Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1978 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 99 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
People with back problems should try this....
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 7, 2006

I have had back problems for the past four years after an injury and have had two surgeries and am about to have a third. I have a very difficult time sleeping and toss and turn all night long as I cannot get comfortable. I saw this item and at the price I couldn't afford NOT to try it. I listened to the advice of most reviewers and ordered the next larger size and cut it to fit (use the excess for whatever you choose). I got my mattress pad within 3 days and the first day I had it I took a quick 20 minute nap, before I had to leave for work. Normally, I wouldn't be able to go to sleep knowing that I only had such a short amount of time, but I fell asleep within 5 minutes and when I woke up - in the exact same position - 20 minutes later I felt like I had slept for 3 hours. I couldn't wait to get home that night and go to bed! I have not tossed and turned anymore in the week that I've had this and awake refreshed and in the same position as when I fell asleep. Although I am not completely pain free (it's not a 'magic' bed afterall) It is so comfortable and supportive and just 'fits' your body. I told my father, who is 72 and also suffers from a bad back, about this and he was interested - so I surprised him with one, which is on its way to him now. I know that he'll love it. He hasn't slept in a bed in more than three years so I pray that this will finally allow him to lay down once again and relieve his pain. You owe it to yourself to try this out. At the price, you have NOTHING to lose and EVERYTHING to gain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Back Fixer!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 28, 2007

Not even a year ago my husband and myself had bought a new mattress set. I let him pick it out. That was a mistake! My back has been killing me since we had got this bed. So finally we decided to get a memory foam mattress topper. We looked around in stores, and their pretty expensive, even for just the 2 inch one (i paid the same price that a 2 inch one costs in the store/other online places for a 4 inch one!). Needless to say, even the first night I slept on the mattress topper my back felt relief. As we've come to break it in etc, it's gotten even better. As for the pillows, I had a memory foam pillow before we bought the mattress topper, and it has helped relieve my stiff neck/neck pain by tons. I'd love to meet who ever came up with these items. I wake up easier, i feel more rested... it's amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Sleeping on a Cloud
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 10, 2007

I bought this, along with the alternative down cover for a Father's Day gift. My dad said he used to wake up a few times a night before he had this memory foam mattress topper. Now he sleeps through the night without waking up. He says it's like sleeping in the clouds. I also ordered the 3" memory foam for myself and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper saved my 30 yr old mattress & my back pain.
 from Rushville, IL.,  Aug 11, 2006

We couldn`t afford a new mattress set so I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance on the queen size 4 "topper for my 30 yr old mattress. I rarely sleep because of so much back pain, but after sleeping on this topper I sleep like a baby and wake up with no pain.! The queen size is a tiny bit short but no problem. I got the down alternative cover for the topper and now it really feels like I`m sleeping on a cloud! I suggest setting the topper in the center of the bed and letting it loosen up before trying to unroll it. It is very delicate while in the rolled up state. I had no problem with any smell. (read some reviews) I was very careful unrolling it and moving it around on the bed. It would help a lot if you had help. Two people can get it in order better then one. Don`t pull it. Lift and float it around to the proper position. The cover fit perfectly over the 4 inch topper and was fairly easy to slide on. (Again, would be easier with two people.) I also covered my mattress with a flannel sheet to help keep the topper in place. (My mattress is 30 yrs old and sways in the center.) With my new topper, it feels like I have a brand new mattress! No more rolling down to the center of the mattress. I LOVE IT! Even my Hubby sleeps through the night now. I highly recomend the 4" topper! Now if I could just figure out a way to take it with me when I travel???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch memory foam topper
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Aug 22, 2006

I am now on purchase number 3 of this product. I bought the first one as a "relationship saver" for our camper. Camper mattresses are not high quality, I had previously bought a down topper from Overstock which improved the comfort level, however, my 240lbs. mate still sank to the the bottom of the camper mattress. The memory foam was a bargain, I purchased the Full size for our "Queen" camper bed. It was a bit short on the sides, but did the trick. I wasn't sure about the pillows until I slept on one. I'm usually a "fetal" sleeper, so is my mate. He slept on his back all night and no snoring, I slept cradled in comfort, and woke up completely energized. I was so impressed, I had to purchase another set for my bed at home. Now, my daughter who suffers with back pain says it's a must have. Thus, purchase #3. Thanks Overstock for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Topper
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Dec 4, 2006

I wanted to try a memory foam mattress topper every since they first came out. I decided to wait until there was a 3 inch topper. When I saw Overstock had this 4 inch topper for a low price, I thought I would give it a go. I LOVE IT!!! It is so very comfortable. My children laid on it when I first got it and said "This is the Life". I would have to agree with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Measure your bed!
 from TX,  Apr 24, 2006

I ordered the king size 4 inch pad. It wasn't the stated size of 76x77 inches. Instead it was 74x75 inches so be sure and measure your bed. Wish I had ordered the cal. king. It is very comfortable and I get a great nights sleep on it, so it was well worth the price. I just wish it fit the bed better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am almost certain that the great reviews here were written after a few uses of this topper - within a week or two. Like everyone has mentioned, this topper initially is comfortable. Unfortunately, the effectiveness of the topper wears out quickly. After about 2 months use (& I'm being generous), the topper started losing its elasticity & I started to sag in the middle just as a few reviewers have mentioned. I have flipped it over & tried sleeping on different parts of the mattress. I even went as far as to NOT sleep on it for a few days to force it to "remember" since it's supposed to be "memory" foam. Well, it has completely forgotten what to do! It no longer feels comfortable. Its more like sleeping on a squishy marshmallow although I imagine the marshmallow to be more supportive. It has become way too soft and no longer contours the body for support. Now, I get up in the morning feeling more tired and achy than when I went to bed! As far as value, again, initially it is a great value BUT it's no longer a good value if you have to toss it out & purchase a new one every 2 months! I, too, was so happy to read all these great reviews before buying. I felt the excitement and went ahead with the purchase. I received it and used it and thought I was happy with my purchase. Well, it was good while it lasted. Im glad that I waited and actually used the product for a few months before deciding to write this review in the hopes of being the deciding factor for someone else on whether to purchase or not because if I had not waited, my reviews would be just as glowing as most reviewers here. I only wish that more reviewers would have waited before submitting their reviews. I think this product has been over-rated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's it like sleeping on a memory foam topper?
 from Rome, Georgia,  May 13, 2006

This was my eighth memory foam topper to purchase, and it is by far the best of them all. Sleeping on a memory foam topper is like laying on a giant puffy marshmallow without the stickiness, or like laying on a pile of newly fallen snow without the wetness or cold. Don't waste your money on more than a four inch topper though, as most of it is nothing more than regular foam you are paying for. The four inch memory foam topper is perfect. Just don't be surprised if you fall asleep the first time you lay down on it. Yes, it is that comfortable. One word of advice is to buy a size larger than you need, then trim it with an electric carving knife. You can always use those extra pieces to pad a chair you enjoy sitting in. Just cover it with a throw. The toppers never seem to fit a bed perfectly unless this is done. Electric carving knives are perfect for this. Oh, the odor from this topper was not bad at all compared to some of the memory toppers I have purchased at other stores locally. It was not hard to get out of the box either as some of them were previously. Thank you, Overstock for sending this promptly upon my ordering. I am very well pleased with your product. Compared to the other seven toppers I have purchased for my family, this one is the best of them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4inch memory foam
 from Washington D.C Suburb,  Nov 15, 2006

Based on reading other reviews I purchased the Cal King for my Queen size bed and it was only an inch or two too wide. I didn't need to trim it at all. It was comfortable for the first two nights but then began to feel very mushy and not "memory like" at all. I flipped it over and again -- confortable for two nights, then mushy. I plan to take it off of my bed this weekend. Not sure what I'll do with it yet. If it weren't so difficult to repack I'd return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a better sleeper now!
 from South Bay, NY,  Sep 13, 2006

I am very pleased with the Memory Foam 4-inch Mattress Topper that I purchased from Overstock. com; it was exactly as presented on the website. I love the contour pillows that came with it; they are extremely comfortable. Before using the memory foam topper and pillows I had problems getting comfortable and falling asleep at night and I would wake up in the morning with neck and body pains. I thought I would give a memory foam topper a try; at the price I paid I didn't think I had anything to lose and it was much cheaper than purchasing a new mattress. Since I put the topper and pillows on my bed I am sleeping much better and waking up free of pain! I can't believe what a difference this topper has made; the comfort of the topper is amazing. I would definitely recommend this Memory Foam 4-inch Mattress Topper to anyone who has problems sleeping or is experiencing body aches when they wake in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cal king matress
 from MD,  Sep 21, 2006

This so call Cal KIng matress is 6" short on my King bed and fits perfectly on my qeen guest room. I wanted to returned it and Overstock would chraged me $30 for "restocking fee" I have to keep the thing. I really do not want to purchase anything from this website. Have a geat day everyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay purchase
 May 15, 2006

The topper is comfortable and affordable, however the actual size does not match the measurements given. So the topper is a bit smaller than my queen size mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory foam mattress
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 14, 2007

my advice...BUY IT...I have suffered from back spasms for quite awhile now. When sleeping on a regular bed I would wake up unable to move. We bought an airbed hoping to fix this problem..it was still there. We received our foam mattress on a Thursday we were set to leave for vacation the next day so we laid it out in the family room to reform and air out(it didnt have a bad odor like other posts said it did) When we got home we couldnt wait to put it on our bed. I slept like a baby! No back pain, no spasms, It is truely a great mattress. And the price is unbeleivable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from oceanside, california,  Sep 14, 2006

This mattress topper is the greatest. It sleeps like a dream. Better than the commercials on tv. Feels like you are floating on air. The best sleep I have had in years, no joke. If you are thinking about buying this topper do it NOW. I wish I hadn't of waited so long. It is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" Cal King Topper
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2006

We purchased the 4" Cal King topper. Fabulous night's sleep...first good night since being rear-ended several months ago. Woke up feeling good, not as stiff as usual. The pillows take some getting used to but we do like them. I would highly recommend the product. After reading other reviews I was worried about the size, but we gently pulled it a few times a day for the first couple of days and it reached it's full size, covering our Cal King mattress. Per instructions, it takes about 72 hours to reach full size after being compressed for shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Apr 26, 2006

This Mattress topper is HEAVENLY! I'm now getting the best nights of sleep I've ever had. The bonus contour pillows are great too. Now I'm spending way too much time in bed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but TOO SMALL!
 from Swansboro,NC,  Nov 7, 2006

Although this pillow topper is quite comfortable, it appears to have been cut by a toddler! The edges are rough and uneven, and it DEFINITELY does not fit a queen size bed. There is approximately 2-3 inches of empty space on either side of the topper. It is also too short on the bottom. I am 5'5" tall and my ankles rest (although comfortably)at the edge of it, and hang over. If it weren't such a pain in the rump to re package, I would MOST DEFINITELY return this item. Quality of craftsmanship is absolutely rotten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Aug 15, 2007

I had high expectations for this mattress pad but it was not at all like I expected. My husband and I have a nice king size mattress and we decided we sleep much better with the new pad I bought! The reason I bought it in the first place was to help with sleep issues I had, mainly due to discomfort and an inability to stay asleep. Now, we are both waking up with sore, stiff backs instead of being well rested. The mattress pad does not hold its shape like other advertised pads. The pillows are extremely firm and do not "mold" to your head at all. It just feels awkward all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Colorado,  Mar 31, 2007

I started experiencing back pain and sleepless nights on my old mattress, so I bought the 4 inch topper as a temporary solution. It is wonderful! It has been 5 days. My back pain is gone, and I am sleeping through the night. I read that others had issues with the size, so I bought the king and cut it down to what I wanted. It is a couple of inches short at the top and bottom ends of the bed. The heels of my feet hang over the edge every now and then (I'm 5'11), but it doesnt cause discomfort. The "new foam" smell faded from the topper after a couple of days. The pillows were made of the same material as the topper. Another buyer said that they were flimsy, but mine were comfortable. The smell has faded, but has not left them completely. Great price for great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1978 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 99 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top