For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am prejudiced. I prefer percale to sateen. These are crisp, cool and great looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchiest Sheets Ever
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 25, 2011

These are the worst sheets I have ever had the displeasure of laying my body on. It's summer, and I have to sleep in long pants and a long shirt plus socks so no part of my skin touches them. And they immediately attracted every piece of lint in the house. After 2 washes with lots of fabric softener, there is no change. Also, they are so thin you can see through them. What a waste of $**. Theses sheets are being donated immediately, and I will never order from Overstock again for not allowing them to be returned due to poor quality and a misleading description-they were described as being very comfortable. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
250 thread count feel like cardboard
 from Broomfield, CO,  Aug 4, 2011

I was bummed that the sheets were SO rough and scratchy and stiff. I washed them twice before we tried them on the bed. I need cotton so skin/body can breathe but not sure I chose wisely...I'd recommend knowing exactly what you are getting. In a store you can feel the fabric.. That being said I am hopeful w/ multiple washings they'll soften up and not fade too much. They look cute in the room, but I feel guilty putting them on my son's bed.. I wouldn't be able to handle sleeping on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very hard and crunchy sheets.. I have bought 250 thread count and they've never been so rough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate aside from
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard and Scratchy
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Jul 29, 2011

These sheets are NOT crisp, they are hard and scratchy - there is a difference! I washed them twice also using fabric softener in a attempt to make them more to my liking, but they did not improve. I am returning the sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Oversized Sheets.
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2011

Overall, these are great sheets for the size and price and I would probably buy them again in another color. The quality was good but not excellent. The sheets were not overly rough, but I can see them becoming rougher with use. They performed their function well and stayed on my oversize mattress when normal sheets just won't.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little darker in real life than in the picture.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The descripition was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percale should be top of line, not these!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2012

I am actually returning these sheets. I bought Percale because they should be top of the line, but they were not soft. The only thing I liked was the color. They were not good quality. The elastic had no give and although it said the sheets would fit 15 to 17 inch mattresses, it would not fit ours. The craftsmanship was very poor. One of the twin sheets had a tear already on the seam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay Percale!
 from Stow MA,  Mar 11, 2011

I like percale (as one of the other reviewers noted). I don't like those really soft almost fuzzy sheets. These are cool and smooth, but not at all rough. Giving it a 4 star rating bc the color is not really quite light blue. Edges toward aqua, but it's ok...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rough
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought these sheets for a guest bed that rarely gets used so I didn't care too much about the quality but these are very rough. I washed them and they softened slightly, but are still not very comfortable. Also, the elastic was very snug and nearly ripped when I was putting the sheets on. I would recommend spending another $10 or so for better sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 1, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. Everything came true to the product description just as I hoped.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sheets
 from Chehalis, WA,  May 28, 2011

These are nice quality sheets for 250 thread count. The only thing is the lilac color I received is not as vibrant as the picture (more of a dull) but still nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
precale sheets
 from GARDEN CITY . NY,  May 19, 2011

i love these sheets alot ! they are very comfortable and so pretty !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes it did
  • How is the quality of the product? its excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft sheets
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2011

THis sheets are nice and deep. I have a 3 inch memory foam topper, and the sheets still fit well. Excellent choice for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great feel
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and quality
 from Marlborough, MA,  May 12, 2011

I purchased the twin sized Green Banana color to match a duvet set I bought from**** for my 5 year old son. The color was exactly as pictured and the quality is perfect. They have washed pretty well (3x since purchased) with no piling or loose threads. Awesome punch of color for a little boy's room. No complaints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Cetreville, VA,  Aug 28, 2010

Sheets have roomy corners and are very soft for the thread count. An absolute great buy and will be buying more for the rest of my guest rooms. I love Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for what I needed
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2014

I bought this sheet set for my guest bed. I definitely noticed the difference in thread count - the sheets were rougher, and not as soft. But for what I needed them for (an occasional guest), they work well. I wouldn't get them if i was sleeping on them every night. But i also have sensitive skin, and notice the texture of things more than most people.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need some great sheets
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a true value for the durability of this well made sheet set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like to sleep in sandpaper, buy these!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

Really scratchy sheets! Washed them three times to try to get some softness out of them, but no luck. I guess you could use them in a guest room ... for a visitor you really don't like! I just bought a better set for less at Target.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets
 from WA,  Jan 18, 2014

Gift to family, with 4 children, in MN, and they were so pleased to have new sheets for the kids' beds, so I ordered 4 sets. The mother was very pleased to have sheets she can use in a warm house in the winter and still use them in the hot muggy summers of Minnesota

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE sheets, can't be used
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

I sent these as a gift and the recipient used them (once) so I couldn't send them back. What an embarrassment! I can't imagine what was done to this fabric to make it both unbearably stiff and sand-paper rough, but I'd like to think the buyer who made the purchase for O.com didn't check the feel of them, instead of thinking they were deliberately foisted off onto customers. They are simply miserable and laundering them made absolutely NO difference. They are suitable only for cutting up into rags. I have excellent luck with Overstock, but this time around? Junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

Don't put too much thought into my opinion on these sheets... I never even took them out of the package. I ordered LAVENDER, yet the sheets were a dusty rose, which was not near to the color I expected, so I returned them. My caution would be to not count on a match between what the color name is, and what you receive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top