For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from NE CT,  Aug 28, 2008

I am very happy with the purchase. I was hoping that the red was a little brighter, but other than that I love it. The quality is excellent. I washed it before using it and it was quite wrinkled but after a few days on the bed it was fine. I was able to find a brown bedskirt on clearance and it matches perfectly. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2008

Nice comforter set. Looks fantastic on the bed. The material is stiffer than I expected but it softens with use. Very vibrant colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington DC,  Aug 10, 2008

It's just beautiful and matches my new carpet perfectly. It's heavy and warm, and the colors are bright and vibrant. I just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful wild
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 1, 2008

All colors were true to picture except for the mustardly gold that I thought was going to be tan. Still like it! Have not used it or washed it yet. Found no plastic odor upon opening or feeling of stiffness in the fabric. Sharp!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Clarksville,Tenn.,  Aug 1, 2008

I started looking at this set during the last few onths of my pregnancy.I was thinking that my new baby would love these bright colors(once he could see colors) and the wonderful shapes.He's 4 mos. old now and he just lays there and just stares at it!I love it also.I love the way it looks,the ways it feels,I love the colors,the shapes.I love that it's sort of heavy.I only wish that it would fit in my washer at home....I also wish there were like some chocolate(dark)sheets to match it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Jul 23, 2008

This is just what I wanted! I love the whole retro look and this fits my personality perfectly. The colors are true to pictures and the comfort is great. It gets warm quickly in South Louisiana and this is not over the top. I wish that I could have gotten a coordinating/matching dust ruffle...But I will find one eventually. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 18, 2008

I am a college student and I was looking for something new since I was moving off campus. I was excited about decorating my own place. As soon as i saw this set I fell in love, I still looked around but I never found anything I liked as much as this set. I just ordered and I love the vibrant colors which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to see how it looks when its completely decorated. One question though....how do I get the deocrative pillows tha match?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Worland, Wyoming,  Jul 3, 2008

My son love this set. He was so excited when he recieved this in the mail. I see him show it off to his buddies and his grandparents.(Granted he is 9 years old) I think the colors are for anyone. They are so bright and beautiful. I will tend to add to his room decor using the same colors as his bedding. This set is very artistic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mksp
 from FL,  Jun 13, 2008

I love it! The feel, the quality, the smell. the color, the size, so awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 9, 2008

My daughter who is going off to college picked out this design. She loves it! The fabric is soft and washes great. We are going to order all the pillows to match now. Very happy with overstock.com and of course will continue to order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from TX,  May 28, 2008

We bought tte queen set a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier. The colors are great and did not faid after washing. Great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tres cool
 from new york,  May 23, 2008

love it - the other reviewers of this item were correct! I bought a king for my queen bed - so in the front it hangs to the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE CUTE CUTE
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2008

After reading all of the reviews, I was not sure if I made the right decision. I did, it is so cute and retro that I want to another one for backup. LOL It is just perfect for our Art Deco home. It is very warm, the fabric is not super soft, but for as cute as it is I will deal with it. I almost forgot it is a nice BIG comforter. Please get more retro bedding in stock for me to buy. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from Defiance, MO,  Apr 29, 2008

I absolutely love ths comforter. The colors are beautiful. Exactly as you see in the photo. It is also very plush, not flat like some others. The reverse side is striped and is also vey nice. I just redid my sons room in red and beige and am so glad I found this comforter. It matches perfectly. I only wish the sheets had been available as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this set
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2008

The colors are vivid as perfectly depicted in the picture. I have an overstuffed mattress and usually Queen sized comforters don't give me enough room on the sides. This set however hangs perfectly on both sides! I love it and I've recommended it to all my girlfriends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from California,  Nov 22, 2011

I guess I did not read close enough, what comforter sets come in only 3 pieces. Assumed it had the throw pillows as well, as picture shows. Only came with comforter and shams. The price was not cheap either. Now i must go the trouble of returning

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited!!
 from canada,  Nov 25, 2010

I received my comforter set today!! This is my first purchase from overstock.com, and I was very impressed with how fast it was shipped as I am in Canada. The comforter set was almost as pictured except I found it a little darker, it looks very bright in pic. I am very excited , I painted the room a green that is almost exact as the green in pic, I am very happy with my overall first purchase, and I definitely will be buying much more from u!!!! I wish u could mail furniture and area rugs though, very disappointing, but I understand!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, But no Skirt
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  May 7, 2009

The item is very nice and good quality, but it's very difficult to find a bed skirt to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top