Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary but Avg
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this set because I loved the colors and contemporary look. When the product came in I was very satisfied. However, I would recommend taking it to get dry cleaned when it's time to wash because the colors fade tremendously. My biggest complaint about the comforter set is this and the only reason I bought it was because of the great color scheme which I no longer can say is vivid. So be careful when washing the comforter and sheets (the may even need to be pressed after washing).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2009

The colors in this set are so vibrant and bright. The fabric is a bit scratchy, but that doesn't really matter if you pair it with soft sheets. The comforter washed nicely although it was way too big for our home washer and barely fit into a commercial machine at a laundromat. I was able to cram it into our home dryer. I bought this set because I could wash it at home so having to take it to a laundromat is a pain. The shams were of lesser quality than the comforter and the stitching seems really weak. There is one area where it will clearly come apart after a few washes. Not a big problem if you have a sewing machine. Just a hassle. I bought the full/queen set and it is very large for a full. Overall I love this set. The colors and design were just what I was looking for so I am willing to sacrifice some of the quality. Also, I was looking for a 100% cotton set (as it stated) but be aware that the filling is polyester and only the fabric is cotton.I think the design doesn't look as crisp as the photo because the comforter I received has diamond stitching to hold the polyester batting in place while the photo does not have that stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Red Radar Comforter Set
 from Mississippi,  Oct 28, 2010

The item arrived and overall I was very pleased with the product. Buyers should be aware that the color of gold in the picture is more a daffodil yellow than gold, and the stitching on the comforter is a diamond pattern (not visible in the picture). I had a Croskill set that was so very heavy, this set serves its purpose...lightweight in colors that will wake up a room! Just wished it had other accessories to buy. SPECIAL NOTE: Here's a helpful tip. I bought the fabric shower curtains from another site and made my own curtains in the design. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best comforter I own
 from Easthampton,Ma,  Jun 26, 2012

I just love it! This is a great quality comforter.I just bought a king size bed and needed new bedding I bought one at Macy's and one at JC Penny this one I bought on O is much better and was cheaper!! The only problem is you can't fit it in the washer and I have the duet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but pricey
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

This 3 piece set is deceiving because if you order the twin, it's a 2-piece set. It is only a comforter and sham, does not come with a bed skirt and the quality isn't great. You can buy this set at a store for much less. However, the pattern and color are very attractive and it gets the job done. Just be sure to shop around first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased 3 comforter sets from overstock, this one is for my kid, it looks good on picture, but when I received it, my kid doesn’t like the color and quality. It’s also too thick, don’t feel comfortable. I won’t recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 23, 2012

Love it. I even washed in the washer and it came out fine. Wished if they had the skirt for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second set
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2012

I loved this comforter set the first time i laid my eyes on it, my first purchase was for my queen size bed but we just recently purchased a king size bed and i had to get another set for this bed, i adore the colors and it brightens up my room, and yes, it does fade a little after washing it, but i still love it, it is thick and comfy, and it keeps me warm during the winter. Great product for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors a bit off
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2009

I just recently received this comforter. Overall, I would say this product is okay but the colors are definitely not as vibrant or pretty as show in the picture. It is definitely much more brown and camel colored than anything else. I was really hoping to add some loud, bright color to my room but instead it is more neutral and brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fades easily
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 3, 2008

This has been a disappointing comforter set. The first time I washed the sheets they bled and turned pink. Then I had the comforter dry cleaned (which I thought would be safe) and the colors faded terribly. The comforter, which I've had for less than a year, looks as though I've been using it for the past 10 years. It looks very worn and I wouldn't spend my money on it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jun 2, 2016

Excellent value and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 Jan 5, 2016

Very pretty and thick. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Quilt
 Dec 8, 2015

This quilt is well made, vibrant colors and soft and warm. Its also oversized compared to other comforters I've had. It covers the end and the sides of the bed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much I've purchased 2
 Sep 20, 2015

This is a great comforter for a mid century modern home! It is machine washable and always looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it enough to buy two.
 Apr 25, 2015

Five years ago, we bought this product as a duvet. The rambunctious dog tore it after a couple of years. I reordered as a comforter. It has held up beautifully -- probably because the dog calmed down a little. Another great Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 Apr 25, 2015

Been using this for years, brightened up my room quite nicely. Comforter very warm in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limit to child or guest room only
 Mar 14, 2015

The quality is very budget stort-like. Limit this choice to a guest room or child's room only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pattern of the comforter is very appealing how
 from Calvert city KY,  Oct 9, 2014

I absolutely love the looks of the comforter but the material is not durable. I already have a 2 inch rip on the bottom corner that I've repaired. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Durability is a huge plus to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but don't wash . . . color will fade.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2014

I love the pattern and looks great but if you need to wash it . . . don't the colors fade. Other than that it's beautiful when it's new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

This was a great buy for the price. The colors are awesome and material is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought