Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 27, 2012

Received the duvet in 4 days and love the color and quality. It's a sage color with white. I was worried about the thread count being so low, but it's very nice. The King size was 3 inches smaller than the comforter I wanted to cover, but I took a chance and it worked out just fine. It fits like a glove with no wrinkles or bagginess like some of the duvet covers I have used in the past. Great price, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 20, 2013

Thing I wish I had known: It's a sea foam green color - I don't think the picture shows this well. It's very green. It's THIN - not thick and luxurious, quite thin. I don't imagine it will hold up well to many washings. Bottom line: I would recommend it because it's very cute and does the job well for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it:
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Loving the duvet set.. It caught my eye right away and couldn't be happier with it. Prettier than in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service and product!
 from Montreal, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

It's my first time and I just love it, fast shipping and nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet set
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2013

Neutral colors can be difficult but this one works perfectly. It compliments the sage color of the walls. I wish the cover had some of those velcro or ribbon anchors in the corner to secure the comforter. It didn't so I bought some anchors at********** and they seem to be working. I like that it is reversible so I can use the lighter side in the summer and just flip it for a darker color in the winter. It looks nice on the bed in the guest room. I like the lighter weight fabric because it doesn't add bulk to the down comforter and negate the purpose of down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be a 5-star if....
 from Atlanta,  Jan 8, 2013

Could be a 5-star if the king size were wider. It is very cool and zen, but the king size is still too narrow for my liking on my bed, because we have our mattress on a box spring and it doesn't go all the way down to the top of the bed skirt (and our mattress is *not* extra deep); you can see the mattress gaping out from under it. Not a huge deal because we have white sheets and a white bed skirt, but if you are a stickler for a perfectly styled bed it will probably bug you. I think if you made your bed so the pillows were on top of the comforter you could save a couple inches that way. I'm keeping it because I love the colors (looks even better in person than online; neutral but a pretty mossy green with white dots). Note: the reverse side is NOT true white, it is off-white when held next to a bright white sheet. When put green-side up, the white dots appear true white). Not the softest out of the bag but I haven't washed it yet. I think if you got a king size for a queen bed you would be very happy. My supposedly king "oversized" 230-ct down alternative comforter (which I also still adore and will keep anyway) from Overstock doesn't quite fill it up either...seems like most king sized duvets and comforters are running a little small these days. I wish I had gotten a queen sized mattress set so I could size everything up but ah, hindsight. Plus my husband is a bed hog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 13, 2012

This is an awesome duvet and the color was somewhat accurate on the picture...it just didnt match the carpet in the bedroom I was going to put it in...I like it so much I tried to put it in another room but didnt go in there either...my loss! Would recommend though Loved the bright clean look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover❤️
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this duvet cover set:). Looks awesome on the bed! Very high quality and so pretty! I would recommend to everyone I know:). So happy I bought this set😍 ships quickly and price is amazing! Thank you Overstock❤️

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cover matches exactly!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 5, 2014

I wasn't sure if the cover would be too green and when it came I was very excited to see it was true to the color min the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

Thjs duvet cover is so incredibly soft. It's larger than most covers, whichis perfect for our bed. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Color I was expecting
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

I ordered this duvet set but I thought by the picture it was more of a taupe or brownish. It in fact is green. It is alright but not what I was expecting. It has shrunk quite a bit and barely covers my queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty set
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

I bought two sets for my twin beds, and they look great. Happy with fabric and colors.... lovely and contemporary. Bought two off-white Tommy Hilfiger bedskirts at Overstock at the same time, and they look great together. My preference would've been to have bought two queen duvet covers for my twin beds and just done away with the need for skirts, but they weren't available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the color and even the fabric. It's crisp and clean and very comfortable. The only trouble with it is it is really too small. It doesn't cover to the end of the sides of a deep mattress. Seems like it would fit a queen quite well. I am trying to find a way to modify it to add about 6 inches to each side and the end to help it cover. Additionally - my duvet inset doesn't fit inside due to size. I stuffed it in there anyway and it is a bit bumpy. I love love the color though. I painted and designed around this design and it doesn't disappoint, especially for the price. It feels very high quality. I'm keeping it but it will cost to modify it to make it work appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Newport, Wa,  Feb 7, 2014

For the price it is ok as a duvet...thin sheeting material but well put together..need to iron it after washing, however as it wrinkles quite a bit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Raindance 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set
 from South Florida,  Feb 7, 2014

I was lookinf for something to cover my duvet that would go with the 100 Luxury cotton sheets I bought before and I found this set, simple but modern and pleasant to the vew... Got it and will use it as soon as I get to wash it. Regular cotton, lets see if it lasts, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter's room
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 7, 2014

This duvet set is exactly as shown in the picture. It is a true sage color with slightly off white circles. It has a really clean look to it. The only caveat I would offer is that it is all cotton, so it will slightly wrinkle if continually sat on. It is soft and inviting. It is much cheaper than anything I was able to find in the store. It is a great deal for the money and very cute! My daughter was thrilled with it and I was able to give her room a mini-makeover for around $XX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 from Atkinson, NH,  Jan 23, 2014

It looks great with my 2 tone-newly painted walls. It has given me a great spring feeling in the middle of January.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!!
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 2, 2013

This was purchased for a spare bedroom and arrived just in time for Thanksgiving visitors and we are delighted. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the fabric isn't super high quality but it is adorable and made the difference in this room. My 20 year old who is super picky even thought it was "perfect and way better than (she) imagined it would be from the pictures on Overstock". We ordered the Full/Queen size and after washing it was a little smaller than I was hoping on our extra deep Queen mattress but since I used a white bedskirt and white blanket it is adequate. Suspect if you were using it on a normal size mattress it would be a better fit. None the less, for the money it is a great duvet cover. Breezy look and super cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raindance Duvet
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

The Raindance Duvet more than met my expectations. The colors are representative as shown in the ad. The king size looks great on my queen bed. I like the reversibility feature for a different look. I love the cotton and it machine washed well, although it took a long time to iron out the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable, Comfortable, and Chic!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2013

I have already gotten so many compliments on our duvet and we just got it a week ago! It was the perfect addition to our new bedroom. We love it! Super comfortable and super stylish! High recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought