Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 642 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A noticeable upgrade from standard pillows
 from Arlington, TX,  Jun 1, 2006

My husband started having neck pain every morning, so I decided to buy new pillows for both of us because ours were old. I don't like fluffy pillows that give no support, so I went looking for memory foam pillows. I found this pair and decided it was inexpensive enough that we could see if the memory foam would help his problem. I had no idea how much support these pillows would offer for my head! I am a person who doesn't need my head to be elevated much to sleep, so these are the perfect depth for me. They're much thinner than regular pillows but don't fall flat when I sleep. If you like puffy, soft pillows, you probably won't like these. But my head feels much more supported than it ever has even on specialty conventional pillows, and my husband does not have the neck pain anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Pillow
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Sep 1, 2006

I absolutely love it. It is by far the best pillow I have ever used. I gave one to my daughter and she agrees. I'm going to look into getting the bed foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't come with cover; even expanded, it's flat
 from culver city, ca,  May 28, 2006

Perhaps the problem for us is that we have another memory foam pillow that is of a much higher quality and as a comparative, this one failed some. It comes very flat, it does expand, but it's still about half the size of the one we had. That said, it feels fine, but doesn't come with a protective cover. That's to say you have direct foam inside your cases unless you buy one of the zipped ones. It's OK and if you're inclined to sleep on a flatter type of pillow, you might prefer it. The memory foam -- of which we've discovered there are many varying qualities -- is just OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING! Look Closely.
 from Arizona,  Dec 26, 2006

I made just as much of an error in buying this as they did offering it for sale. Notice the thickness of the real hand in the picture in comparison to the thickness of the pillow?? Well I didn't pay close enough attention. The picture actually depicts the bad truth: the pillow is flat as a pancake, in pillow terms. You'll have no elevation at all. May as well sleep pillowless because that's what it feels like! Worse, the pair is so heavy that to return them insured at my expense will cost me so much it's not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hoquiam, WA,  Jan 30, 2006

When pillows arrived, they were very, very flat (shrink-wrapped). Took a little while to get to normal size and shape. Very comfortable & do return to normal after being used, but not thick enough as I had hoped they would be. Did sleep good, but still have another pillow under the MF pillow in order to raise head some.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 25, 2006

These pillows are not what they are described to be. They are not even close to being memory foam but rather just plain foam. Needless to say they were returned immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from .Claymont, De.,  Nov 12, 2006

My mom got this pillow and cut it in many pieces then placed all the foam back in the pillow case. I thought she was crazy! But after sleeping with the pillow I knew she knew something we all don't, that was the BEST pillow ever. I grew up wanting her pillow .My first year married I asked my huspand for one thing a foam pillowIfor Christmas and he did. That day I cut the foam up and put it back into the case. He thought I was CRAZY!!! Then I let him sleep with it one night, now he is asking me to buy him the same pillow this year. If you want the same result, cut the pillow into one inch pieces. You wont be sorry you did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crowned classic memory foam pillow
 from California,  Jun 14, 2006

I am very pleased with my pillow. The material is wonderful & it's very comfortable. I would recommend this product to all my friends & family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows
 May 17, 2006

My husband and I both think these pillows are wonderful. At first he was skeptical but now that he has used it for awhile has found he sleeps really comfortably on it. I have neck and headache problems and find the pillow useful with the ends being two different sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too flat
 from Snellville, GA,  Jan 19, 2007

These pillows are too flat. A standard size pillow case is much too large. Sleeping on them is like having no pillow at all. They don't look anything like the picture on the web site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Weatherford, TX,  Jan 14, 2007

These pillows are hard. I would have returned them, but I did use one for two weeks & I didn't want to mess with mailing them back. I liked my mattress topper, but these pillows are not the same softness as the mattress topper. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillowtalk
 from Chicopee, MA,  Jan 11, 2007

I don't know how I missed some of the comments that would have kept me from making this purchase. These pillows arrived in the flattest bag, so flat I was convinced, even though it said two pillows on the outside that they had gotten my order wrong. These pillows are so flat, hard, do not fit into a standard pillow protector or case well, and most of all they have an odor to them. I sampled this pillow watching TV and could get comfortable or take the smell, this was even after letting them sit around a day & a half to air out. VERY DISSAPOINTED, so dissapointed that I don't even have the energy to return them. They are not good for your head but not bad on your "bottom"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows are ok
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2006

These foam pillows are hard. They are not very giving. If you are looking for soft these are not it. Foam turns yellow after 4 months, even with pillow protectors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Relief
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

I typically have a terrible time with pillows. This time I was looking for old fashioned foam pillows but, if they still exist, I must have been calling them the wrong thing ''cause I sure couldn't find them. I also needed value. So I ended up going with Comfort Dreams Crowned Memory Foam Standard Pillow (Set of 2) and was pleasantly surprised. They don't feel at all like another memory foam pillow I have -- they're firmer (which I like), In fact, I like them very much. I usually use two pillows but with these I find one is enough for sleeping. Because of their firmness they're also pretty good for propping up for TV if you get the right angle, and for reading. I am very likely to buy again -- even before these are worn out -- like soon. I'm happy. I'm not sure why but they seem more compatible with my CPAP. Maybe the firmness keeps my head from sinking so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy With 2
 from MD,  Dec 26, 2009

I ordered these pillows for my husband for Christmas. When they first came the package was so thin I thought they had only sent one pillow; however, after opening the pillows puffed out a bit. I was glad there were 2 pillows, because if you only use 1 it seems a little too flat. My husband loves them! He tried them out and said they were very comfortable.There is a strong "new" smell to them, but it seems to go away if you allow them to air out some. I thought the price was right for 2 of these as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pilows
 from Auburn, WA,  Dec 26, 2009

I have had the memory foam pillows for about 3 weeks now and I am completely amazed how comfortable they are. I don't have to fluff or move the pillows around during the night to get more comfortable, they are very consistant. I am very happy that I purchased them for they were a last minute impulse buy. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillows
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jun 5, 2009

I was used to sleeping with several expensive feather pillows and constantly woke up with stiffness in my neck and shoulders. Just one of these pillows support nicely especially for a tosser like myself. This was a very good deal because even with shipping I got four of these pillows for what I would have paid for just two locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Comfort
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 3, 2009

The pillow gives firm but comfortable support. It is a little longer than my previous pillow, but it still fits fine in regular pillow cases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillows
 from Mahaska County, Iowa,  May 27, 2009

The Pillows are not too big or too small. Like Goldilocks said, they are, "Just right." They maintain their firmness; you don't sink down so low you feel like you might suffocate. I use them for back support and head support. And the price was right!! I have fibromyalgia so a soft yet supportive pillow for my head and neck are essencial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Katy, TX,  Feb 19, 2009

I loved the comfort of these pillows. They're very supportive of your neck and head but also make great huggable pillows, too! My only suggestion would be that they come with some sort of zippered cover because when they slip out of the pillowcase, they feel somewhat "sticky" (just the nature of the foam material). I highly recommend them and am likely going to buy another set or 2. I thought they would plump up fatter, but as it turned out, I didn't need them any fatter than they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 642 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 33 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top