For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and light
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Apr 10, 2013

This duvet set was very true to the picture. The thread count is very low so if you want to use it to cover a brightly colored or patterned comforter this is not the set you would choose. It is a great summer weight duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

We ordered this for our spare bedroom. And, to cover a comforter, not a duvet. primary color around the base is BROWN, not plumb, like some have suggested. We had to turn our comforter over to the solid side as you could see the pattern through the duvet cover. Luckily the back of the comforter was solid. Very happy with this purchase. Good quality and the pattern is dramatic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

On the plus side, the design is unusual and attractive. BUT, it is a fair bit darker than it appears in the site photo. As well, while the fabric is quite heavy, the low thread count means it's rather rough and it definitely needs to be ironed after it's washed. I'm giving it 4 stars because of the design. The set itself is really no more than 3 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice duvet cover - just like advertised and looks really nice on our bed. The dark color (as stated by other reviewers) is more burgundy/brown than the red that it looks like in the photo, but it is quite nice. A nice change from the more muted pastels of most of the other duvet covers out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought this for my master bedroom which has an exposed brick wall. It matches beautifully with tones of rust, orange, and brick red. The background color is more of a taupe/gray than blue/gray (as appears in the picture), but this is not a problem for me as it makes the set complement the wall even better. The duvet cover is soft and a light cotton blend: just what I was looking for. Highly recommend the beautiful pattern too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks sharper in picture
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

colors look sharper and deeper in picture than in product. More of a rusty color than wine. The colors are not as crisp. making it look less expensive or older than I anticipated. Purchased for using in a spare room as futon cover - haven't really used it yet so cannot comment on durability

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color tricky
 from washington,  May 19, 2013

Got excited when I seen this duvet cover set. It seemed to be the exact colors I needed. But when I received it the color was more of an orange and brown with a tan background. Quality was average but the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally met my expectations
 from San Diego, CA,  May 10, 2013

I got this set for its dramatic appeal and was not disappointed. It certainly adds a very artistic, contemporary look to the room. Quality is good and colors matched the picture. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't recommend this.
 from does not matter,  Mar 21, 2013

Firstly, it arrived within the expected deliver date, however I opened the package and immediate knew that I wasn't satisfied. The color of the product is NOT what the picture shows. There's a clear difference in the white that's really a gray. And for whatever reason there is, I didn't like the look of it in front of my eyes compared to the picture. Second, the material isn't soft and I didn't expect it to get softer with washing. The duvet both looked and felt cheap and without unfolding much of the product (so I could refold it) I saw loose strings. And you know what's worse? They still made me pay for the shipping even though I was not satisfied with this purchase. Complete waste of time and money. I would not recommend this particular product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The duvet sets look beautiful
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

My beds look so good, it changes the whole look of the room. They are soft and comfortable. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Duvet Cover Set!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 29, 2013

Great Duvet cover set that I highly recommend! It sets a great tone in my bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 19, 2013

The duvet cover set is good value for money and good quality. Love the modern, zen, Japanese-style pattern on the top surface - the underneath the color doesn't match the maroon color on top, it's more of a washed out faded brown color... but no-one sees that part anyway. The material was a little hard but softened up after washing. The main background color is a kind of beigy-light-gray. Overall, pleased with purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay product.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2013

The duvet design is great with the buttons at the bottom to keep the comforter in but after a few washes the colors extremely faded.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable bed duvet
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 22, 2013

although the burgundy color on the duvet is more red then in the picture it still is a beautiful set that goes perfect in my bedroom. I am very pleased with the delivery time of this product as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than the picture
 from upstate NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Soft and pretty. I hope it launders well it is just too pretty to replace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Duvet cover set
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 18, 2013

I was happy with the customer service of this duvet set. I mistakenly ordered a king set for a queen mattress and didn't realize it until the package came. I called, and received a replacement set. I did pay for shipping the original item back (that makes sense; it was my mistake). I still got free shipping for both items. However, the colors aren't exactly what I expected. The bottom is primarily brown, something not evident (to me, anyway) in the photos. I expected it to be primarily red, which is the color I wanted in the room. Because of my issue with the 2 items shipped, and liking the design better than anything else I could easily find, I kept the set. A red bedskirt looks terrible on this duvet set! I'll need to get a different color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a king sized Simmons Beauty Rest mattress. It is not a pillow-top because I don't like pillow tops and it is not super deep, nor is it a California King--just your regular king sized mattress, but I have had a terrible time finding duvet covers that fit. When I put the cover on the bed it is almost exactly the size of the surface of the mattress with little to no extra fabric to drape over the sides. It looks terrible on the bed because the proportions are so off. I have not figured out how to fix this. It's incredibly frustrating. I've never had a problem fitting any other bedding--sheets, blankets, etc--but the duvet covers never seem to fit. Our guest room has a queen bed in it and it is a pillow-top and extra deep mattress, yet any bedding I've purchased for that bed always fits perfectly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Reed 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $85.99
Compare $119.99
Save 28%
(6)
City Scene Spring Arbor 3-piece Comforter Set
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
City Scene Branches French Blue 3-piece Duvet Set
Add to cart to see special price
(290)
Back to top