Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Percale
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 16, 2011

Product is not "classic percale" - it is not crisp and wrinkle free. It is more like the old cheap muslin sheets. Scratchy and somewhat wrinkled. The pillow cases are so small they barely cover a standard pillow and have seams on both sides. The top sheet is oversized which is nice for keeping it tucked in. The bottom fitted sheet is good for thick mattresses. Do not buy this if you are looking for a crisp percale sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale sheets
 Oct 12, 2010

I have been looking for a good quality percale sheet because I do not like Egyptian Cotton that wrinkle so badly and are too soft for my taste. These sheets are not what I thought. They are the cheaper version of percale. Coarse and not crisp nor slick. The color is too bright. I will have to continue to search for good quality percale sheets and take good care of the ones I have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit - Poor quality
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 16, 2011

While the deep pockets (oversize)fits great on my pillowtop mattress the quality is poor. The percale is soft except for the areas where the weave defects are present. There are weave defects, that are eight and nine inches long, in the bottom sheet and one of the pillowcases. The color is much duller than the picture on the website. I will never again buy bedding online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was duller than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bottom sheet and one of the pillowcases each have an eight inch weave defect in them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
higher thread count might be better
 from Chicago,  Aug 13, 2011

I was looking for Percale sheets to help with the hot summer days, however the sheets were more stiff after washing than you would expect. Probably won't use them very often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was poorer than what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 from ct.,  Aug 3, 2011

after washing sheets in warm/cold water fitted sheet much much much to small to fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sheets are so hard to find
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2011

Finally, I've found them. I like a crisp, smooth sheet. Not necessarily "soft" like flannel, but smooth. A friend's mom told me to look for percale sheets. It is the weave of the fibers that makes a difference. Not only the thread count. When you first open these, they will feel a bit stiff. Just wash and dry them, they relax and feel great on the bed. They remind me of the sheets we had when I was growing up, but have never been able to find in stores. This is the second set I've purchased from O.com and hope they continue to carry them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are the worst sheets that I have ever purchased! I thought , from the description, that these sheets were "classic percale"- the old-fashioned material that our mother's and grandmothers used to buy. Clearly, they are not! I'm very angry that this set has polyester content and not pure percale cotton as I had believed. Don't buy these sheets! After many, many washings and using fabric softener, these sheets are stiff, itchy and irritate my skin. They are UNCOMFORTABLE to sleep on, especially if you want the real classic percale cotton that has a soft, veer, very cool and almost satin-like old-fashioned sheet most of us grew up with as kids. I don't like this "marketing" ploy, Overstock. I know you are in business but you should have "polyester content" out there in large letters for people to see! People trust you and most people, like myself, just want to order and get sheets without having to look at minute details. Shame on you, Overstock, for taking advantage of buyer's lack of time today. I will think twice about ordering from O. Again, I' m so upset!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Percale
 from South Carolina,  Mar 26, 2011

This sheet set is awful, and I have tried to soften it up almost 5 times and it still feels scratchy. This is not what percale should feel like, and I got a 2nd set (Lilac) and it is fine. WHAT is wrong with it? Plus their is a 1" area about 5" long where the machine didn't finish processing it. I am VERY disappointed in this set!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sandpaper sheets
 from san luis obispo, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

sheets were so incredibly rough it was actually very hard to sleep on them. i would recomend spending 5 dollars more and buying sheets from wal mart my better homes and garden sheets feel like egyptian cotton compared to these sheets. would not recomend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Sheets
 from Georgia,  Feb 17, 2011

I purchased the green banana queen sheets to pair with a colorful comforter I recently received. The green banana that is displayed was very dull and closer to a lime than the bright vibrant color shown on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from chicago,  Sep 28, 2010

Order queen size - this product is between a queen & king and very difficult to put on the bed. Sheets and pillow cases come out very wrinkled after washing. I'm donating to Goodwill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets
 from Opelika, AL,  Feb 23, 2012

Love the sheets! Very wide top sheet as promised and deep pockets on fitted sheet. They feel great to sleep in. Bought two sets and probably going to buy another set. Don't get hot like other sheets that I have bought. Definitely a winner in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2012

This is my second set of these sheets. They are very crisp and the pockets are deep enough to keep them on my bed. My husband likes them, too, and he is picky when it comes to linens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 28, 2013

I've used low thread count percale sheets in the past and loved them, but these are rough and cheap. The elastic around the fitted sheet makes it very difficult to actually get the sheet all the way around my over-sized mattress because it doesn't have enough give, even though the corners are deep enough. I thought I was going to break it. And there are spots on the sheets where the coloring is uneven. In 2 words: don't bother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from Bay Shore New York,  Jan 3, 2013

I thought the fabric would be soft, that it is suppose to be percale!. As of this date, I have not used on my bed. Fabric feels like canvas and I washed them with lots of fabric softner.Extremely disappointed. I know I will never use them. I wanted to return them, but information given said, not returnable. Regret the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't ship if you're not sure
 from Austin,  Nov 14, 2012

So, I ordered the Paprika sheets to match a funky orange room I'm working on. Received sheets - color if really dull, expected it to be brighter (like in the picture), so I returned it. IT COST $13.23 TO SHIP THIS TO MY HOUSE AND BACK. Yes, like over 1/3 of the price of the item. Apparently, they charge you $2.95 for shipping if you keep it, but they charge you $7 each way if you decide to return. Since they go ahead and make that super clear in the return policy, I thought you should know before you lose your life savings too. Thanks - I'll be sure to go to *** next time!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet Color didn't match the image
 from Clermont, Florida,  Sep 19, 2012

The sheets arrived very quickly. I love the texture. They really feel like the old cotton percale. The only problem was I wanted light blue, which is what the image resembled, but they are actually a light aqua, which does NOT match my new comforter! In that respect, I am disappointed, and will have to buy yet another set of king sized sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It came quickly, and I'm very satisfied. It's a bit larger than queen, but otherwise fits nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sheets are great.
 from China Twp, Michigan,  Aug 9, 2012

The sheets are ample size so the sides can be tucked in. They are very comfortable especially during the hot summer months. I will definitely buy more of these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets were exactly what I was looking for.
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

I ordered the "crimson sheets" that are a burnt orange sort of color. They color is exactly what I was expecting. They are soft and fit my son's queen size bed perfectly. This is a great price for these sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top