Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Vibrant Set!!!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Jul 6, 2012

Excellent product for my teenage daughter's room. She loves the vibrant colors. Product was as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from northeast,  Apr 25, 2012

Vibrant colors, not for everyone, but perfect for us. It is a little stiff, hoping it will soften up with use. For the price we are very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro red comforter set
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 18, 2012

If you like bright colors and ofcause a good quality of comforter set then this is your set. I have purchased two sets: one 3 years ago and anothe one recently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice design. Vivid colors. Perfect for our decor. Haven't washed it yet, so I can't speak to fading or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from MA,  Feb 28, 2012

The quality was even better than I expected. The colors are vibrant and true to the image on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Funky BR set
 from MN,  Feb 11, 2012

This comforter set is very fun and funky!!! The comforter itself isn't the greatest quality, but then you get what you pay for! I wanted it to use seasonally on our bed. It has great colors in it, and it was just the colors I was looking for to go with our bedroom. Friends and family have all commented on this fun bedding. They also love the bright colors and the fun factor that it brings to the BR!! Ordered a fun light fixture from O to go with it, and just love that too!! Have purchased many items from O to fill up our new home, and have loved everything I've purchased. I've found it helpful to read the reviews of others. Great things at great prices!! Go O!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twoy123
 from Maryland,  Feb 11, 2012

It makes a statement. I have it in my sons bedroom and it looks great. Looks just like the picture. It has faded some from washing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the teenagers bedroom
 from lightheaded in ny suburbs,  Dec 13, 2011

bBecause of the lively colors..i got this for my daughters room..i would say even nice for a boys room..quite retro..the cotton content was a plus because my daughter has allergies..so even in the summer she likes to kp it on her bed...perfect for cold ny winter nights as well..thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

I like this comforter so much that I bought 2 of them. It is the only one that is 110 inches wide so I don't have to short change one side of my bed. The colors are great and it matches exactly valances and lamp shades I have. It was like made for me. Do not wash it though as the colors do fade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these colors together.
 from Alto, NM,  Nov 22, 2011

I chose this comforter because I initially thought the color black was included in the color scheme, but it is not -- it is dark brown. I still love it. Also, if you think you are getting a bedskirt...you are not! You are getting a comforter and 2 pillow shams which makes up for the 3 pieces in the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the colors and the fabric!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Nov 11, 2011

The comforter & shams are beautiful! Colors are bright and the fabric is a tight weave, so I know the set will last a long time. I painted one wall in the bedroom an accent color to really set off the pattern. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene comporter set
 from dallas,  Oct 20, 2011

It was a nice item but the colors are not a bright as in the picture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was ok but it is a very warm to sleep under
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors are not a sbright as in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a mod, mod world ...
 from Inyokern, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

Bought this set last fall and have been very pleased with it. The weight is good for fall / winter / spring use. We change to a lighter weight comforter during our desert summer. This set is NOT for folks who shy away from bold colors / patterns. It's every bit as bold as the photo indicates, and more. But if you like a more modern, colorful look, this set will fill the bill nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Retro Look!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 28, 2011

I was looking for something to add some color to a spare bedroom. All my furniture is mid-century modern, and this comforter set is a great fit. The quality is fine for a spare room, and the price was a good match for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems to be a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems to be of decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful - Son loves it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 26, 2011

My son really liked a room that we saw on the web and used this set to recreate it with a flashier comforter. We used the colors shown on the web site to purchase paint for the room before it arrived. Matches wonderfully

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on. We used the web site to purchase paint for the room before it arrived. Matches wonderfully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than anticipated
 from Michigan,  Sep 24, 2011

This set is decent quality. A little stiff but would soften up with time. I bought it to give a room with dark brown walls a little pizzazz. It didn't really do that but rather it did the opposite. The gold color is more of a 70's gold rather than a yeloow gold. This set would look great in a lighter painted room. My living room is orange and the comforter looked great against that wall. I ended up returning the items and didn't have any trouble with Overstock on the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gold was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great title...very descriptive
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2011

I was very pleased when I opened the comforter and felt the quality of the fabric. The many shades fk color made it very easy to buy curtains and coordinating pillows. Great buy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vivid and looked better than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

We bought this for my pre-teen son's room. He wanted something with red in it, and we looked everywhere for a comforter set that had red but wasn't floral or plaid. This one is fantastic! The colors are vibrant, and the reverse is a stripe that has all of these colors plus some muted greens and blues. The weave of the comforter is tight so pets' nails won't snag it, and the cotton has a nice hand. About a month after getting it, one of our dogs threw up on it, so I had to take it to the laundromat. I was afraid the bright colors would fade or run, but it emerged looking as good as new! I purposefully did not wash the shams because I wanted to compare before/after colors and there was no difference at all! I also noticed no shrinkage and it wasn't overly wrinkled after laundering. We have had this set for over a year and it still looks as good as the day it arrived. The weight is good for our hot southern climate - it's not too heavy for summer, nor too light for winter. It does not come with a skirt, but I found a solid chocolate brown skirt at Target that coordinates perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product to others - we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered.
 from Baldwin, Wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

It was exactly what I wanted--just the comforter and shams. Durable fabric and washable (I have cats).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!
 from Janesville, WI,  Apr 25, 2011

Had a great experience overall! Bought this bedding for my sons room... he picked it out! Looks like it did online and my son loves it! Haven't finished setting up his room yet, but this will match his decor perfectly! Shipping was fast and cheap too! This was my first purchase with overstock.com and glad to have such a good experience! It won't be my last purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Torino 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $64.79
Was $71.99
Compare $102.99
Save 37%
(8)
Reconstruction 3-pc Comforter Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
(6)
Mizone Landon 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $46.96
Was $52.18
Compare $83.64
Save 44%
(17)
Marrakesh 8-piece Queen-size Comforter Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $107.00
Save 7%
(5)
Back to top