Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
totally disappointed
 from Bergen, New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2012

City Scene Retro Radar Camel Red Duvet Set .. not a good fit for a size Full comforter, very big all around .. also, I was not happy with the fabric, it felt rough and very cheap looking, so I decided to return, however.. Warning!! Overstock charged me a *** fee for late returns, apparently anything over 30 days is considered "late" with them, so be careful. All in all, this was a very disappointing transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet set
 from Waukesha, WI,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a nice duvet set. It has faded after quite a few washes, but from a distance, you would never be able to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover As Advertised
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 27, 2011

Nice quality duvet cover. Looks as it did in the pictures when ordering. Good overall value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just what we were hoping for. We also have this set in the retro grey color which we switch off with when we feel like a change of color. The reds are sharp, the camel yellow is more of a mustard color. Lovely to look at and easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Homage to the Past
 from New Britain, CT,  Nov 16, 2011

Readers who have reviewed my previous comments on various items may remember that I have a rowdy 30-pound Standard Schnauzer whose nails tear fabrics, leather, upholstery, etc. Well, I thought I'd be stuck with the original duvet after the dog tore it, but was delighted to find City Scene Retro Radar back on Overstock so I could buy a replacement for the original. Currently, I am using the shower curtain, duvet, and the pillows from this collection in our master suite. They are stunning with the Rye Grass green paint color we chose for our walls. Whenever visitors to our home see our master suite, they never fail to comment on the beauty and sophistication of City Scene Retro Radar's colors and pattern. This collection is an homage to the hip-and-funky patterns and colors of the 1960s and early 1970s, but it has been updated with the richly muted tones of the camel, brown, green, and orangey reds that are en vogue today. Beware, though, this collection is not for the timid. If you like plain things, just "walk on by" -- as Dionne Warick sang in the 1960s. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosy and beautiful bright colours
 from malta,  Nov 11, 2011

beautiful bright colours....and accurate description and on time dispatch....surely a returning customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

Not really that pleased with this set. The colors are not the same- the red is more maroon and the yellow is gold. These are warmer colors, not bold as they look in the picture. The quality of the fabric is just so-so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from N. Platte, NE,  Oct 18, 2011

Got these for bunk beds. They look good and the boys like the vibrant color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Radar Camel Red
 from NY,  Oct 15, 2011

Very nice set, love the colors and my teen LOVES it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from Bardstown, KY,  Sep 28, 2011

I love the style and colors of this duvet, however I am not satisfied with the quality of the fabric. After one washing this duvet faded dramatically. The button closure is very sloppy. I am wondering if the actual comforter would have been a better purchase/quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as seen online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After one washing this duvet faded dramatically. The button closure is a bit sloppy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from North Carolina,  Jul 28, 2011

I was very happy with my purchace. The colors were perfect and the quality of the matereal was even better than expected. It makes the room come to life. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Set
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 15, 2011

This set is beautiful, exactly as displayed on the site. The colors are vibrant and the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from california,  Jul 12, 2011

very nice quality & color. happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoot owl eyes
 from Mpls, Minnesota,  Jul 7, 2011

The button-up design is nicer than any duvet I've owned prior. It also has nice material and wrinkles came out easily without ironing. The design, colors, and size described on-line are accurate. But the photo looks nicer than the duvet does on my bed. The first thing my boyfriend said was, "Hoot owl eyes!" It didn't look like that on-line but does on my bed. So, busier-looking than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material, wrinkles when it came out of drier. I didn't iron, put it on bed. Wrinkles came out themselves when it was laid out. Perfect size for my queen duvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely duvet cover
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 30, 2011

I use the duvet cover as a top sheet, so the weight is just right for me. It will get softer with washing, but it is fine now. It really wakes up my bedroom. I just wish I could have found a larger pillow case for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the colors matched perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? the weight was just right for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from st louis,mo,  Jun 25, 2011

Right away sent back for a return. Color was not what I expected. To much orange. Not the shade I needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOLD
 from KATE REVERE MA.,  Jun 24, 2011

WHEN I RECIEVED THIS WOW , THE COLORS ARE BOLD SOFT FEEL, IT MATCHES MY BEDROOM PERFECTLY. I WISH THERE WERE CURTAINS TO MATCH . I GOT THE DUVET ONE MUCH THINNER FOR THE WARMER MONTHS THINKING OF GETTING THE COMFORTER FOR THE COLD MONTHS .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? SOFT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  Mar 2, 2011

Excellent quality duvet. Colors are very bold and just as the picture shows. Only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is quite a bit bigger than my King comforter. Would definitely buy again. Very fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Toronto, ON,  Feb 28, 2011

I love the fun colors! It washed well, and did not shrink. The colors are so retro and fun! I like the button closure for the duvet cover- no inner blanket peaks out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Disappointed
 Jan 12, 2011

It was such a good price that we bought two sets one with a duvet and one with the comforter for a king size bed. However I was not thinking and should have bought the comforter in a twin size because we only wanted it as a throw. The colors are vibrant and I have no complaints with the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought