Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Timberwolf = Leaf Pattern
 from Great Falls, VA,  Feb 23, 2010

I bought this for my family room. No where in the description nor the photo does it indicate that Timberwolf (last color available) has a printed leaf pattern on it of autumn leaves. It is very casual and outdoorsy, which would be great for a cabin, but not for my family room. If you have a very casual/pine decor type family room, it would work. It is very heavy/warm and looks like it would be cozy to use. The quality looks good as well. Just be aware of the distinctive, large leaves printed on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from pendleton oregon,  Feb 20, 2010

these are so soft and washed up nicely too. I also like the size of the throws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 19, 2010

This blanket was PERFECT!, light weight, very warm! I took it on a retreat that was by the water in winter and I was nice and warm. It's so light but really keeps you warm!. I highly recommend this blanket!!!!. Great deal price wise too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

The timberwolf looks like camo, which is not ideal, but this is the softest, plushest, most comfortable throw we have in the house. I would definitely buy more, but I'd prefer a solid color to the timberwolf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 12, 2010

Not a beautiful blanket (the one I got look like camo), and my wife made fun of it. However, it is by far her favorite blanket in the house. Recommend picking one without the pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping warm
 from Jaclsonville,Fl.,  Feb 12, 2010

This throw is light weight but totally warm, especially with this kooky weather. Great for snuggling on the couch and washes like a dream. I'm glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
columbia camo throw
 from ARKANSAS,  Feb 5, 2010

I ordered 2 of these throws and was not sure who I would give them too. My oldest grandson saw them first and claimed one for himself right away. He says it is very warm and he likes the camo print. I have not washed it yet but I am sure it will holdup well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy on the couch
 from New York NY,  Feb 3, 2010

I love this blanket! The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the Timberwolf color was the only one available, and I probably would have gone with a different color if given the choice. However, it is the coziest, softest, warmest blanket I've ever owned, and I love wrapping it around myself when watching TV on the couch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from Northern Florida,  Feb 3, 2010

We received two of these as a Christmas gift. They got immediate use with all the cold weather we have had this winter. Kept us nice and warm while watching TV without having a lot of weight on top of you. We then ordered one for my mom's birthday. The only down side was the availability in only the forest leaf color. Would have preferred a solid color to match room. But it is a great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
columbia down blanket
 from Jessup, PA,  Jan 31, 2010

Bought this same blanket at a retail store and LOVED IT, but wanted one for my son. The store didn't have any more, but Overstock.com DID! Order came quickly, just as I expected . Warmest blanket I've ever had. Buy TWO if you can, you'll want both!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm Blanket
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 25, 2010

I really love this blanket. I initially bought one for my father (gift) and one for myself. The only color available was Timberwolf. I thought the color would be grey, but it is actually more of a camouflage look. In fact, my only little complaint would be that there was no way to realize the color was camouflage when looking at the little product picture. However, I absolutely love this blanket. It is incredibly warm and soft. It is relatively lightweight too. It is long and wide, so it gives you good coverage (I'm 5'8"). As I expected from Columbia, the product quality is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super warm!
 from San Diego,  Jan 23, 2010

I feel like I can't sleep without this blanket now. Impressive warmth yet thin enough to fold up at the end of the bed. Timerwolf is not a feminine print but that was the risk I took with the purchase. I would even gift this blanket (in a different color).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm!
 from Seattle, wa,  Jan 22, 2010

Blanket is made of very soft fleece and is filled nicely. Very warm. Perfect for hiding under on the couch during those cold winter evenings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and fluffy
 from W-B, PA,  Jan 15, 2010

Thanks to the reviewer that made mention of the description of this blankets pattern (camoflage), because I would have been surprised when I received it. I decided to order it anyway because I thought it might look good in the basement where my husband watches tv. I was glad I ordered it. It is a very subtle camoflage pattern and the material is quality all the way. I love the feel of this blanket throw. It is so soft and comfy and it is very warm. I am considering ordering another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware,  Jan 13, 2010

The fleece blanket was a gift for my Aunt who is in a nursing home. The "gift" arrived with no card, despite my noting when I placed the order that it was a "gift" as I ordered it just before Christmas.When I called my Aunt on Christmas Day she noted she received a blanket, that she loved, but said "I don't know who sent it."Otherwise the product was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw
 from Colerain NC,  Jan 12, 2010

Very light weight but very warm and cozy. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alternative throw
 from Idaho,  Jan 11, 2010

I bought two of these blankets to give as Christmas gifts. Both my father and brother like them particularly because the blankets are large enough to cover them. They are soft and light weight but very warm and cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Columbia Down Alternative Fleece Throw Blanket
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jan 11, 2010

I ordered this blanket for my house guests whom seem to be perpetually cold in my home when they visit. I ordered the Timberwolf color/pattern because it was the only one left. But I could not resist O's price. What a deal! The pattern is not my first choice, as there is more than meets the eye then what you see in the pic, but the color is just fine and it is THE warmest blanket in the house. It is incredibly soft and light weight! What a great alternative to down. The best part, it's washable. I have purchased several Columbia products in the past and I know you get top quality materials and design from them. So glad I saw this deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Throw Blanket
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 11, 2010

The blanket didn't look like what I ordered, I thought it was a solid grey-green color, but it has a leaf pattern...the down is not evenly distributed inside the blanket...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a gift for my sis-in-law in Montana. She rec'd it in time for Christmas, even though I ordered rather late, and she is thrilled with the warm comfort of this soft blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top