Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1008 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 51 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Roseburg, OR,  Sep 8, 2006

I just recieved this item two days ago and all i can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!! When I read the other reviews it said the Queen size did not fit perfectly, ours did and some mentioned a smell, ours didn't. The first night I could actually lay flat on my back without it going into a spasm like it did on my mattress without the memory foam topper, I was thrilled to pieces! I woke up the next morning without any hip pain and very little back pain and truly felt more rested than I have in months. This product is worth every single penny and I know over time my back will not hurt one bit in the morning. Only problem I do have with this topper is not wanting to get out of bed as its so comfortable now:):)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Wichita Kansas,  Sep 1, 2006

I read several review befor purchasing, so we bought the cal king and cut to size. We love this product. My husband and I have been waking up sore for so long - we work hard and have 3 small children and never feel we get enough rest - we still don't - but we never wake up just acking any more. Going to bed feels so great. We never want to get up. Bought 1 for my inlaws and they love this product too. Very happy in Wichita!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, bad dimentions
 from Brainerd, MN,  Jun 30, 2006

I purchased this after buying a queen bed to replach the twin i had. i ordered the memory foam 3-inch matress topper because i had ordered one for my twin before and loved it! however, after unrolling it and letting it regain it's full shape and dimension, i realized that it was only 77" long and 58" wide, instead of the dimensions of the bed (80" long, 60" wide). It is bothersome at night for me when my toes hang off the end 3" of the foam, and the comforter of my bed shows the run-off from the topper to the actual matress. Other than that, it is very comfortable and i would recomend it to everyone. IF YOU WANT A TOPPER THAT REACHES TO THE END OF THE BED: ORDER THE CAL-KING AND JUST CUT THE EXTRA WIDTH OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...that's what i have to do now, and i have to spend an extra $15 to ship the queen one back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" Mattress Topper...
 from Newburgh, NY,  Sep 10, 2006

We have a 4" topper and my 18 year old son became quite jealous. The 4" topper can be just a bit cumbersome to roll around in (beacuse you sink into it) so for my son I purchased the 3" topper instead. Bottom line is he LOVES it! I highly recommend that you also purchase a quality matress pad cover. The foam is just a bit sticky so it can be warm in the summer as well as prevent you from turning easily in bed. A good quality matrees pad takes care of this! You cannot beat the prices for the topper on Overstock and the topper is a GREAT alternative to buying a whole new matress when your existing one just needs a "boost".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the Serta brand instead
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2007

I previously purchased the 2 inch Serta topper and loved it. I decised to go for three inches this time, but went with the no name brand to save 10 bucks. What a mistake. First, it is not 3 inchs thick, but only 2 1/4 inch. Second, the foam quality is not nearly as good as the Serta. This is closer to regular old Foam as opposed to the Visiolastic Foam that contours to your body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-inch Mattress Topper with Contour Pillows
 from New London, CT,  Oct 17, 2006

Okay ... I give 5 stars for a rating on this topper and pillows! I am very impressed with this mattress topper. It only took about a week to arrive too. We are sleeping in better comfort and I've noticed it really does take the pressure off those nagging parts of your body like hips, back and shoulder because you just mold into the foam. I read a lot of reviews before deciding which one to buy and in the end I decided to go with the 3". I also bought the 2" topper for my full size guest room bed. I am very happy with both. One of the concerns I had was whether it would fit my queen size bed properly which is 60"W x 77"L. This topper is a few inches smaller in width @ 58"Wx77"L, as advertised, so I decided to go with what everyone was saying and buy the king topper and then cut to size. I also bought a queen cover which I would also highly recommend due to the heat issues and also to keep it protected. The cover is the correct size for a queen bed, 60"W x 80"L. When I received them, I didn't want to mess up with cutting the foam--you only have one chance--so I zipped open the three sides of the the cover and fit the topper inside before cutting. Then I measured the excess end of the topper on the side needing to be cut. It was actually exactly 12 inches to cut to fit into the cover. I marked and measured that end so I would cut a straight line and used a utility knife with a brand new razor blade. This worked wonderful and it only took me about 5 minutes to do. The stuff is really easy to cut, just be sure to mark it so you cut it straight and put a piece of cardboard under where you're cutting so you don't gouge your floor or cut your carpet. The topper piece left over was 12" x 80". You have enough to make pillows, but I decided to cut and piece them together and made two good sized dog beds. I went to the discount dime store in my area, bought two inexpensive shams and stuffed them with the leftover topper. As I write this, my two dogs are in these beds beside me. Needless to say, it was a benefit to buy the king sized topper and cut it down to fit a queen sized mattress. Mine fits my queen sized bed perfectly and I got two dog beds out of the deal! This topper also comes with two pillows. I love them, but my husband doesn't care for them. Personal choice I guess. All in all, a wonderful product! I'm happier with this product than I actually thought I'd be. Thanks Overstock! I am always pleased to shop here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 stars
 from N.J.,  Jun 11, 2006

i purchased this 2 weeks ago, the mattress topper is just a thick piece of foam....NOT Memory foam. the pillows are made of memory foam. The pad was very heavy otherwise i would hav sent it back for a different one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Topper
 from Hudsonville MI,  Apr 4, 2009

I received my mattress topper yesterday and put it on the bed after about 2 hours it was fully expanded and to the full size. I have no smell to it like a lot of them say there is. I slept so good last night, no pain in the hip area and hardly tossed and turned. What a relief for the pressure points. Everyone else talks about it not being the right size, but if it were you would never get the sheets over the top of it.. Its just shy a little at the top and bottom but that is fine for me. The comfort is the best, even tho I have a great mattress with the pillow top there is no comparison to having the memory foam on top. And such a great deal compared to the one I priced at the mall. The pillows that came with it were rolled up flat in the middle when I received it, wow, within 2 hours they were full size already. There is no comparison with these pillows either, I never slept so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from West Chicago Illinois,  Jun 18, 2006

I was apprehensive about all the hoopla with memory foam mattresses. We have a sleep by number bed and just were not finding the right setting for that goodnight sleep. The memory foam with a mattress pad did the trick! It really is very comfortable and the freebie pillows not so thick that they have your head in an uncomfortable position at night. Love it! It is however, a couple of inches shorter than your conventional mattress-no biggie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2006

I was a definite skeptic that this would help my aching joints, but it really has. It took a few nights to get used to sleeping on this since my mattress is so soft and this makes it way more firm, but now I love it. It has also helped my husband's snoring which I had completely given up on! And he, who was not thrilled that I had spent the money on this, now loves this pad and he really loves the pillows. Overall I think that this is a great product and in comparison to other prices, this is an unbelievable buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Sleep
 from Florida,  Mar 1, 2014

Best sleep I have had in years! I was very skeptical at first, but I figured I had nothing to loose because even though I had a high quality queen size bed, it was very uncomfortable. This mattress topper prevented me from going out and buying a new mattress! This made my current bed perfect to sleep in finally! I got the 3 inch and it fit my queen bed perfect, if anything it is slightly big, but that is better than being under sized. It covers my entire mattress, it is so comfortable and the pillows was a nice extra. I will update in a few months, I just got it last night.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Extending the Life of a Mattress
 from Central California,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought this a year ago for my in-laws. Unlike some people, I'm blessed with some amazing in-laws. That said, they're on a limited budget and buying a new mattress was not possible. Their existing mattress was still structurally sound, and was in near perfect condition i.e. no sagging, stains, tears, etc...... We looked at buying a new mattress for them, but at a $1,000+ and since we are already helping them out each month we really didn't have the extra money. Their major complaints were waking up with more aches and pains each morning. Nothing too shocking for a couple in their late 60's and early 70's that did physical labor their entire lives. Since they are normal weight, 130-170 lbs, they didn't need a really dense memory foam and the 3lb density was perfect. Their existing mattress is medium height, so I went with a 3" memory foam topper so they wouldn't have an issue getting in and out of bed. Nearly right away my in-laws said they awoke with less pain & stiffness, and said they tossed and turned less. The product has held up perfectly and hasn't torn or flattened over this last year. There was a slight smell when it was brand new, but it went away within a day or two. I bought this same topper for my parents and they love it as well. I also bought it for a friend that has a horrible mattress in their guest room. That one back fired, and they now use that bed every night. So much for a good night sleep when we visit. It's a great product, but do research on what type of memory foam topper you need before you buy. Your weight, and your spouses need to be considered before picking the thickness and density of the topper. If you're both larger people, a 1-3" topper that's only 3 lbs of density will not help you. The memory foam will completely flatten, and you will have pressure points again. You might need to go with a denser memory foam or a memory foam thats on top of a cheaper foam. If you're average sized, you can save money with buying just 2-3" of pure memory foam (Like this one) for your mattress (if you're mattress is still in good condition). Many of the memory toppers are only 1-2" of real memory foam, and the other 2-6" is just cheap foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had my topper for 7 years!!
 from Media Pa,  Aug 7, 2013

I have been using my memory foam topper for 7 years, and it makes our formerly uncomfortable mattress, very comfy. We cannot sleep without it! It has held up wonderfully. No indentions, even though I am pretty heavy. We have had our mattress for 15 years, and I know we should get a new one, but we are still so comfy, we don't see a need. Like sleeping on a huge marshmallow!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my bed feel brand new
 from Maine,  Jul 26, 2013

This is the best mattress topper I have ever bought! It came with two pillows as well. Its was so worth the money spent. If you want good quality and price buy this! You wont regret this buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not do it again
 from fl,  Aug 30, 2011

the memory foam mattress topper was not nearly as high of quality as i expected and it doesnt even fit the bed. overstock offered for me to ship it back but i needed it ASAP so I settled and kept it instead of the hassle of not having one and trying to fit it in a box, ship it back, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not nearly as high of quality as i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised.
 from Winter Haven FL,  Jul 20, 2011

I purchased this topper for a wedding present and was embarrassed by the quality when it arrived as I like to give decent gifts. The newlyweds slept on it but told me they would probably save it for the winter time as it was hot to sleep on. The foam is advertised as memory, but when pressed down it pops back up like regular foam. The picture shown has a handprint with the hand hovering above it, this does not happen with this topper. The density was poor, indicernable from regular foam you buy at low budget department stores for under sleeping bags when camping. I will not purchase from this brand again because of the inaccurate advertising.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. It was foam, not memory foam.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 from Sheridan, IN,  Oct 28, 2010

Memory foam is working well. I didn't like the pillow but my husband does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Serta
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 17, 2009

Pay attention, shoppers. This is definitely not a Serta. It's our fourth mattress topper, for our fourth bedroom and a HUGE disappointment! Our others are Serta and, trust me, the extra price for a Serta is worth it. Unfortunately, getting this back in the box does not seem feasible; so we'll keep it. But, I will definitely pay the extra for a name brand next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 100% satisfied, not even close
 from I love L.A.,  Aug 19, 2009

Not the best quality. The foam turns to an ugly yellow color, nothing like the picture. I purchased a pillow at a bed and bath retail store that had some sort of sealer around it to prevent dust from going in and the foam from coming out, smart. I still have that pillow and it's my favorite. The manufacturer for this memory foam didn't do that so I always had little pieces everywhere that I had to constantly vacuum up. You are better off with a fiber/featherbed. I replaced my memory foam with a fiber/ featherbed after less than one year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be sure this is what you want
 from Calfornia,  Apr 30, 2009

Mine arrived quickly in a small box, once removed, you will never get it back into this box.After 3 days of using this foam pad on my bed, I had terrible pains in my hip that were never there before. This is way too soft for the bed. I had to remove it. My college age daughter finally had to remove hers, it was way too soft.I finally found a use for it, I found a king comforter cover and put it insideof it and use it for an extra floor mattress for the grandkids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1008 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 51 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top