Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COOL
 from TX,  Jun 29, 2012

Very cool set ... 2nd set ordered and used. First set given to a friend as a gift and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Red Deer, Alberta,  Jun 25, 2012

Very thin, but great color match. Quick and compact delivery, no hidden fees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great duvet cover and sham set
 from Sultry Southeast,  Jun 19, 2012

Although I bought this set several years ago, it is still gorgeous and keeps getting softer and silkier with each washing. Thank you for a terrific buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Is Worth The Purchase
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jun 8, 2012

This duvet isn't the highest of quality but for the price it is definately worth it. The colors were as described and after I washed it, it did wrinkle a little but I put it on a wrinkle release cycle in the dryer after I dried it with a little wrinkle release spray and it looked alot better. After I got it on the bed the wrinkles smoothed out just fine. It looks great and it's durable as I have a big dog that loves the bed and a cat that also sleeps on the bed. Hair comes off it easily and it has held up nicely. Worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Pineville, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

recently I returned this product back to you online and you suppose to send retturn label which I have not receved yet I don't know how long i suppose to wait for that label!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful just like the picture
 from Suwanee, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

very happy it is exactly as described accomplishes my decorating goal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Waldorf, MD,  Jan 31, 2012

I hesitated purchasing this because some reviews stated that the colors weren't as they appeared. I couldn't disagree more!! The colors are vibrant and beautiful! I'm thinking of purchasing in purple. My only issue is the material wrinkles rather easily, so this is not for lounging on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally disappointed
 from Bergen, New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2012

City Scene Retro Radar Camel Red Duvet Set .. not a good fit for a size Full comforter, very big all around .. also, I was not happy with the fabric, it felt rough and very cheap looking, so I decided to return, however.. Warning!! Overstock charged me a *** fee for late returns, apparently anything over 30 days is considered "late" with them, so be careful. All in all, this was a very disappointing transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet set
 from Waukesha, WI,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a nice duvet set. It has faded after quite a few washes, but from a distance, you would never be able to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover As Advertised
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 27, 2011

Nice quality duvet cover. Looks as it did in the pictures when ordering. Good overall value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors/ fun pattern really spruce up room.
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

Just what we were hoping for. We also have this set in the retro grey color which we switch off with when we feel like a change of color. The reds are sharp, the camel yellow is more of a mustard color. Lovely to look at and easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Homage to the Past
 from New Britain, CT,  Nov 16, 2011

Readers who have reviewed my previous comments on various items may remember that I have a rowdy 30-pound Standard Schnauzer whose nails tear fabrics, leather, upholstery, etc. Well, I thought I'd be stuck with the original duvet after the dog tore it, but was delighted to find City Scene Retro Radar back on Overstock so I could buy a replacement for the original. Currently, I am using the shower curtain, duvet, and the pillows from this collection in our master suite. They are stunning with the Rye Grass green paint color we chose for our walls. Whenever visitors to our home see our master suite, they never fail to comment on the beauty and sophistication of City Scene Retro Radar's colors and pattern. This collection is an homage to the hip-and-funky patterns and colors of the 1960s and early 1970s, but it has been updated with the richly muted tones of the camel, brown, green, and orangey reds that are en vogue today. Beware, though, this collection is not for the timid. If you like plain things, just "walk on by" -- as Dionne Warick sang in the 1960s. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosy and beautiful bright colours
 from malta,  Nov 11, 2011

beautiful bright colours....and accurate description and on time dispatch....surely a returning customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

Not really that pleased with this set. The colors are not the same- the red is more maroon and the yellow is gold. These are warmer colors, not bold as they look in the picture. The quality of the fabric is just so-so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from N. Platte, NE,  Oct 18, 2011

Got these for bunk beds. They look good and the boys like the vibrant color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Radar Camel Red
 from NY,  Oct 15, 2011

Very nice set, love the colors and my teen LOVES it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from Bardstown, KY,  Sep 28, 2011

I love the style and colors of this duvet, however I am not satisfied with the quality of the fabric. After one washing this duvet faded dramatically. The button closure is very sloppy. I am wondering if the actual comforter would have been a better purchase/quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as seen online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After one washing this duvet faded dramatically. The button closure is a bit sloppy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from North Carolina,  Jul 28, 2011

I was very happy with my purchace. The colors were perfect and the quality of the matereal was even better than expected. It makes the room come to life. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Set
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 15, 2011

This set is beautiful, exactly as displayed on the site. The colors are vibrant and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from california,  Jul 12, 2011

very nice quality & color. happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 234 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought