It's more dense than my other one, which makes it a bit more firm. I've adjusted to it well, though, and I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMELLS SO BAD OMG!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Dec 21, 2007

OK, so how many hours is a few to air it out? I let it air out all day. Two days later it still stinks. I need to take it off my bed the stench keeps me up at night! Don't buy if you can't put it out in the breeze for a day or two. I need to pack this back up and wait until I can air it out in the spring. Otherwise, it is comfy cozy and fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to standards
 from AZ,  Nov 22, 2011

We bought it, aired it out for a week, tried it, and returned it. Very stinky, even after a week of airing out. Too 'plush' and squishy. We were looking for a pad that offered a little more cushioned support. This wasn't it. We found what we were looking for in a product by Sleep Innovations. It is 2 inches of pure heaven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper for a great price
 from Virginia,  Nov 24, 2009

It took me a long time to decide on a topper. I was between getting a 3"-4lb or a 4"-3lb. I read a lot of problems about bad smells and feeling like you are sleeping in a hole. I decided to give this topper a try based on the reviews and I love it. We have had it for 2 or 3 weeks now. I was experiencing severe hip pain because I am a side sleeper and nearing the end of pregnancy. I wanted something to relieve the pressure. My pain went away within one week of sleeping on the topper. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs pressure relief.Lastly, their is hardly any odor; you really can't smell anything unless you sniff it up close. It fluffed up immediately; we did not have to wait. And we are not hot sleeping on this topper at all. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time for some quality sleep!
 from Oxford, North Carolina,  Jun 13, 2008

A great price and finally a good night's rest! Although our mattress is not that old the comfort level has been lacking. After reading some reviews on this product I decided to take a chance. I promise, you will not be sorry. It was on the bed in less than two days. I found no serious problem with odor and we're loving it. The only problem we've got, at the moment, is trying to beat our two greyhounds to the bed first! They're up on the bed sprawled out and snoring every chance they get. Does this company make dog beds?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Memory Foam
 from Washington DC,  Nov 27, 2007

The green memory foam I purchased is decent for putting over a sagging mattress with uneven springs. It does not retain the shape that the big name companies brag about. It does, however conform to your edges, elbows & knees. Great for injured ligaments or sore muscles. It can be moved and used in lieu of extra bedding for guests also. The price is a fraction of what you will pay for the big named products. It comes shipped to your door in a small(er) box. It takes about +/- a day for the product to unwind from it's box shape & for it's manufacture-scent to dissipate. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-inch "Green" Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2007

Both my husband and I thank you from the bottom of our no-longer-hurting backs for this wonderful soft pad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase in a long time.
 from Arizona,  Apr 6, 2012

As an arthritis suffer I have struggled to sleep comfortably for ages. I wake up because joints are hurting and have difficulty going back to sleep. Well, no more. This mattress topper has made my day(night)! There was no chemical odor when I opened it and with just a few hours of leaving it spread out it was ready to use. Much more affordable than a memory foam mattress. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 25, 2012

Can be a little warm as foam toppers go. I traveled across the country & had this with me. It was almost as good as the real thing that I had waiting for me back home. IF you don't want to make the full upgrade to a memory foam mattress, then I would highly recommend this small investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite satisfied
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

This is my first mattress topper of any kind and my first memory foam, so be advised I don't have much basis for comparison. But, I slept on this for the first time last night and it was great. I'm a side sleeper and sometimes wake up with achy hips (I'm female... they kinda stick out). I decided to try this to see if it would help. I don't always have problems with the pain so I can't draw any firm conclusions yet, but this was very comfortable and I think it'll do the trick. It was a very cozy amount of sinking in without feeling "stuck" or anything. The only place I had to air it out was in the middle of my living room floor, which is not much bigger than the mattress topper, so I covered it with a sheet to keep cat footprints and whatnot off of it. And it being winter, I don't exactly want to leave the window open all the time. So it wasn't the best of conditions for airing it out.... but after five days I could barely smell it through the sheet with my face pressed up against it so I decided to go for it. On the bed I can't smell it at all. I do use a mattress pad and have flannel sheets on the bed right now, so there's a lot for the smell to get through, but even without that I don't think it would be a problem since there's a pillow between my face and the bed anyway. I did follow some advice I read online to walk over it a bunch with clean socks to speed up the airing out process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great memory foam mattress topper with no odor
 from denver, co,  Nov 29, 2011

I usually cannot use memory foam due to the toxic odors, but this one had no noticeable odor. It also made the mattress in our RV much more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is good
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2011

I did my research before i bought and wanted a 3 inch, 4 lb product. This came quickly, it fluffed up quickly (in a few hours) and i slept on it the first night. I am sensitive to chemical odors and honestly have not had any problems with this memory foam topper. You will need fitted sheets with a deeper pocket than normal to cover the memory foam and your mattress. I am very happy with this purchase and Overstock.com has done a good job for this customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this memory foam topper has saved us $3000.00
 from woodsfield, ohio,  Nov 11, 2011

we were about to buy a tempur-pedic mattress but decided to replace the original 3 inch foam topper on our select number bed with a memory foam 3 inch topper. we are very happy now and saved a lot of money. i researched many companies and decided that overstock,com had the best deal. now, all is well again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New Mexico,  Nov 1, 2011

Like other reviewers, we noticed a strong odor when we opened the shipping containers. We had to let the pad air out for almost two weeks before we could put it on the bed. The pad has been on the bed about a month now and we still notice the odor when we pull back the sheets or turn over at night. We probably should have let it air out more. As for sleeping on it, the pad is comfortably firm when we first lay down at night, but by morning, it feels like you are laying in a well. I have had several memory foam pads in the last few years and this one is not the best or the worst. I am not sure that I would get one like this again, but it is here now and I will get used to it. It is put on a new king size mattress that was fairly comfortable, but because I have fibromyalgia, I wanted something that would be a little softer and aid in pain relief. This does do what I need it to do.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam topper is an excellent buy
 from Jamaica, VT,  Oct 11, 2011

For anyone with chronic pain or stiffness it's a great buy. Make sure you pick a topper that is all memory foam, many say memory but also have latex foam. Also make sure the the density is at least a 3.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after alot of research this topper is well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with purchase
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Sep 9, 2011

After comparing products and reading the reviews, I finally decided on this foam mattress topper. I unrolled the topper and let it sit overnight before putting it on the bed. It fit my queen sized bed perfectly. I was worried that it might have a smell because I am EXTREMELY sensitive to chemical odors. There was absolutely no smell at all. I chose this one because it was 4 pound weight. I had slept on one on vacation and it may have been a little softer. However, I have a wool pad on top of it and a qulited mattress cover too. Haven't tried it by itself. Anyway it is still very comfy and I would buy another one. Now I just have to make sure that I buy extra deep sheets because with all of the layers, I need about 18 inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To improve a mattress
 from Northern Callifornia,  Aug 31, 2011

We have a memory foam mattress that developed a crack in the center. Since it is made up of a memory foam top and other foam bottom, my husband stripped off the old memory foam piece, flipped over the foam bottom and put this on top. It was like getting a new mattress. It didn't emit toxic smells either. That was part of the reason we chose this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I couldn't be more pleased with this topper!
 from Olathe, KS,  Aug 18, 2011

This is the best thing I bought for my bed thus far! No more sore muscles when I wake in the am. The only problem is... I don't wanna get outta bed because I'm so comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality very dense memory foam topper
 from Nokomis, FL,  Aug 9, 2011

This is an absolutely incredible memory foam mattress topper. It is way more dense and high quality than what you can purchase at walmart for the same price. My only wish is that a zip up cotton protector would have been included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top