Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and thick
 from California,  Oct 21, 2010

Beautiufl, thick, cotton throw. Colors are as they appeared online. Came through the wash completely intact. Not fuzzy at all. Feels very sturdy, like it will hold up to many washings. The perfect little throw. I am ordering another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made, and Attractive
 from Iowa,  Mar 2, 2013

The gold/off-white color of this throw is exactly what I needed, and is neutral enough to accent just about any decor. It is well-made, and even though dry-cleaning is recommended, I have great success in laundering them on a gentle cycle, in cold water. Hang dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Throw
 from Sterling MA,  Jul 22, 2011

Nice tone on tone striped chenille throw. We have had it a few months now and it is wearing nicely. No problems at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Metro St. Louis,  Dec 27, 2010

color was exactly what i expected and the blanket is very good quality -- great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenille Throw
 from Bradley, IL,  Feb 11, 2014

Beautiful throw. Nice and big. The only drawback is it"s suppose to be dry cleaned which would be too expensive. I am going to wash it in woolight on delicate and softener hopefully to soften it up. If it doesn't work, oh well, It was a good price and I'll just use it for show.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Throw
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jun 5, 2012

Very pretty throw. As described. Nice material and very pretty golden yelllow color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered the Classic Chenille Throw for our bedroom. It is not as pretty as I had hoped it would be. I thought it would be gold and white but it is gold and a lighter gold. It is really not soft at all and the fringe is not pretty. It is all knotted I am keeping it, but this is the first thing that I have ordered from Overstock that I have been disappointed with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 14, 2012

I bought this throw to accent our family room and use on chilly evenings. The colors are as shown. However, it is not luxurious or very soft. I expected something better. Unless you are dying for these colors, I would recommend another throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mix of Soft and Warm
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 4, 2011

I was looking for a throw that was heavy enough to actually keep me warm and also soft enough to want to use. This is the perfect mix. It is a heavy weave but with a softer fabric. The weave is tight (not see-through at all); it is very good in quality. I definitely leave it draped over the couch when not in use and it looks clean and nice. There colors are like the picture. I feel like it would work great with yellow/gold or natural color schemes. It is a great addition of color & texture without being overwhelming in my decor. Extremely satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 25, 2011

This throw is a very casual throw, just what I was looking for. The fabric appears to be durable, perhaps a bit 'rough' but I think once I wash it, it'll 'soften' up. The fabric itself is heavy, the weave is very tight, the colors are maize (vibrant yellow) and soft white. Well made, good buy for the price. I'm very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears on my monitor, a vibrant yellow and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears and feels durable. Heavy weight, tight weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top