Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 3807 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product For the Price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 22, 2006

I purchased the queen size 2-inch topper, but it is slightly shorter than the length of the bed as other reviewers said (fits perfectly on a full mattress). It was easy to unpack and does have a "new" kind of odor that goes away (I sprayed with some fabric refresher and that helped). I was disappointed in the fact that it was not cut evenly on the edges - the edge at the top of the bed is not straight at all (wavy line) so it wouldn't cover the mattress completely even if it were long enough. As far as comfort goes I would really recommend it, but buy the larger size and trim to fit your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam/Pillows
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Apr 23, 2006

My husband and I love our new memory foam. It helps relieve pressure points.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not memory foam
 from Los Angeles,  May 5, 2007

I considered purchasing a memory foam mattress topper for some time, and although this price appeared too good to be true, I still ordered this item. When I put it on top of the bed to allow it to retain shape, I did notice that it appeared different than memory foam I had seem before, but I thought that would change once it sat a few hours. While it is soft to sleep on, neither the topper nor the pillows are true memory foam, but more like just plain old foam rubber. The picture of the hand print in the ad is totally misleading. If I press my hand on either item, it disappears the second I release it. It if were not too much trouble to try to stuff everything back into a box and ship it back, and order a real memory foam topper elsewhere, I would do that. I will be very reluctant to trust Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best thing since the bed
 from Suburbia MA,  Jan 22, 2007

Pros: Price- good value here. no frills, but same stuff. It is so incredibly comfortable. I dont write reviews unless something is awesome or horrible. This is awesome. I havent had such good sleep in a long time. The extra pillows they throw in is nice. That alone could cost you $30. Cons: Well, the con is, I would oversleep and not want to get up. And, the size is a bit off. Not quite what they claim. So order the next size up and trim to fit if you are handy with a knife. It wasnt as thick as they claim either, but maybe it shrinks like wood measurements. Nominal vs actual. In lumber, if you need actual 2x4, you need to get a 4x6. a 2x4 is really 1.625x3.5. But I think I am getting one for my mom too. Other thoughts: I just realized that this stuff has been around for ages. It is the same stuff you plug your ears with to protect from sound. And it is just a giant sheet of that stuff. It is an affordable luxury that I think is the best thing since the bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed and Mislead
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2006

I was eager to place my bulk order(2- 2 inch toppers w/pillows) for the 2-inch mattress topper, due to overall reviews and comments. Once I received my package, I hurriedly unpacked and placed the toppers on my bed to allow them to reshape. That first night, I slept on both and oh what a lovely experience; complete bliss. I thought that I was sleeping on 4 inches of luxury! However, the next morning I decided to measure the toppers and together they totaled only 2.5" thick (1.25" each). I just knew that there had to have been a mistake. I contacted Cust. Service and was advised that due to the "cutting process, the toppers will vary in thickness". I could accept that explanation, if one measured 1.25" and the other was closer to the advertised 2 inches. In order to determine if I was being lead astray, I decided to order a second bulk of the toppers and to my surprise, once again each topper measured 1.25" thick. For the price, 1.25" is acceptable, however, it's quite disappointing that these toppers are being advertised as 2-inch thick. I purchased the topper to upgrade, I presently have a 1 inch topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not At All Like the Photos
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2006

This memory foam mattress looks nothing like the photos. The sides are not at all even and appear to be rough cut with a box cutter. In fact, it looks so bad it seems to be a factory leftover or remnant. The lower part of one side of the mattress is several inches shorter than the other side and the mattress does not even come close to fitting my standard queen size bed. The disclaimers included in the description do not fairly represent the low quality of this product. BUYER BEWARE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort!!
 from Western New York,  Nov 8, 2006

Even though our mattress is still new, all my sheets are deep pocket. I got this pad for both raising the mattress as a better fit for the bedding and as added comfort. It is a dream! It puffed up quickly and while others have said there is an odor, I found none to speak of. I got a great night's sleep and the pillows are super, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Much is a Good Night's Sleep Worth?
 from Southeast PA,  Oct 23, 2006

I bought my Memory Foam topper 2 years ago, and absolutely love it. But I'm not here to talk about me. I just bought this Memory Foam topper (Queen) for my parents a few weeks ago. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift, but I decided they needed it NOW. My father has had chronic back pain since he was a kid, a condition that has harmed him professionally as well as causing him years of misery, and my mother has suffered from hip pain for several months. As wonderful as this product is, I wasn't sure that it would be enough to affect such debilitating pains. Boy, was I wrong!! Within 1 WEEK of use, Dad started smiling at work, something I've never seen before even after working with him in construction for 5+ years. When asked why, he said his back was feeling better than it had in years. As for my mom, she told me that her hip pain is COMPLETELY GONE, again after only 1 WEEK! I know you probably don't believe a word I'm saying, and I understand. Why should you? I've been there too. But I guarantee that when you climb into bed that first night and feel that oh-so-soft foam work its magic, gently cradling your tired body and melting all those aches and pains away, when you wake up the next morning fresh and alive and ready to face a new day free from all those annoying cricks and aches...Then, and ONLY then, will you BELIEVE! If there was ever a way to buy a good night's sleep, this is it! Please, Please don't hesitate to make this terrific product your own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Sep 2, 2006

It's wonderful! Our back pain went away! Great support for head and total body!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not full size:
 from Danville, Va.,  Jul 27, 2006

After recieving, found out it is 3 inches short and 2 inches narrower than an a full queen. Left a lip on both sides, making it unconfortable so sit on side of bed. Tried moving it to foot of bed but left a drop off under pillow that was unconfortable. If it was a full queen it would be great..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not perfect
 from Ft Thomas, KY,  Jul 7, 2006

While it greatly improves the overall comfort of my mattress, this pad is a little small for my queen size bed. It is about 2-3 inches shy of the mattress on all 4 sides. It is very comfortable though & I would reccomend it for the price. I shopped this item quite & bit online & in stores & do think it was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good cheap foam
 from ca,  Jun 15, 2006

Density is only 3 pounds! Get another topper. This one is going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 30, 2006

I am so very glad I purchased this mattress topper. I've had lower back pain, despite purchasing a high quality mattress and box spring combo. Adding this foam topper has improved my sleep quality quite a bit and I get out of bed without pain. The 2" provides the perfect amount of support for me and I would recommend this product to anyone who asks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purring to sleep
 from Santa Fe Springs, ca.,  Jun 29, 2008

Sleeping on a hard mattress was something I had grown up with. It was a whim, a nudge, to try out the 2" top and the pair of pillows. It has evolved into learning a totally new way of falling asleep. Now, I look forward to going to bed. Laying in bed, to read a book is comfortable. It is soft!!! It did not get hot, or get cold, either. The mattress really does conform to me. I do not have to do what the mattresss tells me to do, anymore. What freedom! Now, I can understand why people are willing to pay so much money for their mattress. I am fully content with my topper. It sits there, under the brand new sheets, and the pillows look good with their new cases, as well. It was unique, that first night, to literally sink into my own bed. It hugged me, a bit. Kind of felt as if I had landed in the sand, or snow, whichever a reader identifies with. The next morning, my body felt so different. The level of being relaxed was evident. It is easy to purr, for now when I snuggle in, it all moves in the manner my body is leading, without resistence from either the pillows or the mattress. Yes, a most appropriate buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 inch Memory Foam matress topper
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 19, 2008

Makes the bed much more comfortable ! The contour pillows are good too for neck support. This is a great value. I live in Minnesota and it makes the bed warmer and very cozy. Even my cat loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from AZ,  Nov 29, 2007

Purchased this for my boys, 13 and 10. They had been begging me for one after sleeping on the Serta 2 inch from my bed. Item is extremely poor quality, bad enough I paid to ship it back. Buy the Serta instead, this is a case where name brand is everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme comfort
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2007

The memory foam works great. I now wake up in the same position I was in when I went to sleep. No more tossing and turning. I am extremely happy. The pillows are quite comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Chicago,  Feb 26, 2007

I got the Queen-sized topper which turned up 58"x77" while the standard Queen size is 60"x80". So what you get is 2 inches narrower and 3 inches shorter than your mattress - and that looks and feels worse than you might think. And it's not 2" thick either - maybe 1 3/4" (and if you're being generous while measuring). It doesn┐t provide enough support either - I got 3-pound density topper thinking that it should be OK for lighter persons (I weigh 130 lbs), but it sinks too much even for me. The pillows are quite uncomfortable as well. I wanted to replace my old foam pillows that don't have much "memory" left in them, but these are actually worse. All in all: waste of money. Better buy another product or - better yet ┐ look for a store that makes sure what they sell is standard size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows make it a decent deal
 from PA,  Feb 13, 2007

The quick overview: new "foam" smell went away in a few days; the size was a little off --- I ordered a California King, and if that's what I got, then it was a few inches shorter than the desired 80" because I only had to trim the width to fit my 77" queen-sized bed (a long straight-edge and razor blade on a wooden board made it easy), The thickness has only made it to 1 3/8" (after a month) The best deal in my opinion was the addition of the pillows. The foam topper was nice; similar to another topper I purchased elsewhere. The combination of the topper and the pillows (very comfortable once warmed up a little) makes this a decent deal. Order it larger than you need!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 30, 2007

Though the topper was actually 1-1/2 inches thick instead of 2 inches, it's very comfortable. I did order a size larger & trimmed to fit. Left it out for 48 hours before putting it on the bed & did not notice any smell. Contour pillows are great! Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 3807 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top