For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

I like my new duvet cover and pillow cases. They look and feel nice on my bed. Alone, it's pretty light weight but works fine to cover my bed without a comforter inside. I put a black blanket on top so my shedding, snagging dog can lay on the bed too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 15, 2011

I spent months searching for juuuuust the right duvet cover. I kept coming back to this but wasn't quite sure about purchasing online as I find a lot of bedding has a different hue IRL than on the promo image. I took a chance and although slightly darker than on the image it is nothing short of perfect and I love it so much I purchased a second set for the guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this specifically to bring a little winter color into my master bedroom. From the previous reviews and the pictures I expected a little more sage green in color. This is actually pretty strong in gray with some sage undertones. It has enough sage in it to coordinate with my dark forest green bed skirt. I've added red tappestry pillows I picked up at Ross. They have a gray stitiching on them so they coordinate nicely. The duvet cover is heavier than I expected so I'm glad I planned on it for winter and not summer. It seems to be made of good quality fabric. I've only had it for a month or so but it looks good so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a bit more sage green from the previous reviews. It was more grey than the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Especially for the price/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2011

I purchesed this set after searching the whole site on duvet sets. I wanted it for the travel trailer and the color was perfect.I would have looked for something more expensiveand of better quality had it been for my home, but for the travel trailer and only useing it occasionally it was perfect. Just what I was looking for and very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 13, 2011

This is very high quality bedding. I was extremely impressed with the value. Rivals any expensive department store brand that I have bought in the past. At this price, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Colors -- Looks silvery and charcoal in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. Can't believe the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Came with everything in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice overall
 from KENTUCKY,  Aug 26, 2011

It wrinkles easily. Don't say you are not warned. The color is just beautiful if you love the gray family (I do). The base color is a true silver, and the pattern is a dark gray. The pattern does NOT disappear in the sunlight like people claim. I have no clue how they can say that. Maybe just to get their money back. The only concern I have is alot of frayed threads in the design. Almost like it was clawed by a cat. But, if you are not as anal as I, you can't notice it too much. It is a great deal overall, and I would say BUY IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Hartford, CT,  Jul 7, 2011

This duvet set is perfect for a contemporary bedroom. It has a nice silvery sheen and looks very chic on our platform bed. The tag says dry clean but I've washed it in cold water and hung dry and it is fine. I searched long and hard for the most affordable yet stylish set and this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant!
 from SC,  Jun 27, 2011

Colors are a shiny silver with a dull pewter scroll pattern and black cording wrapped around the edges. I read a lot of the other reviews and this bedding is a cool color, not a warm color. The grey has a blue background, NOT green. I LOVE this bedspread, it's so elegant and welcoming. Only complaint would be that I should have gotten a size larger. I have a pillow topped mattress so the cover doesn't completely cover the mattress. I recommend getting a size larger than what your bed is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 from texas,  Jun 5, 2011

loved it! Looks very elegant. The price was well worth it-even ordered a second one to makedrapes and throw pillows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, pewter
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2011

I am so happy I purchased this duvet cover! It's beautiful and lux! And for only $$$ I believe! If your on the fence, go ahead and pull the trigger, you wont regret it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 from san diego,  Apr 1, 2011

Great quality but I ended up returning this. Color is silver, it didn't look like that to me in the pic before I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 27, 2011

I was almomst discouraged to buy this duvet set based on the previous reviews I read...I wanted a silver comforter and multiple reviews said the color was off from the picture. I decided to give it try and return if the color was wrong. I received it and I personally think it looks exactly as pictured...pewter and silver, which is what I wanted!! It is very good quality for such a cheap price. I put a black bed skirt with it (since one is not included) and that goes nicely. Highly recommend! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking duvet!
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2011

Gorgeous duvet and the background is grey/silver, but almost has a blueish tone. The whole set is lined in black. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that is would be great if it came with a bedskirt. I am trying to find one to match this set and it is difficult. But, it is gorgeous and looks very luxurious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wilmington,DE,  Feb 11, 2011

This is definitely a great set, especially for this price.Very pretty colors, and appears to be very well made. I haven't washed it yet, but the stitching looks really tight, so I dont' expect any unraveling of thread issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Disappointed
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 28, 2011

Although this comforter is pretty, it does not look anything like it does in the picture. To me it looked like it was going to be an ivory color in the background with a darker charcoal gray as the pattern color. In reality, it is a silver background, and a darker silver pattern, which is much too similar for me-- I like more contrast. It still looked pretty in the daylight with natural light coming in, and I was going to still keep it, but when night came and the bedroom light came on, it looked like one solid silvery color because of the reflection. I was really disappointed and am definitely going to be returning it. If you're looking for silver, then this is lovely. It just was not at all what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from LI,NY,  Nov 30, 2010

The colors are silver and pewter...unlike the picture which appears on my screen as khaki and a darker tan. Still very pretty, and the silver reflects the colors around it... making it match almost anything. *NOTE* the silver threads do pull very easily. I have 2 cats and one step on the material and there are several pulls. If this were more expensive I would be disappointed but i guess for the price I can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but thin
 from Carrollton, GA,  Sep 30, 2010

Very pretty set, would be great for a rarely used guest room. Material looks thin and somewhat fragile. Im not sure how it will hold up to normal wear and tear of everyday use. I ordered this for my 15 year old daughters room and will have to send it back due to the material, she liked the look. Good product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Item
 from MInneapolis, MN,  Sep 23, 2010

This was my first order from Overstock and I was very happy with the outcome. The photo showed the fabric as more of a khaki-gray than the actual silver-grey that was delivered but I was hoping that would be the case and was very pleased with the overall quality of the fabric and trimming. A top-notch item at a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Duvet User
 from Scot Run PA,  Sep 21, 2010

When I received my Three Piece Duvet Cover set I was so happy because that was exactly what I was looking for. Just think, you can have six Duvet Cover sets and your linen closet won't look cluttered. You will have space for your other linen and things. This material is beautiful and the fabric is very soft. I was impressed by the way the comforter fit right inside of the duvet cover and the button enclosure is a wonderful idea. I am so ready to order as many as I can. I wish the price would go down just a little. I would recommend this to everyone I know and would swear by it. Go on, order yours today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 Sep 19, 2010

i read some of the reviews and decided to order it any way. when it finally arrived an i opened the box i was very pleased the color is much darker than in the picture but i like the darker color better anyways..like ive always been told u get what u pay for and thats the truth

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top