Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 421-440 of 473 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from Burlington Flats New York,  Mar 23, 2007

Both Pillows and Mattress'are great. I have a very bad spinal condition that requires surgery. With this memory foam mattress and pillow I hit the rack and I'm out until morning. When I lay down on that mattress I get my 8-9 hours every night. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Price
 from Vermont,  Mar 23, 2007

You get what you pay for on this item. These pillows are not made of high quality memory foam, rather they are made from very dense egg crate foam. They are fine for what I paid for them, but are not really what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam???
 from Hopkinton, RI,  Mar 23, 2007

I was very disappointed with these pillows. They come vacuum packed and expand very little... not at all like the picture. They are heavy, hard and very cheap looking. To return them is a project... original package I think not! The fine print also reads that Overstock may charge restocking fees. I would not recommend these pillows to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER NIGHTS SLEEP!
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Mar 20, 2007

I JUST BOUGHT A $2000 MEMORY FOAM BED SO I HAD TO GET THE PILLOWS. FOR THIS PRICE ITS A STEAL. THE COMFORT LEVEL IS SPECTACTULAR AND THE SLEEP I GET NOW IS BETTER THAN EVER. THESE PILLOWS GO FOR AT LEAST 50 BUCKS AT THE STORE SO GET THEM WHILE THEY LAST. YOU WONT REGRET IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a rock
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 20, 2007

I was expecting a pillow that would somewhat let my head sink in a little. That was not the case with this pillow. It is comfortable, but not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It takes a While...
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 19, 2007

It takes a while to get used to the memory foam pillows. They are much more dense than I expected, thus it means that they do not have the give of "true" memory foam pillows I have experienced before. This said, for the price, these are an acceptable alternative to spending about $149.99 for a set of "true" memory foam pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam pillows
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2007

Pillows were too firm for me, but my husband loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Comfort
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 18, 2007

Although I didn't think the pillows were comfortable for me. I do recommend them for someone who likes using firm pillows for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock!
 from SF, California,  Mar 3, 2007

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I must say, the logistics part went fine, but I was highly disappointed with the product itself. I was fooled by the overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars but should have read the detailed reviews first. There was nothing supportive about it like the image shown on the ad where the sleeper's head is sinking into the pillow. You could leave a handprint on it by squeezing or pushing on it, but apparently the weight of your head is not enough. Very heavy, very dense and moreover, VERY uncomfortable. I am returning it as soon as possible. Hopefully they will take it back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ordered 2 more
 from Merrillville, Indiana,  Dec 23, 2006

I thought it was a joke when I first opened my package. There was a smell to them (the smell does disappear) and they are not nearly as thick as displayed in the picture. Yet, I fell asleep using one of the pillows and it was the best, restful sleep I have had in years. Last night I ordered another set of pillows. No more soft, feather pillows for me. I am sold on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They just "got it going on"!!
 from San Jose, california,  Dec 14, 2006

Wow, I purchased a couple of pillows and they are great!! Earlier, I purchased a 3" foam memory pad for my bed and with the combination, makes for a nice welcome rest! I look forward to that nice cozy night of sleep!! It's excellent in my book!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfortable
 from Lombard, IL,  Nov 26, 2006

I recently purchased these pillows. I read all the reviews -positive and negative- and decided to try. I am very displeased with the comfort of these pillows. They are very hard not something I would expect from memory foam. It also feels very thick. I literally woke up with a neck cramp this morning. My husband did not like the pillow either. This is our first time trying memory foam pillow and I had other expectations. If you like to sleep on soft and thin pillows don't buy these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A LOT of Pillow for the $$$
 from Rexburg, ID,  Nov 15, 2006

Many of the other reviews for this item are accurate, having read them prior to purchasing these pillows. We have owned the contour type which have driven me partially insane. I am a big fellow. 6' 3" and 275lbs and have actively lifted weights for many years. There is a very non-traditional span from my head to the outskirts of my shoulders when I lay on my side, which I do. Without some substance to fill in the space I find my head tipped towards the headboard which does not help me sleep at all. These pillows are king size wide, firm and responsive. I actually use one between my legs for proper support of my lower body (these are long enough to fill the entire span between the legs) and one under my head with a slim traditional pillow on top of it for just the right amount of lift. I have been sleeping MUCH better with these traditional shaped memory foam pillows than I EVER did with the contour type. Love them!! They are too much pillow to use them both atop one another if I were a back sleeper. But if you wanted to read or watch TV in bed they would be fantastic. I just feel great that we got SO much pillow for such an economical price. These are firm. They respond more like jello initially than room temperature butter. But if you just rest in position for a minute they cradle you like all-get-out without ever letting your head sink clear to the bed! Again, they are different than the previous pillows we have owned and took a few nights to adjust but now.........WOW! DEEP restful sleep!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows but a bit upset
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 1, 2006

Well if you discount the fact that I only recieved two of the pillows and it two about 2 weeks for them to get here, I am very pleased. I am very happy with the quality and comfort of the pillows. We have a memory foam pad on our bed already and these just add to the comfort. As said before, just a bit upset with only recieving two pillows and the time. Not like Overstock to do that. However, can not beat the savings and quality anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff Neck
 from California,  Oct 20, 2006

I bought these pillows hoping to get rid of my stiff neck that I've been having lately and they did not help. They are not very comfortable pillows and they are pretty hard. I was hoping my head would sink into the pillows as you see in the ads but this does not happen. I will try to return these pillows and if I can't, then I will used them for back support when reading but not to sleep in. They also are too big for my standard size pillow covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't recommend these pillows.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2006

These pillow were much too hard. Neither my husband nor myself could sleep on them. We have a tempurpedic mattress that is made of memory foam and love it. Sorry we can't say the same for these memory foam pillows. I am using them for my shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but firm
 from Wichita, KS area,  Sep 26, 2006

These pillows were purchased for a petite woman and a child. They are very firm, so the concept of memory is not functional if the user's heads do not create a dent in the pillow. Only people who like very firm pillows should purchase them. They are nice and big and are well made. They came in good condition and were shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam pillows
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Sep 18, 2006

They are nice but MUCH firmer than we wished and required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 18, 2006

make sure people know how they are packaged. I was dissapointed when I opened the package to see how small they were but after ten minutes or so they expanded to full pillows. We love them. They are very comfortable even though they are thinner pillows than I normally use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 18, 2006

I really enjoyed these pillows, but they do take some getting used to if you don't already have memory foam. I'm not sure my husband will adjust, but I'm a big fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 421-440 of 473 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought