Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 23, 2007

I sleep again. I have four bad disks and had not been sleeping well for some time now. These pillows really made a difference. Comfort and support. I finally am sleeping again and that is a wonderful thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crowned Classic Memory Foam Pillow
 from tULSA, oKLAHOMA,  Aug 30, 2006

I simply love my Memory Foam Pillows! I've slept much better since I started using them. They provide comfort and support without the bulk of conventional pillows. I find my wife & kids trying to swipe them because they like the pillows as much as I do! Now I wish I had bought two sets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 25, 2006

These pillows are a great value. I am a mattress dealer and I can't buy them from the manufacturer for the price I got them for here. It would be nice if they came with a cover and if they were slightly wider to fill out the king cases better. However, they are extremely comfortable and have nearly alleviated the neckpain and headaches I usually wake up with. I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfortable
 May 8, 2006

I had purchased memory foam pillows in a regular size and loved them but, of course, they are too small for a king size bed. When I saw the memory foam pillows offered for such a fantastic price on Overstock.com, I ordered them. They are hard and not, at all, "giving" compared to the ones I have. Perhaps it's because they are a larger size - I don't know. I would not order them again and cannot recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size memory foam pillow
 from Suwanee, GA,  Nov 16, 2006

I purchased these pillows because I was tired of the stiff neck I get when using traditional down or down-alternative pillows. I heard about memory foam pillows prior to my purchase and I also, read several reviews about these pillows and I thought I would give them a try. The appearance of the pillows are not too aesthetically pleasing, but, who buys pillows for the way they look? I put them into pillow cases and tried them out. Hmm. Not too comfortable. I did not want to be too critical upon first try, nor did I want to rush to judgement, so I slept on them again. Hmmm. Still not too comfortable. Neck was not as stiff as when I used my other pillows, but I did not have a pleasant uninterrupted night of sleep. By weeks two and three I still couldn't say these were great pillows. I like the firmness of the pillow, but I just can't seem to find my comfort zone with these pillows. I use them, but I would probably not purchase these pillows again. I was honestly not too happy with the purchase of these pillows, but, there is still a glimmer of optimism that one day I might find the comfort in these pillows that others have spoken of. I wish the pillows were a little fuller, then maybe the sleeping experience might be a bit more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best pillow i have ever slept on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from East Bernstadt, KY,  Feb 17, 2007

i have read all the reviews on these pillows and i really think it all has to do with personal preference. i was having alot of problems with neck pain and headaches which i thought were the result of sitting at a computer all day at work. i have always had trouble finding a pillow that was comfortable to me. always too thick or too thin, too firm or too soft. at the risk of sounding like goldilocks, this one was just right! i woke up the first morning after sleeping on this pillow with no neck pain and no headache and have had neither since. my boyfriend, on the other hand, thinks his is too firm but that's ok. i just requisitioned his to use as a body pillow and gave him back his old one. i've slept like a baby since i bought these along with the down comforter that i purchased at the same time and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. not only was i pleased with the quality but i have not found a price to beat this one anywhere else i've looked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 6, 2006

I had a king size memory foam bed and two formed memory foam pillows already. I wanted regular shaped memory foam pillows too. I was very shocked and confused when I received the pillows. They have no cover, only raw foam. I have to buy something to cover them before they can be properly used. I have tried them. Unfortunatly they are not memory foam. My experience with other memory foam products has made me aware of the difference in this foam. A couch cushion that you sit on is made of this similar product. That is not the same as memory foam. They are extremely hard and non giving. I have severe arthritis and my doctor recommended memory foam products to me to help with the pain. These are not the answer. I have found a use for them though. I am using them as back support when sitting on the couch or in a chair while watching tv or sitting up in bed. I guess "to each his own". Good luck with you purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd Pillows
 from Wasilla, AK,  Jan 3, 2007

These pillows were very odd. They are much too long for a regular king sized pillow case. They have a strong chemical odor. They are thin as compared to my other memory foam pillows and overall just not at all what I expected from Overstock.com. I would not recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows not as expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2008

Although very comfortable, the pillow is not as deep as it appears in the picture. In other words, it is too low and almost aligned with the bed. Since purchasing, I've been sleeping with my arm under the pillow just to allow for an incline. I'm trying to adjust because of it's comfort, but I'm not sure if I would recommend at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 27, 2007

The pillows are a bit too thin. I did not think I would be able to sleep on them, but actually they are more comfortable than I expected. Because of this, I have kept them even though I thought about returning them when I saw how thin they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crown Pillows
 from Randall,IA,  Dec 21, 2007

I would not recommend these pillows to anyone. They are very flat and not as discribed. They are not 15 inches high like they say and they smell funny. Now I am stuck with these huge pillows that I hate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstocks memory foam pillows
 from MA,  Apr 11, 2007

nothing special at all. hard blocks of foam cut at an angle like it's suppose to resemble a pillow. I was not happy but also not willing to pay the shipping and handling costs to send them back, oh, in their original packaging. (a big plastic bag)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do not buy these! They are oddly shaped which I could have lived with given the price BUT they stink of some chemical or petroleum odor! I tried to air them out but could not and ended up returning them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillows
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 5, 2007

These pillows seemed to be a good value but sleeping on them is like sleeping on a bag of cement. If they are supposed to have some memory, mine must have alzheimer's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 1, 2007

These were hard and unconfortable.Iwould not purchase these for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb3
 from charlotte NC,  Nov 19, 2006

the pillows are not real memory foam and they are very hard and uncomfortable, they are larger than the king pillow cases and are not a value if you can't stand them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Pillows
 from Bridge City, TX,  Nov 16, 2006

These pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. The foam did not give at all. The pillows do not fit in a king size pillow case - too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP - Don¿t do it!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 5, 2006

Poor Quality At first glance this look like a good deal. It is not. These pillows were manufactured directly for Overstock (written on the packaging). Thus, it is NOT a manufacturer¿s overstock merchandise being sold at a discount. Rather it is a low quality copy made by Overstock.com being sold at full price. It feels like a piece of foam. Not the high quality memory foam from Isotonic or one of the other main brands. It does not have the qualities of memory form. Instead, when you squeeze it and release, it instantly returns to its form. Finally, once you discover that the pillows are junk, Overstock.com charges $5 restocking and shipping cost you $13 (so you spent half the cost just to get rid of them!!! Don¿t do it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Memory in this foam
 from South Carolina,  Jan 24, 2012

We ordered these pillows expecting some comfortabel, soft, forming memory foam. They are very slim, extra extra firm, and have no memory whats so ever. You can press them with your hand and they do not do what the picture shows. They appear to be some sort of high density foam. We are using them as filler in our decorative bed pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Disappointed!
 from NC,  Dec 11, 2011

These pillows are a complete disappointment, especially for the price. They are not very thick at all. One is not thick enough to give you the neck support needed if you're a side sleeper and two is too much. This is the last time I will EVER buy a memory foam pillow online. I hate them! Don't waste your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought