Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 3807 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size runs Small get King size if your bed is queen
 from North Idaho Panhandle,  Jan 25, 2007

This my first time to write a review about an item I received on overstock. I think reviews are very important and as a norm I read them before I purchase. I should of read ALL the reviews and not just some of them on this topper before I ordered. As many have said the size RUNS SMALL. So therfore get a larger size (since its the same price anyways) and cut it down to the size you would like example have a queen size bed get a king size.. Also does not expand to a full 2" more like 1 1/2 - 1 5/8 so keep that in mind. Other then that the topper is very soft and not real dense - I purchased this as a topper for my memory foam bed that I already have so now I have a total 4 1/2 inches memory foam top layer before it hits the harder Relex core mattress inners. This deffinatly is a more softer memory foam then what my bed has already. So if you like soft rather then firm this would be the ticket for you. The pillows I have not used yet - and I think they will take a while to get used to should I decide to use. The shape of them just seems odd although is the shape as many of the memory foam pillows are. There is a slight smell when you receive the topper and pillows. This smell does not last long and it was not overbearing. It took about 5 hours for the mattress and pillows to expand to there full potential. Overall the price with the pillows and the low shipping that Overstock offers - this set is well worth the money. i cannot stress enough to get a larger size then what you need and then cut down to match your mattress. I hope this review helps someone in there decision making process. I did not give 5 stars due to the fact that it does not expand to the full 2" inches in height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped off.
 from M,  Oct 24, 2006

I feel ripped off. I had ordered the Serta deluxe Memory foam in the past & loved it. Thought this was the same w/bonus pillows. It's just a piece of cheap thin foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam topper for king bed
 from FL,  Aug 24, 2006

The foam was short and and thickness was minus half an inch. I ordered a 2 inches mattress topper/memory foam. I did let it rest after unpacking, it did not make a difference. Will return the product for an exchange for the correct fullness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pad is great. pillows take some getting used to
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 23, 2006

I read a few reviews that said the thickness was only 1.5 inches. Ours is the full 2 inches and then some. After removing it from the box and letting it expand, we aired it out in the basement for a few days because of the new foam smell. It was not overpowering, just a mild odor that went away (or we got used to it) after a few days. The pillows will take some getting used to. Im not sure if we will both like them in the long run. Overall a decent value. But If I were to get another, I would stick with just the foam pad and not purchase the pad/pillow combo. I gave it 3 stars for appearance since the thing is not cut real square. But close enough. Nice Deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep ever!
 from MI,  Aug 18, 2006

I have a nice New Englander mattress but still wake with mid backpain and really tired. I bought this mattress topper and what a difference. I even loved the pillows. I could feel my spine aligning, my joints in my hips seemd to fall into place, and when I layed on my side my ribs didn't hurt. I didn't go to sleep until midnight (child) and I woke at 7:30 fully refreshed. On a day off I would have tossed and turned until 10am and woke up sore with a headache. This is a great buy if you like soft support. My husband would be happier sleeping on plywood so we may end up cutting it in half.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tampa Bay Area,  Aug 16, 2006

Ok but my advice is to alway get the bigger size and cut it to fit your bed. It wasn't cut straight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Sanger CA,  Aug 5, 2006

My son loves this pad. Overstock is the cheapest place to buy memory foam toppers. The pad really is only 1.5 inch thick and not the full two inches, but still a great bargain considering the xtra pillows included. Not as great as the 4 inch on my bed, but perfect for my teen's bed. Now maybe he'll quit sleeping on the couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Jul 30, 2006

This two inch topper does not meet with advertised spin. It has never measured 2" thick, even after several days of allowing it to expand. It was ordered for a king size bed. It arrived 6 ft by 6 ft. No amount of waiting for it to expand ever resulted in a product that would cover a king size bed. There is no way that I coould find that would let me put the topper back into the box to return it, it expands after removing it from the celophane wraping (but not to the extent of being 2inches nor big enough to cover a king size bed) and I could not find a way to restore it back to shipping size. Also, do not waste your money on any 3 lb foam, get the 4 lb or better. I had already purchased a 4 lb topper for my other bedroom, there is no comparision, the 4 lb is a much superior product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2
 from Ohio,  Jun 30, 2006

The reviews can be misleading. I placed the order on the reviews of others. At first the product was fine, due to the newness and just being different from my previous mattress. After 3 weeks of using I find my sleep is not improved, I wake with aches from my body not being supported during sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 28, 2006

You must use this product with caution because it can make you late for work! Getting out of bed is the most difficult task since I got the memory foam mattress topper! I saw the reviews on this product and decided to get it. Im glad I did as long as I can keep my job! I have never slept this sound in my life! I got a queen size for my full size bed...but actually the full size would have been big enough...the queen hangs off the edges a bit but im not sending it back now! Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Again
 from Iowa,  Jun 1, 2006

Another wonderful produce from Overstock.com We have an adjustable air bed that has worked wonders for years. Recently I started having a hard time getting it adjusted right for my aging hips. I finally decided to add a 2" topper to it and it made all the difference in the world. Highly recommended to anyone with sleeping problems... Also very quick delivery, as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this mattress topper on my bed for 6 weeks and have never slept better! I highly recommend this product. However, I highly recommend buying the next size up, because it is cut a bit short. I have a queen,I ordered a king and cut it to size, it's great. The pillows are great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" topper excellent - 2" not as good!
 from ABQ, NM,  May 3, 2006

I bought both the 4" topper and the 2" topper. The 2 " topper was defective with burn marks possibly from a cigarette all over the pad. The nuisance of trying to send it back wasn't worth it to me so I cut it up and used it on a twin bed and on an old couch. The 4" topper was like sleeping on a cloud. The best thing I ever purchased. I talked two friends into buying same and they love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2" Memory Foam with Pillows
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 28, 2006

My husband and I are very pleased with our new memory foam mattress topper. We compared the price with a very large nationwide discount store and Overstock couldn't be beat. Then, when it arrived, I could see that the quality was so much better than the discount store product! My joints and back don't ache in the morning thanks to the comfortable and restful sleep I get on the memory foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a great night sleep with this bed!
 from St John, Indiana,  Apr 18, 2012

My husband and I had a pillow top bed and we paid over 2000.00 for it, after five years we each had a divit on each side and a hump in the middle. Needless to say my spine was out of alignment and I had terrable hip and shoulder pain! My husband is a back sleeper and his back was so sore by morning he had to get out of bed asap. Well he had hip replacement surgery so I ordered the Comfort Dream bed (medium) while he recouperated and WE LOVE IT!! We slept on it the day it arrived! Very little odar the first night, a bit firm for the first week, but it was way better than our old bed. Now its been over a month and it is just a dream. We looked at temprapedic and I honestly cannt tell the difference at all. We almost spent 3500.00 on temprapedic too! So if you are on the fence get it! I like soft my husband likes firm and we both like the medium firmness. Trust me my husband thinks you only get what you pay for and really was skeptical about buying this mattress at such a value. He is the first to say how impressed he is with this product. I also ordered their pillow and am glad I did!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Sierra Vista, Arizona,  Jun 21, 2011

Nice pad. I like the pillows. I flipped them over and stacked them. That made them perfect for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2010

I have slept beautifully for about two years with this mattress topper, although I went a little crazy and got two of them to make my bed extra luxurious. My only complaint is that they sleep warm, which can be a little much in the summertime (but awesome in the wintertime).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from N. Babylon, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

We've owned this product for several weeks now and couldn't be happier! Price was excellent and the comfort level exceeds our expectations. Already recommended product to a friend and am going to look for a similar one in the twin size! So much better than paying for a new mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory form
 from Morristown, TN,  Aug 7, 2010

The 2-inch memory foam arrived quickly. We have been pleased with the added comfort to our king mattress. While I had always heard that memory foam is hot to sleep on, we found that to be incorrect. The pillows take a period of adjustment simply because they aren't like a conventional pillow, but they, too, are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all created equal
 from California,  Mar 15, 2010

I bought this thinking it'd me similar to a previous one I ordered from overstock. I had bought one for myself and I wanted to get one for my parents. It was pretty much the same price as the other brands but this one included a couple of pillows so I opted for this one. What a mistake. This is some no-brand memory foam, it's super light and feels more like foam than memory foam. Not happy with this at-all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 3807 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top