Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Photo not accurate
 from Forest Lake, MN,  Jun 28, 2009

The colors in the photograph of the duvet cover are not accurate. It looks like a tan section in the photo, but it is actually greenish. The fabric quality I would guess is in the 180 thread count range...not real soft, but not too bad. The price is high for what you are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Duvet Set
 from TN,  Dec 1, 2007

The fabric wrinkles badly and the buttoned closure on the duvet cover is rather awkward ~ a zipper would have been a better idea, in my opinion. I wish I'd have spent a little more to get a cover made with a better quality material. On the plus side, I really like the retro pattern and even though it is sized for a full/queen size bed, it fit my queen size bed perfectly. If you are in for a cheap makeover on a bed that won't be used much, it's okay. But for everyday wear, I'm afraid that the fabric wouldn't hold up well over the long haul.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 Feb 26, 2009

I loved this duvet cover, the value was great!! But I guess the statement you get what you pay for is true. I washed this a couple times and it has faded incredibly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not as comfort as I thought
 from CA,  Jun 15, 2008

I love the color. But the material is not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Duvet Set
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2012

Overall I have been very pleased with this Duvet set. I purchased it about 2 years ago and it has held up very well, the colors haven't even faded with washing. If I were to purchase another one, I would definitely get the bigger set next time vs the 3-pc set I got last time. But, I would recommend it...great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Alabama,  Jan 30, 2008

I purchased this set back in August and I saw it on sale and wanted to give an update -- it is exactly the colors that you see! Beautiful. A little bit stiff but after five months, three cats, two grandchildren and my son home on leave from the army , it still looks great - - colors are true -- I ordered the matching pillow set as well -- loved it! The walls in the room it is in are chocolete brown - great color splash! Florence Alabama

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from brooklyn, ny,  Nov 1, 2007

the duvet mini set- very very nice fabric thick and firm after couple washes so its not gonna be to soft and wrinkeled after sort time which I like colors- beautiful just like the picture shows added so muhc life and energy to our tiny bedroom we also ordered the pillow set for 19.99 and the whole thing looks great I didnt order bed-in-a-bag because I have a nice down comforter, and if the cover gets dirty, I just wach the duvet cover and not the whole comforter, we are very satisfied with the purchade the only thing is that the shams for the pillows are not reversible, but I like the main pattern more than stripes anyway- me and my husband would fully recommend the set also got it 4 days after ordering- very quick and professional customer service good luck :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Apr 1, 2016

nice set at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy bedding !
 Feb 11, 2016

this review was the one I submitted for the pillows. Pillows look great also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro!
 Feb 1, 2016

Love this' we used it in our 1960's camper. Excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good, held up well
 Dec 7, 2015

Ready to replace this, just because it is such a bold look that you get tired of it after 5 years... but held up well, still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memories....
 Aug 4, 2015

I bought this years ago and never did a review great duvet lasted forever !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set serves the purpose well
 from San Diego,  Nov 7, 2013

This set is o.k., it serves its purpose. I would probably buy a more expensive one next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors and cozy textures
 from Fl,  Oct 23, 2013

I love the look of this duvet set. Livens up the bedroom without overpowering it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Shown
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 5, 2013

I loved the picture of this duvet set, but was concerned because of reviews I had read. People said that the colors were not as shown, but I found the duvet set to look exactly as shown in the picture. The material is sturdy and holds up well to our dog jumping on the bed daily. I haven't washed the duvet set yet, but I'm hoping that the colors won't fade. I like that the flip side of the duvet cover is a contrasting stripe, which looks good when you turn down several inches and let the stripes show. I can see that this style wouldn't please everyone, but the colors and design work perfectly in our bedroom. I think this a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Nice, but there are a few problems
 from Denver, CO,  May 31, 2013

The colors of the duvet are nice, but there are a few problems: 1. The colors fade after several washings. 2. The buttons are terrible - very small and not well attached, so you can't button the duvet up so that it stays buttoned up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Chicago Il,  May 16, 2013

I love it the coulor is so vibrant. It really complimentary to my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look...excellent price!
 from Central, Ohio,  Mar 2, 2013

This was a gift and it suits they to a "T". I could be a better quality fabric, but the price is fair for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's brazen, but beautiful.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Feb 28, 2013

It's a bit gaudy, but it really gives your bedroom personality. A friend ordered one because he loved the back of it ! I'm very happy with my purchase of it, and so is my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for the money
 from Rochester, MN,  Jan 29, 2013

I love the pattern of this duvet however the fabric is on the lighter side and the size runs small to adequately cover a king size bed. It covers but barely. It washes well and I've been using it and washing regularly about a year now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought