Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm glad I read the reviews
 from Great Falls, MT,  Aug 30, 2008

I was looking for a blue/brown duvet cover and like everyone else, thought this product matched those colors. Based on the picture I thought it was a perfect match. I'm glad I read the reviews because the "brown" is actually more black looking which still worked for me because I have black scarf curtains and my carpet is gray with my blue walls. I absolutely love this duvet, it looks very contemporary and nice for the price. I expected the color to be off since I had read the reviews which helped me to expect the off colors. Had I not read the reviews, I would have been disappointed because the product color really doesn't match the picture. If the dark brownish/black will work into your decor, then you will be satisfied with this duvet cover. The blue is not a cool sky blue but a more warm aquamarine blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not ANYTHING WHAT is Described
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 17, 2008

I am not happy at all. When I purchased the product, it stated that it was cream, brown and blue. This item is not those colors at all. I have planned my entire bedding around this duvet and now nothing matches! The colors of the duvet are blue, black and grey!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2008

The duvet cover is nice. A lot of duvet covers aren't that attractive, but this one is beautiful. It was super soft right out of the package!! Most you need to wash a bunch of times to get soft--but this one gets softer with each wash. The price was right and colors work well together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Looking
 from Maryland,  Aug 9, 2009

I was a bit nervous when buying this, after I had read the other reviews about the colors being off. When I got it in the mail, I was ecstatic. It looked just like the picture. The dark brown really is dark brown, the light blue is light blue, and the white is whitish. I would definitely recommend getting this. It looks AMAZING in person, and will look amazing in my dorm room this fall :). Very androgynous as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the photo but still nice
 from CA,  Aug 2, 2008

Quick shipping, nice product. The colors are not at all like the picture. The white is more like light grey. The brown color is like dark grey and the blue is lighter. It is not bright and cheerful like in the picture. The other side is an unattractive army green. The material is very light weight, fit my king size comforter very nicely and looks ok if not a bit dull. Does tend to wrinkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors different
 from Oregon,  Apr 16, 2008

For the value, this is a nice duvet cover but the colors are odd. The "brown" on our duvet is more like a deep solid olive color on the back side and more of a olivey-brown on the front with the stripes. It works for us but if you are looking for a true chocolate brown like displayed in the photo, you may want to look at another option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible! Don't buy!
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 5, 2008

I bought this duvet cover in hopes of it matching my nice new chocolate brown curtains and cream colored sheets. The description was brown, cream, and blue. The brown was more of a muted grey-brown mixture that looked terrible. The cream was more yucky light grey than pretty cream. The fabric was not as high of a standard as I had expected. The quality of this product is just bad. Save your money, don't buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Boston,  Mar 26, 2008

I cannot complain about the fabric quality, since I have not used this product. I ordered this duvet expecting it to be the colors listed, brown, cream, and blue. What I recieved was a blue, black, and gray cover. I am very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality duvet set
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 28, 2014

I love this color combination, and the design offers a very clean design. The product is of good quality, and the clear buttons are still holding strong after every wash. The feel of the sheets though are a bit stiffer than I prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Orlando, FL,  May 17, 2012

I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews. Many people said the colors were off, but I have to disagree. I have this same color scheme in my master bath and bedroom already, but we purchased a duvet and needed a cover with these colors (blue, chocolate brown and cream) and I wasn't disappointed, I'm not sure where people got grey and black from. The thread count of the set probably is low (maybe between 200-300, they don't mention in the description what it is) but for the price I wasn't really expecting a 500 thread count or anything. I received pretty much exactly what I expected to get and am happy with it. I searched high and low for a modern looking set with these colors for a reasonable price and this was the best I found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedding, as described.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

Many of the reviews talk about colors being off. I though they were very much like the photo shows. The brown is dark brown, but not black, and the blue is as in photo. I bough king size, which is too large fo rmy bed, shams are huge and not for ordinary pillows. It is very soft. It wrinkles a little, but I am too lazy to iron it. Duvet is great and doesn't show the pattern of the blanket inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2011

Unfortunately, these colors are very muted. I was looking for something more vibrant and this was a real disappointment. I'll lose my Club points if I return it, + return shipping costs, so I think one of my kids just got their Christmas present early ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it right back!
 from West Palm, Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

Hated it. There was no color to this, it was flat and there was really no teal and the brown was really light. Sent it back without even taking it out of the package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lack of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't even take it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Plaza Duvet Cover Set
 from NY,  Oct 15, 2011

I changed the look of my bedroom in seconds! This is really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple duvet
 from Eastern Washington,  Oct 3, 2011

I was looking for a simple patterned cotton duvet. This is just that. It's lightweight and simple. I love it! Some reviews I read said that the color in the image was off. I'd say it's pretty close- maybe just a little more grey rather than beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good- a little more grey
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pirice for a set
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 8, 2011

I did like it, but I was not to crazy about its color. the brown color is more greenish brown than chocolate. I still like the feeling of it and averything else. Washes great and minimun wrinkling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown color is not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Colors
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2011

This duvet cover works great for my color scheme, but, is a bit thinnner than I had thought. Its weight is similar to sheets, which is great for over a down comforter in the spring and fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the Value
 from LODI CA,  Jan 28, 2011

Bought this for a stroke gentleman. Nice colors and great for his bed with a manly view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

The pattern is classic. As was mentioned in previous comments the colors are on the grayish tint with brown, baby blue and an almost gray-white. It was relatively easy finding matching sheets of brown and blue. Overall, the pattern is classic yet modern and perfect for those like myself who live in an urban apartment in New York City or elsewhere. I recommend this to those who want a young, hip and modern feel to their bedroom or guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaza duvet cover
 from East Coast, FLA,  Jul 24, 2010

Good product at a fair price, washes easy and doesn't hold wrinkles. True to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought