Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary but Avg
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

I bought this set because I loved the colors and contemporary look. When the product came in I was very satisfied. However, I would recommend taking it to get dry cleaned when it's time to wash because the colors fade tremendously. My biggest complaint about the comforter set is this and the only reason I bought it was because of the great color scheme which I no longer can say is vivid. So be careful when washing the comforter and sheets (the may even need to be pressed after washing).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2009

The colors in this set are so vibrant and bright. The fabric is a bit scratchy, but that doesn't really matter if you pair it with soft sheets. The comforter washed nicely although it was way too big for our home washer and barely fit into a commercial machine at a laundromat. I was able to cram it into our home dryer. I bought this set because I could wash it at home so having to take it to a laundromat is a pain. The shams were of lesser quality than the comforter and the stitching seems really weak. There is one area where it will clearly come apart after a few washes. Not a big problem if you have a sewing machine. Just a hassle. I bought the full/queen set and it is very large for a full. Overall I love this set. The colors and design were just what I was looking for so I am willing to sacrifice some of the quality. Also, I was looking for a 100% cotton set (as it stated) but be aware that the filling is polyester and only the fabric is cotton.I think the design doesn't look as crisp as the photo because the comforter I received has diamond stitching to hold the polyester batting in place while the photo does not have that stitching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Red Radar Comforter Set
 from Mississippi,  Oct 28, 2010

The item arrived and overall I was very pleased with the product. Buyers should be aware that the color of gold in the picture is more a daffodil yellow than gold, and the stitching on the comforter is a diamond pattern (not visible in the picture). I had a Croskill set that was so very heavy, this set serves its purpose...lightweight in colors that will wake up a room! Just wished it had other accessories to buy. SPECIAL NOTE: Here's a helpful tip. I bought the fabric shower curtains from another site and made my own curtains in the design. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best comforter I own
 from Easthampton,Ma,  Jun 26, 2012

I just love it! This is a great quality comforter.I just bought a king size bed and needed new bedding I bought one at Macy's and one at JC Penny this one I bought on O is much better and was cheaper!! The only problem is you can't fit it in the washer and I have the duet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but pricey
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

This 3 piece set is deceiving because if you order the twin, it's a 2-piece set. It is only a comforter and sham, does not come with a bed skirt and the quality isn't great. You can buy this set at a store for much less. However, the pattern and color are very attractive and it gets the job done. Just be sure to shop around first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't like it
 from TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased 3 comforter sets from overstock, this one is for my kid, it looks good on picture, but when I received it, my kid doesnít like the color and quality. Itís also too thick, donít feel comfortable. I wonít recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 23, 2012

Love it. I even washed in the washer and it came out fine. Wished if they had the skirt for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second set
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2012

I loved this comforter set the first time i laid my eyes on it, my first purchase was for my queen size bed but we just recently purchased a king size bed and i had to get another set for this bed, i adore the colors and it brightens up my room, and yes, it does fade a little after washing it, but i still love it, it is thick and comfy, and it keeps me warm during the winter. Great product for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors a bit off
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2009

I just recently received this comforter. Overall, I would say this product is okay but the colors are definitely not as vibrant or pretty as show in the picture. It is definitely much more brown and camel colored than anything else. I was really hoping to add some loud, bright color to my room but instead it is more neutral and brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fades easily
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 3, 2008

This has been a disappointing comforter set. The first time I washed the sheets they bled and turned pink. Then I had the comforter dry cleaned (which I thought would be safe) and the colors faded terribly. The comforter, which I've had for less than a year, looks as though I've been using it for the past 10 years. It looks very worn and I wouldn't spend my money on it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool design, CHEAP quality
 from Georgia,  Jun 22, 2014

I bought this because my stepdaughter really wanted it. I had some concerns after reading some of the other reviews but purchased it anyway. BUYER BEWARE: It is made of cheap material and is low quality!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from High Point, NC,  Mar 18, 2014

Bought this product for my sister in law and she loves it she enjoys how it lights uo the extra bedroom she has and it fits her style.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great teen comforter
 from nj,  Jan 21, 2014

I had saw this comforter when I was renovating my sons room and when I showed it to him he said it was too bright and did not want it. I purchased another one from somewhere else and the thing fell apart in two months. I decided that I was going to purchase this one and see if he would change his mind. He loves it. It is well made and very vivid colors which go great with the orange and bronze we painted his room. I wish I would have purchased this the first time around, but better late then never.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and bright
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 28, 2013

We just loved this bedding set. The colors and bright and colorful and the comforter is so plush and warm. Got it for my tween sons room as he transitioned from little boy to teen. The colors matched perfectly to his previous set so we didn't have to change the colors on the walls. Saved us loads of time in not having to do so. He still likes to be tucked in so the weight and softness of the comforter helps him snuggle warmly in to deep slumber.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from NM,  May 8, 2013

Modern comforter & shams. Washes great, this is my second set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from omaha, ne,  Mar 19, 2013

bright and colorful - exactly as advertised - it is the exact punch of color my room needed - i would recommend to both friends and enemies

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant comforter
 from Illinois,  Mar 14, 2013

The colors are very vibrant and rich. This comforter seems to be slightly smaller than some twin sized I have purchased in the past, but not in a negative way. Definately NOT lacking in poly fiber filling. It looks great in the room. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute.
 from Savannah,  Feb 17, 2013

Using this in a model for an urban apartment development. Everyone loved the "Retro" look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors
 from WISCONSIN,  Jan 29, 2013

my daughter loved hers so much when hers was distroyed in a wash machine she was so happy to get another

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and vibrant
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2012

Came in a timely manner colors are bright and vibrant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top