Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for what I needed
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2014

I bought this sheet set for my guest bed. I definitely noticed the difference in thread count - the sheets were rougher, and not as soft. But for what I needed them for (an occasional guest), they work well. I wouldn't get them if i was sleeping on them every night. But i also have sensitive skin, and notice the texture of things more than most people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need some great sheets
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a true value for the durability of this well made sheet set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like to sleep in sandpaper, buy these!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

Really scratchy sheets! Washed them three times to try to get some softness out of them, but no luck. I guess you could use them in a guest room ... for a visitor you really don't like! I just bought a better set for less at Target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from WA,  Jan 18, 2014

Gift to family, with 4 children, in MN, and they were so pleased to have new sheets for the kids' beds, so I ordered 4 sets. The mother was very pleased to have sheets she can use in a warm house in the winter and still use them in the hot muggy summers of Minnesota

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE sheets, can't be used
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

I sent these as a gift and the recipient used them (once) so I couldn't send them back. What an embarrassment! I can't imagine what was done to this fabric to make it both unbearably stiff and sand-paper rough, but I'd like to think the buyer who made the purchase for O.com didn't check the feel of them, instead of thinking they were deliberately foisted off onto customers. They are simply miserable and laundering them made absolutely NO difference. They are suitable only for cutting up into rags. I have excellent luck with Overstock, but this time around? Junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

Don't put too much thought into my opinion on these sheets... I never even took them out of the package. I ordered LAVENDER, yet the sheets were a dusty rose, which was not near to the color I expected, so I returned them. My caution would be to not count on a match between what the color name is, and what you receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from chicago,  Sep 20, 2013

used in m daughters room good value bright color wrinked after washing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texture is Awful!
 from New York,  Aug 21, 2013

Was really disappointed with the texture of this product....Although the thread count is 250, the feel of the sheets are very rough and almost plasticky. The sheets feel synthetic and actually squeak when you rub the heels of your feet across the sheets when you're laying down. I got another duvet cover from a different company, there were 300 count, and they feel soft and silky. I will not buy the Percale sheets again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets at a great price!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2013

These are great sheets for anyone. I purchased them for kids, but they are certainly nice enough for anyone! Would recommend them to anyone wanting great sheets at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not luxury
 from Meridian, ID,  Aug 2, 2013

It says "Luxury Linens" on the label but they're not. They felt stiff and almost plasticky when I took them out of the package. I thought it was just the sizing that exists on many new fabrics so I washed them in my front loader with like fabrics. It did mostly remove the plastic feel but then they felt rough,still stiff, and they had lighter areas on them, almost like wear lines, like they'd been washed multiple times. I had no desire to sleep on them so I sent them back and it cost me $*** for the return shipping label which was subtracted from my refund. I've decided that buying sheets online is maybe not the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst sheets ever
 from Saugerties, NY,  Jun 18, 2013

These sheets are stiff and uncomfortable. Elastic on fitted sheet is limp. The "cream" color is actually brown or tan. Not what we thought we ordered at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMENDED TITLE
 from El Dorado Springs, MO,  May 12, 2013

I JUST RECIEVED THIS ITEM. IT MAY SAY IT FITS A FULL SIZE BED. WHEN I WENT TO PUT IT ON MY BED BOTH SHEETS WERE BIG ENOUGH FOR A QUEEN OR KING SIZED BET. I WOULD CAUTION ANY ONE TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 from Hebron, Illinois,  Mar 12, 2013

I have been looking for percale sheets for a while now. They were either out of my budget range or not my style. These are the best sheets ever. They wash well they feel great and I will buy more of these. They come in nice colors too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sheets
 from stoneham ma,  Feb 22, 2013

sheets are great, washed them first, no wrinkles, a crisp wrinkle free experience.would order again, great price even though my son doesnt use top sheet. well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets nice weight, not too thin.
 from Ohio,  Jan 25, 2013

Sheets are a nice weight. Did initially feel a bit stiff until they were washed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from WESTCHESTER COUNTY NY,  Dec 20, 2012

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR - FEELS LIKE MUSLIN - JUST WISH I HAD READ NEGATIVE REVIEWS BEFORE ORDERING WESTCHESTER TOUNTY NY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from Malta, MT,  Dec 7, 2012

Well done - quality good - kind of large for a 10 in memory foam mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from KY,  Nov 14, 2012

Nce quality. Would order again in different colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Peachtree Corners, GA,  Oct 16, 2012

I purchased these sheets to replace some VERY old percale sheets on my teenage daughter's bed. I thought that they felt very "crisp" after initial washing - just as I was looking for, and prefer on my own bed. She complained, though, stating that they were "scratchy" - the same adjective chosen by some other reviewers. When I had her compare the feel of these sheets to the ones on my bed (which I LOVE), she admitted that they felt much the same and that her "scratchy" is my "crisp" - she is not actually being scratched by the sheets. Since her previous sheets had been washed many times over (they were more than 15 years old!!), the contrast was especially noticeable (and not particularly desirable) for her. Still, I think these sheets are largely what I went looking for, given that I despise the sateen finish that's so common nowadays. Although I've seen no sign of pilling yet, I admit that I overlooked the poly content in these sheets when ordering. I would definitely have preferred all cotton. If they don't pill over time, though, I won't really care. I just haven't had them long enough to know whether pilling will develop as it often has on blended sheets I've tried in the past. I also have to say that the color was NOT as represented on my monitor, nor did it match my mental sense of what "teal" looks like. On my screen, the color was something I'd describe as teal, while the sheets I received are more like a mid-tone and slightly blue "sage." Not a perfect match for my daughter's room (as the teal would've been), but not enough of a problem for us to return the sheets. Overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and durable comfort
 from Andover, MA,  Aug 15, 2012

I like percale sheets. so we ordered another set of these sheets for my daughter to take to college to complement her Tommy Hilfiger surfboard sheets. I think that the dark red ones will be great for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought