Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colors not what I needed
 from Marquette, Michigan,  Jun 28, 2013

This quilt set looked great online, but when I got it, the colors weren't what I needed. The red is more burgundy (I needed brick red), and all of the other colors were more muted than I wanted. It appeared to be very well made though, with the quilting being tight, and the fabric was not thin. It did, however, have a sort of chemical smell to it -- could have been the vinyl pouch it was shipped in, I suppose. Anyway, had the colors been correct, I would have kept it and attempted to get rid of the smell. But I had to ship it back, which was very easy. Friendly and helpful Customer Service just e-mailed me a return label and I dropped it off at a local UPS. Have ordered from Overstock before, and am always happy with the transaction. By the way, because I had to return it, I had to order something else, and my replacement was also from Overstock. Am anticipating receiving that purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2013

I love my new quilt. It looks so pretty and neat. Colors are perfect for my bedroom. Very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Edmonton, AB Canada,  May 7, 2013

I would highly recommend overstock to on line shoppers. Product was exaclty as described, came promptly to my door without any additional fees. I will be shopping with overstock again without any reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Duncan, Ok,  May 3, 2013

I got this home and the colors we even better that picture. It was so pretty and loved the material. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Price
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Aug 13, 2013

I am very pleased with the qiult and sham set. The colors are vibrant and the material seems to be of good quality. I have not washed it yet, so I'm hoping it launders well and the colors don't fade. For now I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Munford tn,  Aug 13, 2013

The colors in the picture are a lot brighter than this is in person. It is still very pretty but not as vivid. It almost looks as if it has been washed a few times? Like it already has fading. I have washed it three times already and it has not faded from the color that it was when it arrived. I was very pleased to see that it is large enough for my king sized bed. Sometimes bedspreads can be a bit short on the sides but this quilt is more than big enough for me. Overall I love the look of it and would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt with some style
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

This is the second quilt I have bought in this exact same pattern. I bought the first one at a discount brick and mortar retailer and had to buy 3 standard shams to use on our king bed. This made the total price a bit more than I what I just paid today on overstock. I am happy that this king set comes with 2 king shams. After a year I have washed the first quilt to death and it is finally starting to fade plus the dog chewed a hole in one corner. The colors are exactly what you see on your monitor - burgundy, a spice pumpkin orange, brown, pale limeish green, pale yellow, tan and a dark aqua blue. I have the walls of our bedroom painted Hearts of Palm by Sherw!n WIll!ams and it's a perfect match to the pale lime green. My husband hates comforters and I dislike traditional old fashioned quilting and I'm tired of solid matelasse coverlets so we compromised with bedding like this. I paired it with a brown dust ruffle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality quilt, good price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2013

Very nice quilt. Constructed well. Good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!
 from OKC, OK,  Jul 10, 2013

Love this quilt. It is beautiful and well made. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice colorful quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with purchase
 from Delaware,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a lovely quilt for the price. Bright, pretty colors. Lightweight (but not too lightweight), soft. I'm very pleased w/ it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite
 from South Jersey,  Jun 30, 2013

I found the colors to be a bit off from those in the online ad. Otherwise it was of good quality. I since have given mine away and picked up another which more closely approximates the colors I was seeking. The person who received it loves it and all the various shades of colors. So go figure. jammer2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds so much to the look of our room
 from Hillsboro, OR,  May 7, 2013

Love the colors, quality and weight. Also purchased for our daughter who is delighted with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Cool
 from Los Lunas, NM,  May 5, 2013

Love this quilt. Very well made -- handles 3 Boston Terriers sleeping with us just fine. Well made, nice colors. Best of all, perfect durability and comfort for summer nights! And Overstock had a great price and excellent customer service. Can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded and crusty
 from Lafayette,  May 3, 2013

I am very disappointed with the comforter. It is old looking and faded and covered with some sort of chalky, crusty film that won't come off even after I washed it. This is very nasty and gross to me. It may be starch or something, but it seems to remind me of bodily fluids. The pillow shams are gorgeous and bright, which is what I thought the actual comforter would look like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought