Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am prejudiced. I prefer percale to sateen. These are crisp, cool and great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchiest Sheets Ever
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2011

These are the worst sheets I have ever had the displeasure of laying my body on. It's summer, and I have to sleep in long pants and a long shirt plus socks so no part of my skin touches them. And they immediately attracted every piece of lint in the house. After 2 washes with lots of fabric softener, there is no change. Also, they are so thin you can see through them. What a waste of $**. Theses sheets are being donated immediately, and I will never order from Overstock again for not allowing them to be returned due to poor quality and a misleading description-they were described as being very comfortable. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
250 thread count feel like cardboard
 from Broomfield, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

I was bummed that the sheets were SO rough and scratchy and stiff. I washed them twice before we tried them on the bed. I need cotton so skin/body can breathe but not sure I chose wisely...I'd recommend knowing exactly what you are getting. In a store you can feel the fabric.. That being said I am hopeful w/ multiple washings they'll soften up and not fade too much. They look cute in the room, but I feel guilty putting them on my son's bed.. I wouldn't be able to handle sleeping on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hard and crunchy sheets.. I have bought 250 thread count and they've never been so rough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate aside from
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard and Scratchy
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jul 29, 2011

These sheets are NOT crisp, they are hard and scratchy - there is a difference! I washed them twice also using fabric softener in a attempt to make them more to my liking, but they did not improve. I am returning the sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Oversized Sheets.
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2011

Overall, these are great sheets for the size and price and I would probably buy them again in another color. The quality was good but not excellent. The sheets were not overly rough, but I can see them becoming rougher with use. They performed their function well and stayed on my oversize mattress when normal sheets just won't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker in real life than in the picture.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The descripition was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale should be top of line, not these!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2012

I am actually returning these sheets. I bought Percale because they should be top of the line, but they were not soft. The only thing I liked was the color. They were not good quality. The elastic had no give and although it said the sheets would fit 15 to 17 inch mattresses, it would not fit ours. The craftsmanship was very poor. One of the twin sheets had a tear already on the seam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay Percale!
 from Stow MA,  Mar 11, 2011

I like percale (as one of the other reviewers noted). I don't like those really soft almost fuzzy sheets. These are cool and smooth, but not at all rough. Giving it a 4 star rating bc the color is not really quite light blue. Edges toward aqua, but it's ok...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rough
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought these sheets for a guest bed that rarely gets used so I didn't care too much about the quality but these are very rough. I washed them and they softened slightly, but are still not very comfortable. Also, the elastic was very snug and nearly ripped when I was putting the sheets on. I would recommend spending another $10 or so for better sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 1, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. Everything came true to the product description just as I hoped.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Chehalis, WA,  May 28, 2011

These are nice quality sheets for 250 thread count. The only thing is the lilac color I received is not as vibrant as the picture (more of a dull) but still nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
precale sheets
 from GARDEN CITY . NY,  May 19, 2011

i love these sheets alot ! they are very comfortable and so pretty !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? its excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft sheets
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2011

THis sheets are nice and deep. I have a 3 inch memory foam topper, and the sheets still fit well. Excellent choice for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great feel
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and quality
 from Marlborough, MA,  May 12, 2011

I purchased the twin sized Green Banana color to match a duvet set I bought from**** for my 5 year old son. The color was exactly as pictured and the quality is perfect. They have washed pretty well (3x since purchased) with no piling or loose threads. Awesome punch of color for a little boy's room. No complaints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Cetreville, VA,  Aug 28, 2010

Sheets have roomy corners and are very soft for the thread count. An absolute great buy and will be buying more for the rest of my guest rooms. I love Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet
 Apr 28, 2015

Look great and wash great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Hate the new sheets - too hot and heavy - these are very similar to those I had growing up - love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 Apr 11, 2015

These are a great deal and very soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt cheap
 Feb 20, 2015

These sheets felt pretty cheap. Kept them anyway to use as a spare set, but not the quality I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Pleased
 from Georgia,  Dec 3, 2014

Ive ordered sheets with a low thread count because I love crisp sheets that feel cool and percale is the answer. These sheets feel rough and are very thin. I avoid using them and wish before washing that I had returned them. They are very rough and I am not a customer that is hard to please. A waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets are comfortable, and fit well!
 from Virginia,  Nov 6, 2014

the product is good, is as advertised. I am enjoying sleeping on the sheets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought