Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Orlando, FL,  May 17, 2012

I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews. Many people said the colors were off, but I have to disagree. I have this same color scheme in my master bath and bedroom already, but we purchased a duvet and needed a cover with these colors (blue, chocolate brown and cream) and I wasn't disappointed, I'm not sure where people got grey and black from. The thread count of the set probably is low (maybe between 200-300, they don't mention in the description what it is) but for the price I wasn't really expecting a 500 thread count or anything. I received pretty much exactly what I expected to get and am happy with it. I searched high and low for a modern looking set with these colors for a reasonable price and this was the best I found.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bedding, as described.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

Many of the reviews talk about colors being off. I though they were very much like the photo shows. The brown is dark brown, but not black, and the blue is as in photo. I bough king size, which is too large fo rmy bed, shams are huge and not for ordinary pillows. It is very soft. It wrinkles a little, but I am too lazy to iron it. Duvet is great and doesn't show the pattern of the blanket inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 6, 2011

Unfortunately, these colors are very muted. I was looking for something more vibrant and this was a real disappointment. I'll lose my Club points if I return it, + return shipping costs, so I think one of my kids just got their Christmas present early ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent it right back!
 from West Palm, Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

Hated it. There was no color to this, it was flat and there was really no teal and the brown was really light. Sent it back without even taking it out of the package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lack of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't even take it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
City Scene Plaza Duvet Cover Set
 from NY,  Oct 15, 2011

I changed the look of my bedroom in seconds! This is really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple duvet
 from Eastern Washington,  Oct 3, 2011

I was looking for a simple patterned cotton duvet. This is just that. It's lightweight and simple. I love it! Some reviews I read said that the color in the image was off. I'd say it's pretty close- maybe just a little more grey rather than beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good- a little more grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pirice for a set
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 8, 2011

I did like it, but I was not to crazy about its color. the brown color is more greenish brown than chocolate. I still like the feeling of it and averything else. Washes great and minimun wrinkling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown color is not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Colors
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2011

This duvet cover works great for my color scheme, but, is a bit thinnner than I had thought. Its weight is similar to sheets, which is great for over a down comforter in the spring and fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the Value
 from LODI CA,  Jan 28, 2011

Bought this for a stroke gentleman. Nice colors and great for his bed with a manly view.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

The pattern is classic. As was mentioned in previous comments the colors are on the grayish tint with brown, baby blue and an almost gray-white. It was relatively easy finding matching sheets of brown and blue. Overall, the pattern is classic yet modern and perfect for those like myself who live in an urban apartment in New York City or elsewhere. I recommend this to those who want a young, hip and modern feel to their bedroom or guestroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaza duvet cover
 from East Coast, FLA,  Jul 24, 2010

Good product at a fair price, washes easy and doesn't hold wrinkles. True to picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Jun 16, 2010

You get what you pay for. Fabric is scratchy- probably 200 thread count. The colors are more like baby blue, espresso, and light gray (definitely not white/ivory). Not that upset to send back plus how could I fit it back into the plastic cube it came in?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Duvet
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 4, 2010

Although the description colors are slightly off, the duvet is still very pretty and goes well with the dark furniture in my room. The brown stripes are really really dark and the blue is almost an "icey" blue. But overall really great quality and I'm very pleased with it. I would suggest not buying it if you are trying to match it to a specific color wall, because the colors are darker than they say they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from southern Arizona,  Mar 25, 2010

Good quality and met my expectations. Colors were as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very soft
 Mar 4, 2010

these duvet set is not what i am used to get from overstock.com. its not very soft and what appears as a offwhite in the picture is more a greytone. always looks a bit dingy. the service was great like usually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are OFF
 from NC,  Feb 10, 2010

The blue has a really aqua/light teal quality. I was expecting a more soft blue. Quality is fine, but colors ARE off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it!
 from Calif.,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought this for my daughter, I haven't seen it, but she is very happy with it. She says the colors are good,and the fabric is soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Looking
 from Maryland,  Aug 9, 2009

I was a bit nervous when buying this, after I had read the other reviews about the colors being off. When I got it in the mail, I was ecstatic. It looked just like the picture. The dark brown really is dark brown, the light blue is light blue, and the white is whitish. I would definitely recommend getting this. It looks AMAZING in person, and will look amazing in my dorm room this fall :). Very androgynous as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NY, NY,  Jul 23, 2009

Great price, good quality. Love the design. I read other reviews that said the color was off. When I opened it at the office under the fluorescent lights, I thought the same thing... But when I got it home and put it on the bed it looked just as I had hoped. No complaints at all. Fast shipping, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but colors not as pictured
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2009

I ordered this based off of other reviewers comments about color. I was looking for something more of a light aqua/blue with grey tones. The brown is a brown/back, and the cream is more of a pale pale grey. As long as that is the color scheme you are looking for then I highly recommend this. If you are looking for cream and light blue- this isn't for you. The fabric quality is good, although I haven't washed mine yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top