Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

We bought this for my pre-teen son's room. He wanted something with red in it, and we looked everywhere for a comforter set that had red but wasn't floral or plaid. This one is fantastic! The colors are vibrant, and the reverse is a stripe that has all of these colors plus some muted greens and blues. The weave of the comforter is tight so pets' nails won't snag it, and the cotton has a nice hand. About a month after getting it, one of our dogs threw up on it, so I had to take it to the laundromat. I was afraid the bright colors would fade or run, but it emerged looking as good as new! I purposefully did not wash the shams because I wanted to compare before/after colors and there was no difference at all! I also noticed no shrinkage and it wasn't overly wrinkled after laundering. We have had this set for over a year and it still looks as good as the day it arrived. The weight is good for our hot southern climate - it's not too heavy for summer, nor too light for winter. It does not come with a skirt, but I found a solid chocolate brown skirt at Target that coordinates perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product to others - we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered.
 from Baldwin, Wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

It was exactly what I wanted--just the comforter and shams. Durable fabric and washable (I have cats).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!
 from Janesville, WI,  Apr 25, 2011

Had a great experience overall! Bought this bedding for my sons room... he picked it out! Looks like it did online and my son loves it! Haven't finished setting up his room yet, but this will match his decor perfectly! Shipping was fast and cheap too! This was my first purchase with overstock.com and glad to have such a good experience! It won't be my last purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice conforter
 from Quebec, Canada,  Apr 16, 2011

Good description. Fast service. The conforter set is really nice. The colors are bright. It's a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Reno, Nevada,  Apr 6, 2011

Hey I oder this bed set recently and the picture just does not do it justice!!! Absolutely fell in love with it......colors are true, fabric is genuine, and the p"POP" it adds to the room is grovey!!!! LOL My only disappointment is that in the addvertisement there are TWO SMALL throw pillows that truly would make the set complete.....however......I have not yert been able to find them to oder them.....Enjoy,you"ll love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Arizona,  Mar 12, 2011

I was very happy with the quality of my purchase. It was a generous size and looked just like the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I know the initial ad recommended this for young to middle-age consumer, but I am 61-years old and absolutely love the colors, and quality for such a great price. The reversible option, makes it twice as "cool."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Retro Red
 Jan 14, 2011

I LOVE THIS SET! I was very pleased with the color and make of the Comforter. It is vibrant and managable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 10, 2010

The comforter showed up very quickly and looked exactly like the picture. At first, I thought it would be "too busy" but after putting it on the bed, I just loved it. The colors were very vibrant. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that it is very stiff. I'm hoping it will soften a bit after some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cityscape
 from CT,  Nov 26, 2010

I recently ordered this product after reading about 10 reviews and for what its worth here is my 2 cents. I thought the colors were pretty true to picture. One review I read said the "gold" color was more like a daffodil but I do not agree...it is pretty goldish. The quality is OK, a 200 thread count most likely but for $**** I was OK with it.. I love contemporary things and I couldnt find anything else (well I did but I didnt want to pay $800. So for my guest bedroom that will only see a few guests I am happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Haddon Heights, NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

I love my comforter and shams - good quality cotton and such a fun, uplifting print - It is a bit stiff but I hope when it gets washed (not sure it will fit in my washer/dryer), I think it will become softer. I love it though and great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Paris, Maine,  Nov 2, 2010

love the comforter, it is very stiff as other reviews indicated, have not washed yet so do not no if it will fade. Well constructed very retro modern , I do like the pattern and yes it is a mustard yellow not tan. Oh ya also as other review has indicated the queen will fit a large plush matress, the king would be too long and drag on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun
 Oct 29, 2010

I picked this set for our camper, fun pattern and color. The fabric is nice and now soft since washing. My husband found it too stiff. I like the loft of the filling but when washing it found it to be almost foam like, could hardly get it into the washer. The filling is so firm that it does not drape to the bed well in the camper, but I am assuming it will break in and do nicely. Overstock shipped on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Sep 24, 2010

Love the comforter and shams. Very cozy and very vibrant colors. My only complaint is that there is stitching in the comforter that gives it more of a diamond pattern rather than the solid look in the picture. Other than that, it's fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very retro!
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Aug 20, 2010

Really wasn't sure what to expect but I am absolutely thrilled with the comforter set. It's bright and sophisticated and is a stunning addition to the bedroom. The quality is very good and the colors are as expected. Very happy!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st time buyer
 from NL, Canada,  Aug 14, 2010

1st purchase from overstock and it is a beautiful comforter set. The colors complimented the decor perfect. I would definately purchase from overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Radar Comforter Set
 from Springfield, PA,  Aug 5, 2010

The quality of comforter was very good and the colors were bright and cheerful. I felt the price points were appropriate for the product. I do wish the set had come with a duster. However, aside from that I was very satisfied with the product.It arrived within five days. It was exactly what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 4, 2010

I just received my comforter in the mail, and I just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red as Radar Retro Style
 from SE Washington State,  Aug 3, 2010

The 3-piece comforter set fits the photo online and perks the guest room the way I expected. Have enjoyed it for over a week now. Ordered the King size for a Queen bed -- too large and hangs too much excess onto the floor. Also, had to buy two king pillows to fill the shams. Went to order the decorative pillows but out of stock at Overstock so got them from Amazon. Comforter is reversible, with colorful stripes on the backside that match the photo, too. Package arrived timely and in tact so shipping no problem. Enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2010

A friend of mine bought this comforter over a year ago and it was a quality product. It was well-made, had some weight to it and the fabric was sturdy. Based on that, I finally ordered a set and I am wholly disappointed. Now I know quality is a subjective determination and people will differ. This person says that this version of the comforter lacks quality. Additionally, for those reviewers who noted that colors are different than what's posted...that's because it's a different comforter. The original, better quality set looked just like the one in the picture. The comforter I got cannot possibly be by the same maker/manufacturer as the one my friend bought in the past. I may keep it just because I'm on a tight deadline and I'm having an open house this weekend...and my housed must be staged and ready for sale. I can tell just by the feel and look that washing this comforter is not an option. When it gets soiled, etc...the trash is the only resort...anything else will leave me with a faded version of this cheap comforter. Shame on Overstock for the bait and switch...and buyer beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top