Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 269 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Meridian,ID,  Jan 30, 2006

I wouldn't recommend this product. I washed it in cold water & air fluff in dryer & it shrunk it to where it doesn't fit on my mattress anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is about 1/16" thick!
 from California,  Jul 11, 2008

This item gives "You get what you pay for" a whole new meaning. When I picked up the box, I knew something was wrong. I think with the box, and packagin, it was just over 2 pounds(1-1/2 pound probably being the cardobard box). You can actually see through this pad. There's very little of anyting in the so called pockets. 1/16th inch thick is a liberal statement. It's probably more like 1/32" thick! If I were to put this over a matress it would literally be as though nothing was on top of that matress. No exxageration whatsoever! That's truthfully how pathetic this matress pad is. Be forewarned. I'm returning it, and if you don't want to go through returning an item, PLEASE buy a different pad. Spend more money if you have to to get what you want. This is certainly not it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality vs Price
 from Choctaw OK,  Apr 17, 2008

I believe the saying now you get what you pay for it! The bed mattress pad in the picture as well as it coming in its container looked real good until you took it out of the package. The top portion was comfortable to sleep on and looked good but the sides of the pad looked like and is like gauze because my fingernail went through the material when putting the sides around the bed. The queen size barely fit the queen size bed and when it needs washing, I am sure it won't fit the bed at all. I am very disappointed, but because I slept on it. I can't send it back for a better one or even fiind the one . Also would it be cost effective to send it back. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 from meridian,ID.,  Sep 27, 2009

The mattress pad was not 100% cotton. It has a filling of 100% polyester Batting and the back is 100% polyester.You advertised 100% cotton. Everything that is for sale now has some degree of polyester in it and I bought yours because it said 100% cotton. It's not., so you should put polyester in the artical and not say 100% cotton. Thank You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOW QUALITY
 from San Francisco,  Oct 7, 2008

Maybe the tissue paper thin top layer of this mattress pad is cotton, but the bottom layer is polyester or something synthetic that is NOT breathable. It is like a heat shield redirecting the heat from your body right back up to you - like saran wrap! The rest of my body can be comfortable or even chilly, while the parts touching the mattress become hot and sweaty. I am reviewing this after several nights of lost sleep after which I cannot take it any more and would rather sleep without a mattress pad for the time being than to spend another night on this. Also, the mattress pad looks like it is of nice quality (until you sleep on it) but despite overstock's claim that its retail price is $69, no one would possibly mistake it for that expensive an item! It's laughable, man. Ha!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed ...
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 17, 2007

I must have received a different product than what the other reviewers have rated. This mattress pad is so thin it is see through! I am appalled at the quality! This is going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

This was AWFUL. I had the same experiences as previous reviewers, especially with the fitted sides. I put my finger right through the fabric on the first corner of the first time I made the bed and it was downhill from there. Note: I have very short nails! Save yourself the disappointment and spend a few additional dollars on a better quality mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Poor quality. Started to fall apart after inital washing. Does not fit thick mattresses well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CERRITOS CA,  Jan 30, 2006

COTTON TOP ONLY, SIDES ARE PAPER (?) THIN & TORE WHEN MAKING BED FOR FIRST TIME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I needed a 12" mattress pad and this is it!
 from Livonia, MI,  Sep 15, 2011

With all the mattresses these days very thick I looked for a long to find a 12" mattress pad. Now I have and I am so pleased. Its fits perfect and looks good too. Not I just need to find 12" sheets that fit as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from arizona,  Nov 23, 2010

This is a good quality mattress topper. doesnt slide or fall out of shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from California,  Oct 29, 2010

It says 100% cotton top but its almost fully polyester! When I got the package and saw that the box was too small I thought something was wrong. I took it out and saw this thin mattress pad! It was 100% polyester and on the back it says 100% cotton padding. Don't buy this if you expected more for your money. You should set out to your local ***** or ***** and invest on a nice pad that you can see and feel. The way they described the item.. it's almost false advertising... it should be 95% polyester with 5% cotton padding. If you want a cheap mattress pad made out of cheap materials, then I suggest you buy this one. But if you want a quality one, buy one from a local store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from South Carolina,  Aug 10, 2010

Perfect for what I needed, an inexpensive mattress cover that would hold up. Have washed them several times and they are holding up perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippy
 from College Station, TX,  May 26, 2009

You get what you pay for in this product. It's cheap. My biggest problem is that it slips and slides all over the mattress - making it a royal pain in the rear. Be sure to purchase sheet belts or a no-slip pad if you purchase this cover! Also, it doesn't really add much in the way of padding. I wouldn't waste my money on this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton top mattress pad
 from Springfield, GA,  Jan 29, 2009

This is a great quality mattress pad, the sides are well made and keep the pad securely on the mattress. The cotton top is very soft and comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton Top Mattress Pad
 from Show Low, AZ,  Sep 12, 2008

This is a very good product for the price. I have used it over a 3-in foam topper on an air bed. Absolutely love it. My husband even commented on it. Said "I like the feel and comfort of the bed." Like the deep pockets and fabric is excellent. Good quality all around. Would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm not very picky about mattress pads, so just about anything would please me, and this pad is fine once you get it on the bed. But getting it on is a challenge! We just bought a new very thick mattress and I could not for the life of me get this on the bed myself. Part of the problem was that the edge that should hold the corner under the mattress is unfinished so it slips off. My husband helped me and we got it on and it seems to stay in place. It will probably be fine as long as I have someone to help me put it back on after washing it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton TOP mattress pad cover
 from Midwest,  Jun 9, 2008

I was disappointed in that only the thinnest layer of cloth on the upper piece of this cover is cotton--not the cotton I had looked forward to experiencing. The item discription also claimed a 12" mattress loft would be manageble with this cover, but I have great difficulty getting it over & keeping it on my 10" mattress thickness. I am sadly disappointed in the quality of this particular product compared to the advertised "features."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Ashland, VA,  Mar 18, 2008

As always, this purchase was a good one from Overstock. It's on the spare bed, so I don't actually know the comfort level. But the quality seems to be great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Berwick, PA,  Dec 24, 2007

The Cotton Top Mattress Pad is definitely worth the price I paid for it. It stays on the mattress with a tight fit so I don't have to worry about it coming off like other mattress pads I've had in the past. I would recommend this mattress pad to anyone looking for a good quality and reasonably priced pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 269 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top