Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 3860 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 193 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 INCH MATRESS TOPPER WITH PILLOWS
 from Pa,  Sep 18, 2006

I have not had such a wonderful sleep in over 15 yrs! I have had back pain for many years that MD's and Chiropractors could not help. This product did everything it claimed to and more. I couldn't wait to use it and even though I used it the day I got it I had no problems with the " new smell". The size issue mentioned in other reviews was not valad as this queen size fit perfectly on my "oversized" queen bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Oreton,  Jul 8, 2007

I am so glad I decided to purchase this product. I decided to buy 2, one for my parents and one for myself, and I cant even explain how wonderful it makes me sleep. I used to have a hard time falling asleep, not anymore! LOVE IT! It fits my bed perfectly and actually helps keep my sheet on. My father has a BAD back and it has helped him sleep tremendously. If you are reading this, STOP, and go buy it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfort
 from Bristol, VA,  Apr 24, 2006

Reward yourself. It is like sleeping on a cloud. This is one of the best values that I have found. This has made such a difference in the comfort level of our old mattress. I am considering ordering one for each of the beds in my home. The pillows are much larger than the ones I have seen at the store. Very comfortable also. I would highly reccomend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from GA,  Aug 25, 2006

what a great deal ! These are awesome ! We have gotten 2 queens and 1 cal king (for a friend). We are using them on top of the mattress in our RV. Needless to say everyone was piled on the bed Sat on our 1st road trip ! It popped up to its 2" immediately, had NO smell at all and the kids fought over the pillows ! I had read the reviews and some said the size was off, that they smelled and did not expand. Ours are just fine. The cal king is not here yet, but I ordered it bigger because some said it was the best thing to do and then cut if needed. we have a tempurpedic bed here at home and these are as close as you can get without spending the big bucks for a whole bed. You will love these ! You don't want to get out of bed ~ my son sleeps in our bed because he loves the feel of them. We are ordering him 1 for his own bed, so hopefully he will sleep in there !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam topper
 from Richardson, TX,  May 17, 2007

I sleep better now with the 2 in memory foam topper on my pillow top mattress. It also helps decrease the allergins from dust mites and prolongs the life of my mattress. I highly recommend this for a wonderful nights sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam topper
 from CA,  Mar 1, 2007

I received this mattress topper and two pillows yesterday, I unrolled the mattress and two pillows, I had left the mattress on my bed along with the two pillows to reshape, the mattress topper and pillows reshaped to its full 2 inches within an hour,I bought the queen size for a full size bed and it was perfect size for our bed not needing to cut any excess topper off. the mattress and pillows had a slight smell but nothing too bothersome, I think the pillows would be more comfortable if they didn't have the contour shape, but I'm sure I will get use to them soon. I fell asleep right after laying down lastnight, instead of having to spend over 2 hours falling asleep. I have had sore muscles and back for years I sure wish I would have bought this sooner this is the best sleep I have had in years and actually slept through the night without tossing and turning, and withoyt waking up in pain in the morning. if you are looking for a great priced memory foam topper that is very comfortable this is the one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 11, 2006

The mattress pad is a dream to sleep on! I got mine and then recommended it to a friend who also bought it and loves it. Plus, the foam doesn't smell strongly like other foam pads so that makes it comfortable right out of the box. The pillows are great too! I have used up to 3 pillows to try to get comfortable support, but all I'm using now is the memory foam pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite perfect fit, but still worth it.
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

I bought the 3-inch memory foam mattress topper with two bonus contour pillows. After receiving it and setting it up, my husband thought that the topper transformed the "extra firm" mattress in the guest room and made it more comfortable. It was worth the price, though probably not much more. There are several reasons for this: 1. The foam mattress topper is shorter than a Queen size mattress (it's a good 2 to 3-inch shorter length-wise on our average Queen mattress). 2. It is advertised as 3-inches thick but I've measured it at 2.5 inches, even after waiting a recommended 72 hours for the mattress to expand. 3. The mattress topper does not come with a mattress topper cover (as they do when you purchase name-brand mattress foam toppers). You will have to buy them separately, so you should probably factor this in when you purchase this product. (The manufacturer says you can use a deep mattress cover to cover both the topper and mattress, but the memory foam does perform better with the special mattress foam topper that allows the foam to breathe). 4. Finally, the mattress foam density is rated 3 (the more popular mattress foam toppers in stores have a density of 5). Nonetheless, it's not bad considering that you get two contour pillows and that shipping is low. It is, however, a pain if you ever should decide to return it (as Overstock will charge you restocking fee).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can sleep again
 from CA,  Mar 30, 2007

I purchased this product based on the reveiws and I have never been happier. I have a very bad back and this foam topper seems to be making my life just a bit easier.Its like laying upon a layer of clouds if you can imagine that! I do not sleep much but now am sleeping again and that in itself says it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Solution
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 7, 2006

I recently moved apartments and adopted a bed . . . a really, really firm bed. I'm a stomach sleeper, so this didn't work for me. After a friend pointed this deal out to me, I read the reviews and placed my order. Since receiving the topper, I have slept really well. This was a perfect solution to my ultra hard mattress. Now when I get into bed, I don't move an inch, no matter what position I'm in. Also, the mattress has relieved some circulatory issues for me; I used to wake up with numb limbs. I have a full size bed and ordered a queen. It's a little too big and runs over the edge of my mattress, but I didn't bother to cut it down. I put a mattress pad and fitted sheet over it and it works just fine. I'm not sure if getting a 4 inch topper is worth it, but you can't beat the price on this 2 inch topper. Plus, the pillows are an awesome bonus. No issues with smell or rips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly comfortable!!!
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 14, 2006

Before this foam arrived, we'd been tossing and turning all night. Now we both sleep soundly and comfortably! Love the pillows too. I'm going to order another set for our guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal-Great Comfort
 from Minnesota,  Mar 20, 2007

I had purchased one of these from Overstock about 3 years ago for a daybed so had no hesitation in purchasing again. The comfort is so unbelievable! The mattress conforms to the contours of your body making it like sleeping on a cloud. I have never bought the pillows before, but have to admit they are just as wonderful as the mattress. I no longer wake up with a kink in my neck and it has also helped with my husbands snoring! If you can't afford a new mattress-this is the only way to go!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 13, 2006

I read some of the more negative comments after I had already purchased the Mattress Topper. I read about strange odors, and the queen not fitting a queen mattress. I must say however that the item not only fit and the smell very minimal and gone overnight, but is also so very comfortable. I actually laid it out on my bed to allow it to expand. Shortly after it did I laid down just to try it out and woke up a little over an hour later. Excellent value and really, REALLY comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More good advice from another experienced buyer
 from Oak Cliff, TX,  Aug 15, 2006

I read a couple of reviews that said to order a bigger size and cut it to fit, so I followed that advice. I actually got three Cal-Kings and cut them with an electric knife, to fit two doubles and one queen. I think I can make some nice pillows out of the leftover foam, possibly in time for Christmas presents. Cool! The comfort is amazing too, so supportive and soft at the same time. I followed other's advice too on the heat factor, but I actually chose a thinner style 100% cotton mattress pad to put over the foam (a good buy - it was Egyptian cotton I purchased from Overstock). Keep in mind that if the mattress pad is too thick, the foam cannot heat up and contour to your body, plus you cannot feel the foam contouring your body either, which is what feels so awesome. I believe that a thinner, 100% cotton mattress pad is the best choice. Cotton adds a cooling layer, and thin keeps just enough heat to allow the foam to work perfectly. One recent review says it's 1 1/2" thick, not 2". Mine measures 1 3/4" thick, but it works, so 1/4" less than advertised doesn't really matter to me at this point. The price is a steal and I am thrilled with the comfort, so I can't complain. The big bonus of this whole deal is the memory foam pillows - WOW! I was skeptical and didn't think they would feel good at all, because I'm a feather pillow snob. I now wake up with my head on the pillow, not off the pillow and under my arm as before. This caused a stiff neck. I just wasn't comfortable on my feather pillow. So now I have put my feather pillows in my shams and these memory foam pillows are on every bed in the house. I recently had a family reunion at my house and guests loved the memory foam. What a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madera, CA,  Sep 18, 2006

We had been looking into buying a new mattress in hopes of relieving my husband's back pain. We bought this mattress topper and absolutely LOVE IT! Great price too! Our first night having it my husband overslept! He wakes up in the morning feeling refreshed, well rested, and without back pain. No more tossing and turning and sleepless nights! We have been recommending it friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
from miami
 from miami,  Aug 22, 2006

I have to say this product made my bed even more comfortable then what it already is!! I love the material (it does smell for a couple of days). The pillows are not as big/fluffy as shown in the pic but what agreat buy! I overslept the first night i had the product since my bed was so soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally comfort for both of us!
 from small town outside Tucson, AZ,  May 6, 2007

This is a great product! I first bought it in the queen size. I bought an extra firm mattress in my guest room for my parents and even they thought it was too firm. This foam really saved me form buying a new mattress by adding jus the right amount of cush! I married my husband 10 years ago and our deal was I would sleep on his waterbed until it sprung a leak and then I would get equal sleep time on a mattress. That event happened 7 years into the marriage and for the past 3 years he has been complaining about his back hurting on the pillowtop mattress. Since he has 4 years to go, I bought a California King memory foam this time. We rolled it out around 6 pm and by bedtime, no odor and it was fully expanded. Great sleeping for him, my only complaint is that it is so cushy, its almost hard to turn over in. Great price, great product, great shopping, etc, etc. Bonus--my mini-dachshund loves the free pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a GREAT Deal!
 from Rochester, Washington,  Apr 25, 2007

I was a little cautious when making this purchase since I had read some of the reviews stating that there was an unpleasant "new smell" that went a long with the mattress topper. To my surprise, when I opened the box and unrolled the foam pad there was very little to no odor at all. I left the pad on top of my bed to reshape and by the time I was ready to put it on, I could not detect any "new smell" at all. The pad and pillows are extremely comfortable to sleep on and make it easier for me to actually fall asleep. I have tried contour pillows before and did not like them because they felt like I was sleeping on a rock. The pillows that came with the pad are soft and nice to lay my head on.. I had recently purchased a full size memory foam pad from a store and must say that the value and pricing of the one I purchased through Overstock was way better. I purchased a Cal king from Overstock for not much more than what I paid for the full size one and the Cal King came with 2 pillows. What a great deal! I am very pleased with my purchase and the amount of money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper--defect
 from MA,  Jan 15, 2007

I received this product in late October and it looked fine. It is very comfortable and I loved it. However, on January 13th, I took the cover off and discover it split all the way through in on spot and 2 more splits working there way through. This product should of lasted more than 3 months and it is now beyond the return policy so I am stuck with a defective product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the sizing
 from Central Texas,  Dec 11, 2006

The overall product is ok, but the sizing is way less than advertised. Ordered a Cal. King for my Cal. King bed thinking it would measure 70x80 as stated. Instead it measures 67x75. My mattress measures 72x84 so it falls really short. My advice to anyone wanting this...order at least 1 size bigger than your actual bed...and if you have a Cal. King bed...you might want to reconsider even buying..it doesn't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 3860 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 193 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought