Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 10, 2011

I LOVE this duvet set. It is bright, cheery and fits wonderfully. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because one of the buttons fell off and I've had it less than 2 weeks. Otherwise, I'm loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

In this picture, the duvet looks really pretty, but when I received it I was a little shocked at how cheap the print looked. This is also Sateen Cotton, which is a world of difference from regular cotton. I am not a fan of how rough it is. This is a great duvet for a child or teen, but I don't think its very adult like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Oregon,  Dec 22, 2012

This set is beautiful - really bright and cheerful; way prettier than most other sets I could find for a similar price. Easy to wash and dry. The duvet cover is slightly bigger than my King Size comforter so I do have to shake it around a bit each day to ensure the comforter doesn't clump up inside, but I knew this was going to be the case as I checked the dimensions when buying so I can't complain. On the other hand, I didn't pay close attention to the dimensions listed for the pillow shams which it turns out are rather long (several inches longer than my pillows which are standard size)! Not a huge deal; I don't think it would have impacted my decision to make the purchase had I realized beforehand, but may be worth others bearing this in mind especially if e.g. buying for a guest bed (as this has a minor impact on the overall aesthetic of the bed once made up). Overall a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
printed quilt
 from Williamstown, VT,  Nov 20, 2011

Colors are vibrant and super-bright, but it works for me. The only downside: it looks like a quilted material, but the squares are printed on the fabric, not individually sewn peices. Still pretty, just not as nice as if it were individual fabrics sewn together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this duvet comforter. I searched everywhere for something fun and the ones I found were so much more $ and the reviews were awful and the stuff was falling apart. This was totally worth the $. A nice, fun, colorful cover with the shams. I love the pattern on the underside too. Overall great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors but missing something important
 from Juneau, AK,  Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful BRIGHT colors in the material AND I LOVE THE COLORS! My problem with this is that there are no ties or anything to keep the comforter taut in this duvet cover... so we have to continuously flatten it back out and smooth it. I HAVE MANY LESS EXPENSIVE DUVET COVERS AND THEY ALL HAVE INNER TIES/FASTENERS IN THE INSIDE CORNERS. I needed a cover with some "glacier blue"/turquoise in it and this fit the bill but it is a pain...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this duvet set
 from ma,  Oct 8, 2013

this set is so nice washed nice feels great looks just like the picture and the price was great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coverlet
 from KY,  Aug 20, 2013

I have a ratty, torn comforter that still has some use to it but didn't want to try to sew it back together since it's so big, so I bought this to hide the tears & it's a very pretty coverlet. I like it; it's bright & cheerful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gdnn
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought this duvet set but have not used it yet. The material feels soft and the quality seems good. Will need to wash it and see if the color stays and the material is still good after the wash.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing purchase
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

Because of the sketchy description, I had to use only the photograph to judge if this was quilted or not. I thought it was going to be pieces of different fabrics. I looked many times before purchasing. The colors and pattern are the perfect combination for the master bedroom in a house for sale. I have kept the set, because of time limits in preparing the house to be shown. It would be a 5 star set if the fabric were pieced and not just a print. Otherwise, the rest of the transaction was excellent. I have made several purchases on O, and have always been very very happy with my selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet set is so bright and cheery.
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 25, 2012

This duvet set is so bright & cheery. Everyone who sees it says it brightens the whole room and the quality is excellent, made from a very soft cotton. The colors are brilliant and the flip side is a lovely, fresh green mini polka dot. The photos don't even do it justice. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Boston, Ma,  Jul 10, 2012

Love the colors, easy to wash, fits nicely! Nice for a change in color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lovely, vibrant duvet set
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

I have been extremely happy with Overstock.com. Their return policy and customer service were fantastic. The duvet and pillow covers look exactly as they did in the picture; the colors are vibrant and the material is lovely. It was such a great price too! I highly recommend this company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from FLorida-Beach,  Apr 7, 2012

We love this duvet cover. Don't think it's really different fabrics sewed together though. It fits well with our rather hippie, late 60's, bummed out vibe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top