Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and light
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

This duvet set was very true to the picture. The thread count is very low so if you want to use it to cover a brightly colored or patterned comforter this is not the set you would choose. It is a great summer weight duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

We ordered this for our spare bedroom. And, to cover a comforter, not a duvet. primary color around the base is BROWN, not plumb, like some have suggested. We had to turn our comforter over to the solid side as you could see the pattern through the duvet cover. Luckily the back of the comforter was solid. Very happy with this purchase. Good quality and the pattern is dramatic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern is good-looking; the fabric is a bit stiff
 from Connecticut,  Mar 3, 2013

On the plus side, the design is unusual and attractive. BUT, it is a fair bit darker than it appears in the site photo. As well, while the fabric is quite heavy, the low thread count means it's rather rough and it definitely needs to be ironed after it's washed. I'm giving it 4 stars because of the design. The set itself is really no more than 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice duvet cover - just like advertised and looks really nice on our bed. The dark color (as stated by other reviewers) is more burgundy/brown than the red that it looks like in the photo, but it is quite nice. A nice change from the more muted pastels of most of the other duvet covers out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought this for my master bedroom which has an exposed brick wall. It matches beautifully with tones of rust, orange, and brick red. The background color is more of a taupe/gray than blue/gray (as appears in the picture), but this is not a problem for me as it makes the set complement the wall even better. The duvet cover is soft and a light cotton blend: just what I was looking for. Highly recommend the beautiful pattern too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks sharper in picture
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

colors look sharper and deeper in picture than in product. More of a rusty color than wine. The colors are not as crisp. making it look less expensive or older than I anticipated. Purchased for using in a spare room as futon cover - haven't really used it yet so cannot comment on durability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color tricky
 from washington,  May 19, 2013

Got excited when I seen this duvet cover set. It seemed to be the exact colors I needed. But when I received it the color was more of an orange and brown with a tan background. Quality was average but the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally met my expectations
 from San Diego, CA,  May 10, 2013

I got this set for its dramatic appeal and was not disappointed. It certainly adds a very artistic, contemporary look to the room. Quality is good and colors matched the picture. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't recommend this.
 from does not matter,  Mar 21, 2013

Firstly, it arrived within the expected deliver date, however I opened the package and immediate knew that I wasn't satisfied. The color of the product is NOT what the picture shows. There's a clear difference in the white that's really a gray. And for whatever reason there is, I didn't like the look of it in front of my eyes compared to the picture. Second, the material isn't soft and I didn't expect it to get softer with washing. The duvet both looked and felt cheap and without unfolding much of the product (so I could refold it) I saw loose strings. And you know what's worse? They still made me pay for the shipping even though I was not satisfied with this purchase. Complete waste of time and money. I would not recommend this particular product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Duvet
 Jul 17, 2016

We've enjoyed it -- it's colorful and coordinated well with our decor and most of our linens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 3, 2016

Great quality for the price!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded quickly
 Apr 5, 2016

The duvet cover set looked exactly like the picture when it showed up and I was happy with the purchase. However, it faded VERY quickly - after 1 or 2 washes! It turned into a muddy brown color instead of red. I ended up replacing it and getting a new duvet cover eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture perfect
 Nov 15, 2015

This set looks exactly like it does in the picture. Very happy with the purchase. Color does fade once washed tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Sep 2, 2015

Comfortable and looks great in the main guest room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Aug 19, 2015

Base color is dreadful. Used once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scne
 Aug 19, 2015

Did not like the material, felt and looked cheap. Picture not representative of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 May 1, 2015

The color was different from shown I thought it was a red but was a reddish brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. It complements the storage bed i also ordered from you. I am very pleased with this set. My bedroom looks relaxing and tranquil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!! Only one thing....
 Feb 10, 2015

This duvet cover states it is smaller than the size KING comforter I purchased so I was skeptical when I ordered because according to the measurements, it would not fit. ( I obviously noticed the sizes after I placed my order!) Any who, to my surprise it fit!!! So don't go too much by the sizes stated- mine said 10 inches off and again still got on and stays on. The only complaint I have is the buttons they use to enclose the duvet cover over my down comforter. There's too much of a gap between this buttons and the button itself looks as if they are getting worn out pretty quickly. Still in tact now, just a caution for later! I would really like to see a hidden zipper to keep it all in and together, not spaced out large buttons. Other than that, it really does complete our room. It's gorgeous colors/pattern really go great. Over all, I am satisfied with my order!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from west palm beach, florida,  Dec 29, 2014

this duvet is very good quality and is cotton, a plus in my book, is cooler and does not slide off bed in middle of the night...I love the design with all the earth tones, also it reminds me of a curtain design I had years ago by oleg cassini, I used them till they were thread bare. The fit for my comforter (very thin) was perfect and looks great with the shams. I do not think I will add any other pillows to the bed, looks very clean and uncluttered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought