Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clancy 3-piece Duvet Set
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 2, 2009

I LOVE this set! It has a subtle sheen to it to make it look very rich and luxurious, as opposed to some fabrics that just look cheap. I am currently using it as a 'blanket' on my guest bed with the Red comforter set I bought from Overstock and mixing the red with this set is just SO pretty. the pillow shams are great and the fit well. I would buy this set again and totally recommend it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 2, 2009

Looked very luxurious at an excellent price. It's polyester so it's not as soft as I'd like it to be but it looks MAJESTIC! One of the buttons at bottom of duvet cover popped off when it got tangled in my scrolled iron foot bed frame so I had to sew it back, no biggie, so if you don't have any foot bed frame, this won't be a problem to you. Hope it stays luxurious looking after I wash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture was not true to the product in person. The background color of the duvet is a slatey-grey-silvery color and the design is just a slightly darker grey. To me, the background online looked brighter and the designed looked darker- more closer to black which I had hoped. There isn't the contrast that you see in the picture. It's not that this is a bad set, clearly lots of people are happy with it, however I felt it was lot more dull in person and kind of darkened the room. The quality is exactly as you'd expect at $xx, not the worst, but definitely not too nice. Not soft enough to cuddle in. I returned it immediately, I pulled it out to look at the quality and see how it felt the I put it back in the packaging and shipped it off. Will keep looking and spend the money on a better set this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dull and now what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average, however, the price reflects that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate, as the product box and label shows "Pewter" this is now written anywhere on the product description or title.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NH,  Jun 24, 2014

Very nice inexpensive Duvet cover. When my doggie died I wanted to change things around a bit in a spare room that she was always in. Helped me to get out of the depression from a life tragedy. I put an old comforter inside the duvet cover, got some white sheers and some silver and black throw pillows. The shams that came with it are great too. Love it. It is slippery fabric though. Not cotton.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Brunei, BN,  Mar 18, 2014

I am satisfied with the item i bought. Its very beautiful and i don't regret buying it. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

Have red sheets and needed a black or gray duvet cover that had damask print in it. That proved harder than I thought it was going to be...until I found this item. I ordered it hoping that it wouldn't be too cream based, but the silver/pewter is beautiful!! The material is so elegant, it really makes our room look amazing. And blends perfectly with the deep red of the sheets. Couldn't be happier. The material feels very sturdy, like it's not going to start falling apart after a few times sleeping with it. I am very excited about this duvet cover!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover/shams
 from Akron, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

Very nicely made, love the design of the fabric. Would definitely recommend to others. I have two different covers so that when one is in the wash, I use the other one. That way I don't have to wait for the wash to complete, plus the variety is nice (I tend to get tired of the same thing all the time).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality fabric
 from New York. NY,  May 13, 2013

I should have read the description better, this does not contain a comforter! It is only a duvet set..even though its in the comforter section and says it contains a comforter but the fabric is nice and and I like the design. IT is much nicer than something you would gt at a local store for the same price....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Nederland, Texas,  Apr 24, 2013

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! IT IS BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT, AND GIVES CHARACTER TO THE ENTIRE BEDROOM. I HAVE A DARK LEATHER PIN PRESSED HEADBOARD AND IT MATCHES PERFECTLY. KEEP IN MIND IT IS A COVER, NOT A COMFORTER

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great grey clancy duvet set
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2013

found the other reviews helpful with the color of this set. It is more grey. I love it. Doing a room make over and can't wait to have things ready to start using it. good quality and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant duvet set!
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 17, 2013

This duvet set is so beautiful and elegant. I wanted something glamorous for my bedroom and this fit the ticket perfectly!! It has shades of silver and grey and has black trim. I put it together with black euro pillows and black, white and grey accent pillows and it looks great. You cannot beat the cost, I saved so much money that I had extra to buy all the additional accessories that I needed. I rarely find items this inexpensive for my king size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous duvet set
 from Fl,  Feb 6, 2013

This set is fabulous. It's soft to the touch and looks great with the plum sheets I have. The color is grey with darker grey designs which is exactly what I wanted. I would recommend this set to anyone who wants a grey/dark grey duvet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Dayton, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

Great product! It is silvery gray and charcoal and does not have a beige tint like the photo. Which lucky for me was perfect for my pale gray bedroom. It says dry clean only however if you wash on delicate cycle in cold water and hang to dry it looks just as great as when it came out of the packaging. Highly recommend this product especially for the price! LOVE it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet set was great!
 from memphis, TN,  Jan 12, 2013

The product was what I needed to give my bedroom a classy touch. Do not look like I spend $$ for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

This duvet set looks great on my bed! I have to agree with the other posters saying that the background color does look a bit creamier in the photo. I think that might be because of the finishing on the picture. In reality, it is black on silver. So please save yourself a return and make sure you want black and silver. With that being said, it really is beautiful on the bed. For the price, the top side is not the softest fabric directly on your skin. On the whole, I am quite pleased with the value for the money. I would recommend this item if you're looking for these colors at a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from lapine or,  Oct 15, 2012

specific color ordered and delieved on time . great workmanship the gray/black true color just like picture. i added a black bedskirt and a couple of extra black pillow shams to go with the shams that came with it. looks great im ordering a couple more at that price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Item!!1
 from Chicago,  Oct 11, 2012

This duvet was nothing like I thought before I took it out of the package. It looks beautiful on my bed, very rich, and elegant looking. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not right
 from Lemoore, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

The color in the picture makes it appear to be a beige/goldish color. Totally not. It's silver. Didn't match the sheets i purchased, so I'm sending it back. The quality didn't seem to be what I expected, either. Overall, disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clancy Duvet Set
 from OH,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a very nice product. The fabric is beautiful and shiny. It gives a distinguished and expensive look to the room. It is not the softest fabric in the world but it certainly is not rough. Also, the color was a little more slate coloured than I thought it would be. I think it was a great buy and if you're thinking about it -go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 13, 2012

We love this duvet cover that we actually want to buy another one as our puppy has worn out our original. It is a very class and stylish duvet that will never get old!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top