Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the descritption
 from chicago il,  Jan 28, 2012

The color definitely isn't gray, which is what I was looking for. It definitely is taupe and next to gray walls it is very evident.. Also the pillow shams are very much just like a pillow case. No body to them whatsoever. The design is great but if you are looking for gray, this isn't the set for you. I do have to say that the size of the comforter was extremely generous for a full size. So if you are looking for something in brown/beige tones go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Comforter Purchase
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 25, 2011

The comforter is very pretty, but I would say the color is more of a tan/beige color than gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ah, to sleep.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 23, 2012

I love this comforter set. Fits my queen size bed with about a foot hanging off on all sides. The design is reversible, inverting the negative space. I have the white side with the khaki colored trees up. Not too busy, and yes, elegant. Contemporary and hip even. The comforter is not terribly thick, I'd say about an inch and a half, but perfect for me who lives in the south yearound. I mean, I knew it wouldn't be like a thick down comforter, but its very pleasant and soft. Cotton is like that. Its nice to just cocoon up in it. Haven't gotten some spare pillows for the sham cases but intend to. I just wish it were cheaper, c'mon Overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree top elegant
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

Purchased this comforter mainly because it was different from any other set I've seen. When it arrived it took my breathe away, exactly what I was hoping for. The fabric is very soft, well made and warm on cold nights. The color of the trees is actually more of a khaki color but still very beautiful. I currently have the white side showing with the "khaki" side as contrast. The matching shams finish off the look beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color shown is wrong.
 from Carrollton, IL.,  Feb 21, 2012

I returned this because it is not grey as pictured .Details said grey. I was sent another and after telling the sales clerk it was only one color option she still sent another. The problem was handeled by another clerk very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 from San Francisco,  Oct 18, 2011

I was very excited when I saw this duvet as I have been looking for silver and white. When I received the product I was very disappointed as it was Taupe in color rather than silver. The material was also much thinner than expected. I ended up returning the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is taupe not silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

I was so thrilled with this comforter, both color and quality. I didn't want gray, and this is a nice soft taupe with white, perfect for my master bedroom. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Buy
 from Austin, Texas,  May 4, 2012

This comforter and its matching shams look like they popped off the pages of Crate and Barrel or Restoration Hardware. Here's what you get: A 100% cotton comforter which is a lovely soft shade of white, bordering on a a creamy ivory -- but not yellow. Its pattern, as others have suggested, is not grey but a taupe color (I suggest Overstock changes its description.) It is fully reversible; on the other side, the taupe color dominates the large color field with soft white accents filling in the pattern of the trees. This likely would be good for a seasonal color change. The real beauty of this is that it covers both sides of a deep king bed well, although I am still stuck with using a bed skirt -- the bane of the 20th century and beyond. The material is soft and breathable, light enough for summer. Overall, this is a very solid buy from Overstock -- likely my billionth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted....
 from Connecticut,  Feb 28, 2012

This looks great on a bed we have in a basement bedroom. The light colors brighten the room. I've had great fun decorating the room around the colors in this comforter and have received many compliments on the comforter. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from TN,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this for a new bed and it worked perfectly. It's a little warm to lay under it right now but will be great for winter. It looks awesome on the bed and it's a little larger so does a great job covering the sides. This is the first time in a long time I've bought a queen size comforter for a queen size bed (I usually buy a king for my queen bed) and it actually covers well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item!
 from Colorado,  Feb 12, 2012

Perfect for my 16 yr old daughter's room. Her room is updated and light now! Good quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Comforter
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Feb 11, 2012

I absolutely adore this comforter. It's reversible and I simply love the texture/color. It's not too heavy so you're kept warm but you're not overheating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Comforter Set
 from Germantown, Md,  May 29, 2013

I got really lucky on every order (3). I used the reverse side on this which shows more taupe and less white. It matches my paint color perfectly as I was trying to make the room look more spacious And it worked. The only thing I would have liked was a sham with the taupe background. When I checked for other shams the sizes were often not listed and I did not find any taupes. The one I did find showed taupe as a color but was not on the listing to order. I spent more time running around look for a Taupe Pillow case than I did on the computor for all the orders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really gray
 from Long Island, NY,  May 16, 2013

this was a beautiful comforter, but unfortunately it was taupe not gray and clashed with my decor, so i had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great until washed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 17, 2013

We loved this comforter set until we washed it. The filling did not stay intact and the comforter became lumpy. It has not been the same since. The quality just doesn't match the old comforters that we have had for many years. Since we like the tree scene so much, we may get the duvet set instead. We really wish this would have worn better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size comforter city Scene
 from Henderson Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

when it arrived it was so wrinkled, so took it to cleaners to press only, and even they could not get the wrinkles out of it? :looks awful and would send it back but know I can not due to getting it pressed to get the wrinkles out...can not use it so a waste of hard earned money...so sorry I bought it....have bought other things and all were fine but this is a mess and looks very cheap.....M

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started out nice but....
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 7, 2013

The item arrived and it was nice at first, washed the pillow covers and they wrinkled, just washed the comforter and it ripped in the wash. It also came out of the wash very wrinkled, would not recommend and as it was not cheap am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Comforter very disappointing :-(
 from Kansas City,  Nov 25, 2012

This is the first time I have been disappointed in any Overstock.com purchase! I was so looking forward to this on my new contemporary bedroom set. It's very cheap-looking: thin and the material is stiff and easily wrinkled. I ordered the queen-size and it was smaller than I would like. The shams are so thin you can see through them (even seams and tags not to mention anything on your pillows inside). The quality is disappointing---if I didn't have to pay full shipping price to return this set, I would send it back in a second. At best, it could be used inside a duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bedding- bright and crisp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 28, 2012

Great value for quilt and shams. Light enough for summer and fall and just enough weight for winter and early spring. Reversible colors are uplifting and crisp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from New Castle, DE,  Sep 21, 2012

Pick for my adult son ... he loves the weight and the color and so do I. I was thinking about getting one for my King size bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought