Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2503 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 126 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So much better than a thicker topper!
 from Washington, DC,  May 10, 2007

My boyfriend has a really heavy, expensive 2" version of this product and I hate sleeping at his house because of it. You sink so far into the thing that if you turn during the night you will wake up with major back pain. This one however, gives you the comfort of a memory foam mattress but with the firmness of your own mattress. I have already talk one of my friends into buys the same thing and she loves it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lakehouse Comfort
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2007

I bought these foam toppers for our lakehouse beds, because they were so hard and uncomfortable. Our first weekend with guests at the lake, found us waiting and waiting for everyone to get up and get out of bed. Everyone, finally woke up, and said it was the best and most comfortable nights rest they had, had in along time. My sister-in-law is getting ready to order some for herself. The only drawback is they are missing the best part of the day at the lake - birds singing, fish jumping, sunrise, laughing out loud! Thank You, Overstock.com, maybe they should package these things with a crowbar so I have something to pry everyone out of bed with. They truly were a success!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night's sleep EVER!
 from Seattle,  Oct 2, 2006

I am not prone to bragging about items I purchase but I feel like I hit the lottery this time. I have severe fibro myalgia and haven't had a good nights sleep for at least 10 years because of the pain. I received the memory foam on Saturday and put it on my bed that night. I haven't slept that well or that deeply in over a decade. And I was asleep within 5 minutes of crawling into bed. I was also in the same position when I woke up! Not only do I love it but my little 10 lb. dog loves it. She also lays down and doesn't jump on and off the bed all night. So if you don't have memory foam then get this and also get one for every single person you love on the planet! This year guess what everyone is getting for Christmas?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from GA,  Aug 8, 2006

I really love this product! I didn't want to spend a fortune, but I feel like the quality is that of a much more expensive pad. The one inch thickness is all I need to provide lots of cushion. If it was any thicker, I don't think it would provide a good supportive surface. It's fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good covering for an air mattress
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Jul 13, 2011

One-inch memory foam provides good protection on an air mattress, which is what I ordered this for. It gives the sleeper a bit of extra cush, and keeps them from feeling cold, as some air mattresses can do. It also provides a little extra protection on top from animal claws. One-inch is easy to roll up and store away with a large rubber band, and unrolls easily when needed. I would not recommend a one-inch memory foam for long-term use if you are looking for hip or joint-pain relief. One-inch serves well enough for a week of house-guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. memory foam is average, good enough for an occasional air-mattress need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepless in CT
 from CT,  Sep 18, 2006

This mattress topper was for my daughter at college. It was not thick enough, had no straps to hold it to the mattress, and was not cut evenly. Basically someone hacked off a piece of memory foam, rolled it up, and put it in a box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

It's the best! We slept like babies! Very soft, but also firm and supporting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits The Bill
 from Montclair, VA,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this 1" topper for my husband's new mattress. It adds just the right amount of cushion to ease pressure points. He loves it! We learned the hard way not to buy pillow-top mattresses They sag and there is nothing you can do. Get one without a pillow-top and add a foam topper for lasting comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Little Boost
 from Missoula, MT,  Oct 12, 2011

I like my bed a little soft and he likes it firm so we added this 1" Topper to his superfirm matteress and everyone is happy. Price point was great when compared to department store and discount store prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1-inch Memory Foam
 from California Central Coast,  Jan 19, 2009

I ordered the 1-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper for my husband who is serving in Iraq. He put it on his bunk which helps reduce the discomfort from the springs on his mattress. In fact he just sent an email to me stating that he is enjoying it immensely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Maine,  Sep 9, 2006

Excellent product, and it has made such a difference in my back pain. It's like getting a new mattress! Easy online ordering, fast shipping, superb product -- who could ask for anything more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Seattle Wa,  Jan 30, 2006

I'm definitely pleased with the price. It was a good way to try out memory foam (which I've always wanted to do) and also give to others as a gift. It seemed to make the sleeping experience a bit better. I think it made more of a difference to a person I gave one to as a gift. I like it well enough that I'm not going to return it. What I didn't like was the fact that it seemed slightly smaller than Queen size, there are a couple of inches on each side of my mattress that aren't covered. If I ever got another one I'd just buy the bigger size. My friend turned out to have a twin bed, (I thought she also had a Queen) and she just folded it in half and has a doubly thick one, perhaps that's why she noticed more of an effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Memory foam, just cheap foam
 from Seattle, Wa,  Feb 19, 2012

One odd thing about overstock is you CAN get great products at a great price, but it's kind of a roulette wheel. Sometimes you get something completely off. Like some other reviewers, the product I recieved is not memory foam. Not even close. It's regular, cheap foam. At least I wasn't too surprised once I picked up the bag (memory foam is heavy).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price.
 from Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2012

As some previous reviewers had mentioned, this arrived rolled up in plastic wrap in a plastic bag. Interesting packaging but the foam is fine. Used it on top of an inflatable bed for guests and it made it warmer and more comfortable. I've never had any kind of memory foam, so not sure how this particular one compares, but for the price I paid, I think it was a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent topper with fabulous support
 from Concord, NH,  Oct 14, 2011

this was the third topper we tried after buying a much to firm bed. dont let the thickness fool you it gives great suppost and makes my husban very happy . His sides were falling asleep on his too firm foam mattress so adding this to the top makes it perfect. the size fits the bed perfectly unlike all others we have tried that once unfolded and relaxed leave a one inch or more gap all the way around. the price cant be beat! we returned toppers that cost us 45-100 and foun this one to be just right. my husband is around 157 # and about 5'9. he LOVES it. though others complained of the smell we found it to be much less then our tempurpedic bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bluer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO support...
 from PA,  Jul 26, 2011

I'm not pleased with this product. The foam is not dense at all and doesn't really offer ANY support. I have a thicker one I purchased previously on my bed and it is wonderful. Because of the low price, I purchased two of these for on my college-age kids' beds. My son couldn't even tell any difference when I put it on his bed. My daughter tried doubling it over and it's still not supportive. They're too bulky to return, but I definitely would not recommend this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress topper
 from St Paul, Mn,  Oct 29, 2010

The 1 inch matress topper I ordered was very stiff and not as comfortable as the one I had previously. The worst thing however is that it has a terrible odor of chemicals that permeates through the matress pad and the sheets. I would not order this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from NC,  Sep 23, 2010

I use the memory foam on my pull out coach. It has really mad the bed much more comfortable. I also use it on my air mattress. VERY COMFY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Poughkeepsie,  Aug 7, 2010

You get what you pay for is absolutely NOT true in all cases!!! We thought for sure that this $39 memory-foam mattress topper would not be as nice as the $70 name brand one we slept on at our son's house -- but we were pleasantly surprised. For $**we bought two, and got free shipping -- and put the other one in our guest room. Thicker is not better -- 1" is all you need to make a bad mattress good, and a good mattress (even a pillow top) a fantastic mattress. We are amazed how a simple 1" memory-foam topper gives a bed a magic "ahhhh" factor "velvet touch" feeling when you lay down on it. And every night we say this is the best $** we've spent in a long time. Trust us, you won't be sorry . . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Topper
 from RI,  Nov 23, 2009

I was so pleased with this mattress topper. My daughter started college in the Fall and was uncomfortable with the dorm mattress. I purchased this item online and my daughter is still thanking me three weeks later. Would highly recommend for the college student. I ordered the twin XL and it was perfect. Great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2503 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 126 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top