Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Drexel Hill, PA,  Sep 28, 2008

Love it! I just re-did my sons room for his home away from home, he's away at College now, and hoping he likes it just as much. The quality of the comforter is very thick and feels like it will be nice and cozy in the cold weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Flare
 from Mission, Texas,  Sep 23, 2008

I really enjoyed the 3 piece comforter set that I purchased for my bedroom. The comforter is thick and warm and it goes with my curtains.It really gave my bedroom a new and modern look. I love the colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from GA,  Sep 8, 2008

WAS LOOKING FOR THAT SOMETHING DIFFERENT, SOMETHING SPECIAL! THIS WAS JUST THE TICKET! IT MAKES THE ROOM AND THE FABRIC IS GREAT! I APPRECIATE THE COMMENT I READ BEFORE MY PURCHASE ABOUT JUST BUYING THE COMFORTER SET WITHOUT THE SHEETS! IT SAVED ME MONEY AND I ALREADY HAD SHEETS...SO, THANKS TO THAT CUSTOMER! I'M NOT REALLY A MAIL-ORDER PERSON, BUT I'M GLAD I DID THIS TIME..........THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Foster City, CA,  Sep 6, 2008

The comforter colors are very vibrant. I was looking for something very contemporary and it fits the bill. However, there are certain colors which do not match the colors shown in the picture. The black in the picture is actually choclate-brown and the tan/beige in the picture is actually mustard yellow. I was very disappointed by the colors not matching the picture. The mustard yellow is a little too harsh especially during the daytime, would have really like it to be tan/beige color as shown in the picture. The fabric is not soft. However the colors do brighten up my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER IN PERSON
 Aug 28, 2008

ITS HEAVY I LIVE IN BOSTON AND CAN TELL IT WILL DO WELL THIS WINTER. IT REALLY BRIGHTENS UP A ROOM, THE WALLS IN MY ROOM ARE RED AND I LOVE THIS SET, THERE ARE SO MANY COLORS TO PLAY WITH, AND I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from NE CT,  Aug 28, 2008

I am very happy with the purchase. I was hoping that the red was a little brighter, but other than that I love it. The quality is excellent. I washed it before using it and it was quite wrinkled but after a few days on the bed it was fine. I was able to find a brown bedskirt on clearance and it matches perfectly. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2008

Nice comforter set. Looks fantastic on the bed. The material is stiffer than I expected but it softens with use. Very vibrant colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington DC,  Aug 10, 2008

It's just beautiful and matches my new carpet perfectly. It's heavy and warm, and the colors are bright and vibrant. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful wild
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 1, 2008

All colors were true to picture except for the mustardly gold that I thought was going to be tan. Still like it! Have not used it or washed it yet. Found no plastic odor upon opening or feeling of stiffness in the fabric. Sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Clarksville,Tenn.,  Aug 1, 2008

I started looking at this set during the last few onths of my pregnancy.I was thinking that my new baby would love these bright colors(once he could see colors) and the wonderful shapes.He's 4 mos. old now and he just lays there and just stares at it!I love it also.I love the way it looks,the ways it feels,I love the colors,the shapes.I love that it's sort of heavy.I only wish that it would fit in my washer at home....I also wish there were like some chocolate(dark)sheets to match it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jul 23, 2008

This is just what I wanted! I love the whole retro look and this fits my personality perfectly. The colors are true to pictures and the comfort is great. It gets warm quickly in South Louisiana and this is not over the top. I wish that I could have gotten a coordinating/matching dust ruffle...But I will find one eventually. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 18, 2008

I am a college student and I was looking for something new since I was moving off campus. I was excited about decorating my own place. As soon as i saw this set I fell in love, I still looked around but I never found anything I liked as much as this set. I just ordered and I love the vibrant colors which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to see how it looks when its completely decorated. One question though....how do I get the deocrative pillows tha match?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Worland, Wyoming,  Jul 3, 2008

My son love this set. He was so excited when he recieved this in the mail. I see him show it off to his buddies and his grandparents.(Granted he is 9 years old) I think the colors are for anyone. They are so bright and beautiful. I will tend to add to his room decor using the same colors as his bedding. This set is very artistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mksp
 from FL,  Jun 13, 2008

I love it! The feel, the quality, the smell. the color, the size, so awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 9, 2008

My daughter who is going off to college picked out this design. She loves it! The fabric is soft and washes great. We are going to order all the pillows to match now. Very happy with overstock.com and of course will continue to order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from TX,  May 28, 2008

We bought tte queen set a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier. The colors are great and did not faid after washing. Great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tres cool
 from new york,  May 23, 2008

love it - the other reviewers of this item were correct! I bought a king for my queen bed - so in the front it hangs to the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE CUTE CUTE
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2008

After reading all of the reviews, I was not sure if I made the right decision. I did, it is so cute and retro that I want to another one for backup. LOL It is just perfect for our Art Deco home. It is very warm, the fabric is not super soft, but for as cute as it is I will deal with it. I almost forgot it is a nice BIG comforter. Please get more retro bedding in stock for me to buy. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from Defiance, MO,  Apr 29, 2008

I absolutely love ths comforter. The colors are beautiful. Exactly as you see in the photo. It is also very plush, not flat like some others. The reverse side is striped and is also vey nice. I just redid my sons room in red and beige and am so glad I found this comforter. It matches perfectly. I only wish the sheets had been available as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2008

The colors are vivid as perfectly depicted in the picture. I have an overstuffed mattress and usually Queen sized comforters don't give me enough room on the sides. This set however hangs perfectly on both sides! I love it and I've recommended it to all my girlfriends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought